We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!!!”
Review of Avianto Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Avianto Suites
Ranked #8 of 28 Imerovigli B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Avianto Suites for 3 nights. It is an amazing hotel and I would recommend it to anyone. The rooms are spotlessly clean, the view stole my breath away and the service was very warm and welcoming. Margarita was amazing and very helpful. It is located close to grocery stores, car/atv rentals and bus stops.

There are great restaurants with in walking distance in all directions and the town if Fira is a 10 minute walk. We rented an atv from the retal place just feet from the hotel and it was only 25 Euro for 24 hours. What a great way to see the whole island. Although it doesn't mention a pool, the jacuzzi is actually quite big and filled with cold water- which was amazing to cool off in because it was really hot!

We also made dinner one night and ate it out on the spacious balcony and watched the sun set- beautiful!!!! and definatly comparable to the Oia sunset. I especially liked the balcony, sunbeds and the bathrooms are really clean and modern!!

the whole experience was very romantic!!! Thanks AVIANTO!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MmeghanB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

185 - 191 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2010

I stayed in Avianto Suites with my girlfriend for 8 nights and i really enjoyed the hotel. The room is very clean and beautiful and the hotel hostesses Margarita and Maria (both extremely polite and friendly) made us feel at home from the first moment. The view from the rooms is simply amazing as the hotel is placed probably at one of the best possible locations of the island just in frond of the volcano and with excellent views left and right to the Caldera. Every morning Margarita brings breakfast in the room and really it is amazing to have a breakfast in the balcony under an umbrella while viewing the caldera&the volcano. Besides the normal chairs there are also beach beds in the balcony. Nearby there are super markets to buy all things you need. And for the night Fira is very close or you can go to Oia which also not far away. Overall a fantastic experience and i am looking forward to visit Santorini and Avianto again!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Achilleas76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2010

Avianto has a stunning location, matched by the beautiful accomodation, which is beautifully finished, with excellent taste and very high quality. LOVELY bathroom! Everything was just gorgeous - a real fantasy holiday getaway! Perfect for honeymooners but equally perfect for ourselves, married for 30 years. Great for an injection of romance at any age! We couldn't get enough of the view - out of this world!
Great to get breakfast served on our private balcony and the taverna just above was excellent too. There's a quirky little jacuzzi pool built into a cave structure, with refreshingly cold water to dip into if the heat gets too much for you! The whole place just felt like paradise. You have to go there!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elspeth_stewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2010

We chose Avianto for a short get away (4 days). Our stay definetety worth its price. The 2 sisters (Margarita-Maria) running the place, were very helpful conserning our stay.
The only negative I could say is the luck of a pool. If it had one, then I wouldn't mind staying all day watch the Caldera (really breathtaking)

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skouskou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2010

We stayed at Avianto for a week in June and did not want to leave! Situated in Imerovigli the hotel sits perched on the edge of the cliff with breathtaking views over the Caldera & volcano.

There are 5 beautiful suites very tastefully decorated with luxurious en-suites. Each suite has its own private terrace overlooking the Caldera with 2 comfy sunloungers for a relaxing sunbathe and table and chairs where the lovely Margarita serves you a great continental breakfast each morning! One evening Maria showed us around and we got to see into 3 of the other suites and each one is perfect with care and attention to detail evident throughout. Cool, calming white decoration with elegant touches of colour in cushions & throws.

We are so pleased we chose to stay in Imerovigli - the village is very beautiful, peaceful and relaxing, yet there are shops within minutes walk for all essentials, and a great taverna just above the hotel. Imerovigli sits at the highest point of the island so you get the best views! Firostefani is approx 10 mins walk & the main town Fira 15-20 mins, with great views along the way! If you don't fancy walking then buses to the main town are convenient and easy. We used the buses to visit Oia and get to the beaches.

From the high quality of rooms, private terraces with amazing views, stunning location & excellent personal service, Avianto delivers the perfect Santorini retreat and is very good value for money. We highly recommend this hotel!

Thank you so much to Margarita, Maria & Antigoni who were all fantastic and really made our stay special! We miss you and cannot wait to stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mh0993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed at Hotel Avianto for 5 nights. We'd like to thank to our hotel hostess Margarita, who is sohelpful and she certainly makes a good breakfast. Overall, the hotel is perfect. We got a upgraded from a double to superior double, the room is spacious and perfectly clean. The view from the room is just breathtaking.. however it was too windy for us to use the sunbeds. The toilet is very clean, there is a flat screen TV (with cable) and mini fridge which we rarely use. There are several supermarkets near Hotel Avianto, where you can purchase water, quite bites, etc.

I highly recommend to whoever intends to stay at this hotel to hire a car or ATV because it is a LONG walk to town. Despite the distance, the location of the hotel is beyond perfect. Imergovigli is quiet and it has the best caldera view. We would certainly stay at Hotel Avianto in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank junny1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2010

We stayed 3 nights and could not get enough of the view or kindess of the hostess! Your panoramic view does not get better as you look out at the islands and watch ships go by from above! The motel is about 15 min. walk from Fira where many restaurants and shops are, which we appreciated and enjoyed being in the quieter area. Breakfast was great and set us off for our day. Great bakery, Sunshine, just around the corner for lunch or wine and we enjoyed the nearby restaurant for 3 meals finding good value for great food!
We would highly recommend the Avianto and her new rooms on this charming and lovely island! Pack your walking shoes and enjoy the adventure!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lostinbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.0 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
0.1 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#18 of 50 in Imerovigli
348 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chromata Hotel
Chromata Hotel
#11 of 50 in Imerovigli
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#20 of 50 in Imerovigli
460 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avianto Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avianto Suites

Address: Imerovigli, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Imerovigli
Price Range: £91 - £341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Avianto Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Smart and modern in design, yet reassuringly unpretentious in attitude Avianto Suites offer a relaxed retreat with heart-stopping magnificent views of the endless Aegean Blue, the volcano, Thirassia and the caldera combined. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Avianto Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avianto Suites Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing