We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still miss Avianto!”
Review of Avianto Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Avianto Suites
Ranked #7 of 28 Imerovigli B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We stayed at Avianto 4 nights in July this year and it was just amazing. We moved hotels from Kamari to Imerovigli and was just blown away by the view that met us when we arrived. We stayed in the Spectacular suite, which was stylish, romantic, practical with a fridge/minibar and kettle and it was clean. Really, really clean. The aircondition and wifi worked perfectly. However, we spent most of our time on the balcony - with that view, it was the best place to be. The owner, Margarita is just the sweetest, most friendly and serviceminded person I have ever met. The breakfast is excellent and I loved the fact that it was served on our balcony. Avianto does not have a pool, but does have a large jacuzzi situated by the reception. We found it a wonderful place to cool down a bit. As the hotel only has 5 suites, it was never crowded.It is also possible to use the pool at a nearby hotel, but we were just too happy and lazy to move away from the comfort of our own balcony. I was really sad to leave this little piece of heaven, but hopefully we will return soon! xxx

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sissel Baade B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

137 - 143 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2012

Avianto Suites are perfectly placed for a quiet, relaxing holiday, within walking distance of Thiera.
The view from each suite is fantastic. Breakfast each morning was freshly made at a time chosen by us and the selection amazing. Nothing was too much trouble for Margarita and her staff and the friendly, attentive service was perfect. There is nothing to fault with the setting, the service or attention to detail.
The Fabulous Suite was quite small but had everything we needed from fridge to television and the en suite was spotless. The room was cleaned througly everyday. We cannot recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 590ValerieD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Rogerio and I would like to thank Margarita, Maria and all the team that have helped us to have a sweet time in Santorini.

The view is simply wonderful , I´ve never seen anything so beautiful! I would recommend Avianto to anyone who would like to stay in a wonderful place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ericamachado74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Having research thoroughly the santorini accomodation market, we concluded with Avianto. Now we feel very sad our trip is ending and we are having to leave this place. The volcano, the sea,the caldera and us on top of it! Absolutely majestic view combined with local hospitality offered by Margarita and staff made us feel like home.Avianto is the place to stay especially for those seeking romantic views of the caldera and value service!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank touimoui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Stayed here for a week and had a great time. The view is fantastic (a clear view of the ocean and unobstructed from all of the rooms). The room was clean and service is superb. Margarita had very good recommendations for us across the whole island, so make sure you talk to her before sightseeing. The breakfast was very good and what a nice location to have it served on your balcony.

Room Tip: All the rooms have the same view, but the top 3 rooms share a balcony (no big deal) and the bottom t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phillyfan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

The Avianto is a nice little B&B located in Imerovigli. The view from our room was absolutley breathtaking! The room was nicely decorated, very clean and comfortable. Marguerita was a wonderful host, very friendly & helpful. Breakfast on our balcony every morning was amazing! The location was great. Walking distance to Fira and a quick bus, cab or car ride to Oia and Kamari. I highly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justbeachy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

We did stay in Avianto and it have been a very nice to bee here. The view is incredible, you never forget it! Margarita the owner is a very nice person and gives good tips in where to go on this place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khovland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.1 mi away
Honeymoon Petra Villas
Honeymoon Petra Villas
#14 of 51 in Imerovigli
465 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#21 of 51 in Imerovigli
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Chromata Hotel
Chromata Hotel
#12 of 51 in Imerovigli
643 reviews
0.3 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#5 of 51 in Imerovigli
1,471 reviews
2.8 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avianto Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avianto Suites

Address: Imerovigli, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Imerovigli
Price Range: £171 - £335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Avianto Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Smart and modern in design, yet reassuringly unpretentious in attitude Avianto Suites offer a relaxed retreat with heart-stopping magnificent views of the endless Aegean Blue, the volcano, Thirassia and the caldera combined. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Avianto Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avianto Suites Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing