We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not just a hotel but the perfect Santorini experience!”
Review of Avianto Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Avianto Suites
Ranked #6 of 29 Imerovigli B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“not just a hotel but the perfect Santorini experience!”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We were recommended Avianto by a friend as a very nice option in Imerovigli. We expected something nice but in no case did we expect to find such an amazing accomodation. The suites have an elegant taste that is perfectly matching the spirit of the island. The view is breathtaking - simply the best in Santorini. The location in Imerovigli is not only one of the best on the island but also very easily accessible which is not always the case with the hotels in the caldera (parking space two minutes away and accessible on foot in two minutes). The huge breakfast offered every day is not only delicious and home made but also a unique experience with the volcano view. Last but most important the hospitality of the owner Margarita makes the stay in Avianto a true Santorini experience! I will definetely go back and recommend Avianto as the best option for a stay in amazing Santorini!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agathi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    23
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
10
201
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Avianto is possibly the best option for a hotel in Santorini. Imerovigli (the part of Santorini that Avianto is in) is one of the highest parts of the caldera (i.e., the high cliffs formed from volcanic eruptions), providing for some of the best views. Avianto itself in a prime location. In fact, Avianto and its view is on the cover of the All-Greece hospitality magazine. Waking up and having breakfast to that view is the reason people come to Santorini.

Everything else about this hotel was fantastic as well: the room; the daily, fresh breakfast; and most of all, Margareta (the proprietor), who is extremely friendly and helpful in assisting you plan activities, transportation, etc. and making calls for you.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We were offered the opportunity to stay for three nights in the Avianto Suites in Imerovigili. We accepted this opportunity and jumped in the taxi provided by our Hotel.
To say that we were amazed upon arrival would be understating our feelings. The views as you walk down the small cobbled lane to the reception are out of this world.
The suites themselves are built into the cliff face but are beautifully fitted out with all mod cons.
You are given a list for breakfast choices and state what time you prefer. It is then delivered to your room, we chose to eat al fresco and get the full benefit of the the balcony views.
We were in the Wonderful suite which was well equipped with everything you would need. One criticism would be the shower, it is a small corner shower with all fancy attachments and would be easy to scald yourself trying to work out how to use it (also the shower heads should be cleaned they were looking dirty).
The people on reception Marguerite was most helpful and obliging as was the cook / cleaner.
We did not have a pool but did have use of a large jacuzzi built into the cliffs which was very invigorating.
When I asked about this initially there were some children using it which was not a problem. However I think they were asked to come out because the next thing we knew was a young girl of about 11 and an older boy came onto our balcony with towels draped over their shoulders. Nothing unusual about this apart from the fact that the young girl was really glaring at us and just stood there for at least 15 minutes doing this. We both found this very disturbing and rude.
I would however advice anyone that gets the opportunity to visit Avianto to do so.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigJT_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iasi, Romania
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We loved everything about this hotel, the facilities, rooms, the terrase.We stayed for 7 nights and loved the breakfast served on our terrase every morning and friendly discussions with Margareta, the owner.The view of the caldera here is amazing!! The view is truly amazing and breathtaking ever time you open the door to our suite.
The owner is super nice and this place is a great place to stay and Maragerita make you feel at home.Friendly, caring and helpful, nothing being too much for them to make you comfortable and happy

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
135 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

The breakfast was amazing, the view was extraordinary, and the owner was more than helpful. The room itself was nice and so was the bathroom but I felt that the establishment relied more so on its location and vistas than its interiors. The cave pool looked a lot better in pictures than what it actually was but I was at the beach all day so it didn't bother me. My biggest funk with my stay here was looking for the hotel. It's like a maze and there were not many signs.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rnevarez562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Though the views , free breakfast, and owner of the hotel are great, the hotel itself is nothing amazing. After staying in two wonderful hotels in athens (Melia) and Mykonos ( palladium) we were a little disappointed with this place especially after reading such amazing reviews. We've paid a little extra to stay in their "magnificent" room but sadly there is nothing magnificent about it. The "jacuzzi", for instance, has no warm water and we are sharing a balcony with our neighbor which is a Little awkward. Furthermore, the ac has been leaking all night and the shower doesnt ddrain. Honestly if you do decide to stay here don't waste your money on the "magnificent"-- definitely not worth it. I'd spend a little more and stay elsewhere especially if you're on your honeymoon ( which we are).

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Dear Margarita,

There are not enough words to describe our gratitude for hosting us for 5 nights in your beautiful hotel in Imerovigli! :)))
We would highly recommend this beautiful hotel on the caldera to all romantic couples or honeymooners that truly want to experience Santorini in a unique way!
The owner, Margarita, goes the extra mile in ensuring your holiday will be unforgettable! :))
Thank you so much for preparing the suite for our big day and adding passion to every thing that you do!
Stay always positive and keep on smiling! You are beautiful inside and out!
Gob bless you and your family!

Best wishes,
Georgi&Alex

Room Tip: SPECTACULAR SUITE- small and cozy, just what you need! :) with private outdoor jacuzzi! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgi_kiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.1 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#14 of 50 in Imerovigli
267 reviews
0.3 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#22 of 50 in Imerovigli
401 reviews
0.0 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#11 of 50 in Imerovigli
642 reviews
0.1 mi away
Honeymoon Petra Villas
Honeymoon Petra Villas
#17 of 50 in Imerovigli
393 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kapari Natural Resort
Kapari Natural Resort
#7 of 50 in Imerovigli
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avianto Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avianto Suites

Property: Avianto Suites
Address: Imerovigli, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Avianto Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Smart and modern in design, yet reassuringly unpretentious in attitude Avianto Suites offer a relaxed retreat with heart-stopping magnificent views of the endless Aegean Blue, the volcano, Thirassia and the caldera combined. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Avianto Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avianto Suites Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing