We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank you Avianto!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Avianto Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Avianto Suites
Ranked #4 of 29 Imerovigli B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Thank you Avianto!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

It was our honeymoon and we were lucky to choose this hotel. Everything was just perfect, location, room, food, view and service ofcourse that make you feel like visitng a very good friend's place.
Margarita is a hotel manager, she is capable to organize everything you might need!
We will remember this trip for the rest of the days :)
Thank you Avianto!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Igor_Danilian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    23
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
10
197
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

I have just returned from the Avianto suites where I spent 5 days with my friend. We had an amazing time relaxing and enjoying the beautiful scenery. It was made all the better by the brilliant and attentive staff who went out of their way to assure we had a great time. We stayed in the Spectacular suite which had its own jacuzzi and the best view of the caldera. This made our delicious breakfast served on our baloney even more enjoyable. It's not possible to say enough good things about the Avianto and I would thoroughly recommend it to everyone.

Room Tip: Choose the Spectacular or the Marvellous suites with their own jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kim webster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jalandhar, Punjab, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Visited this property few days ago.. trust me,, it is the best 1 in the town... great hospitality, very nice people (owners) very very beautiful view, very beautiful rooms.. nice breakfast. most imp of all.. only 4 stairs to ur room. And they loved my 7 months old daughter so much....she was in love with them.... As promised to the owner,am writing my daughter's name.
Thanq i enjoyed alot... Pranaya..

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amankhanna99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

I have just realised I have not thanked the owners for the fantastic hospitality we received here at Avianto.
This was definitely a memorable holiday in an idillic picture perfect location.
The location of the hotel was superb just a minute walk from a good taverna, little shops etc...
The view from our room was a real delight peaceful yet captivating, with the most romantic of sunsets every evening.
We will definitely be returning to Santorini and we will definitely be coming back to Avianto.
Thank you again for a wonderful unforgettable stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabhouse79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

Our experience at avianto will always be remembered.
The staff is extremely friendful you feel that they are family ! They give you tips and advices and help you in whatever you ask them about.
We stayed at the marvelous suite. I advice you to do so, the jaccuzi fits 2 people easily. And the marvelous suite balcony (or terrace) is more private than the rest.
At avianto you will get the best view. It is located at the middle of the island (Imerovigli). Everything is near you (mini markets, Thira, parking, bus station, etc.). However at this time of year you cannot see the sun setting over the Mediterranean. In order to do so you have to go to Io (Ia).
You can tailor your breakfast as you like, they give you a checklist and you choose whatever you want from the list. And breakfast is served at your terrace at the time you want with the best view you can get !
We decided to return to Avianto in our next summer vcation. We looked around and didn't find better places. Not to mention the prices, with avianto you will get an excellent rate compared to others.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seeko77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

Avianto Suites was our perfect choice for our honeymoon. We enjoyed our great view from our terrasse with our own whirlpool, the very nice room, as well as perfect service and care from our host Margarita. Avianto Suites is close to some restaurant, to little nice supermarket and to car rental station. We could go by foot to Fira in 25 minutes, as well as make the beautiful way to Oia by foot from our suite. We liked very much the choice for breakfast that was served on our private terrasse. Thanks again with our unforgettable honeymoon on a beautiful island!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in "Marvelous Suite" and for us it was the perfect choice because terrasse was o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

We were recommended Avianto by a friend as a very nice option in Imerovigli. We expected something nice but in no case did we expect to find such an amazing accomodation. The suites have an elegant taste that is perfectly matching the spirit of the island. The view is breathtaking - simply the best in Santorini. The location in Imerovigli is not only one of the best on the island but also very easily accessible which is not always the case with the hotels in the caldera (parking space two minutes away and accessible on foot in two minutes). The huge breakfast offered every day is not only delicious and home made but also a unique experience with the volcano view. Last but most important the hospitality of the owner Margarita makes the stay in Avianto a true Santorini experience! I will definetely go back and recommend Avianto as the best option for a stay in amazing Santorini!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agathi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.1 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#15 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.1 mi away
Altana Traditional Houses and Suites
0.3 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#26 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#10 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chromata Hotel
Chromata Hotel
#11 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
0.0 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avianto Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avianto Suites

Property: Avianto Suites
Address: Imerovigli, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Avianto Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Smart and modern in design, yet reassuringly unpretentious in attitude Avianto Suites offer a relaxed retreat with heart-stopping magnificent views of the endless Aegean Blue, the volcano, Thirassia and the caldera combined. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Avianto Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avianto Suites Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing