We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average taverna food”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Imerovigli Tavern - CLOSED

Imerovigli Tavern
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Average taverna food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

Nothing special - not bad / not great - same as alot of other tavernas. Worst house wine ever had anywhere.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank DandA24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    101
    33
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Enough”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

The food was good, but not great. The lamb was quite interesting, but I ordered the chicken and it was ordinary maybe even a little disgusting.The scenery was quite great.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

White house wine is a must, staff very friendly. A must-go.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank ericb04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pequea, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our favorite restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

Amazing food, amazing view, great wine. I highly suggest the fish of the day and fried kalamari.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank NoelleMatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
153 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great moussaka”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

It was recommended by our host the evening we arrived, so we walked down and sat in the verandah on a mild evening ( we are in Greece so there were smokers!).
Straight to the main courses - lamb chops and moussaka. Both were delicious. The moussaka featured the local white eggplant and was perfectly cooked.
Friendly service. Reasonable prices. Pretty spot.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tav007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Imerovigli Tavern also viewed

Imerovigli, Santorini
Imerovigli, Santorini
 
Imerovigli, Santorini
Imerovigli, Santorini
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing