We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything Was Absolutely Perfect!”

Santorini Sailing Center
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Inspired and headed by Mr Ioannis Renieris, the Santorini Sailing Center was established in 1991, offering a wide choice in both sailing crafts and sailing routes.Wether for a few hours around Santorini or a few days cruising the Greek islands, the 5 Yachts and the Crew of the Sailing Center, guarantee you an experience you will never forget.
Atlanta
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Everything Was Absolutely Perfect!”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Everything about our experience was absolutely perfect. We booked the trip through email and had excellent service from the front office even though we had issues on our end with access to internet. The day of the actual trip far exceeded our expectations. The crew (Captain Mike, Margarita, and Chris) were professional yet warm and welcoming. The Carpe Diem was a stunning ship in perfect condition. The itinerary was varied with plenty of sightseeing as well as lounging around and swimming/snorkeling. The barbecue dinner (we did the sunset cruise) was delicious with many choices that were fresh and prepared well. While Captain Mike had no control over the sunset or the weather, we had a beautiful ride home with the pink Santorini sunset accompanying us the remainder of the sail. Our family all agreed we will keep this day close in our hearts for many years.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank themanoffish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    3
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exceeded Epectations!”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We were initially skeptical about the price of our excursion on the Carpe Diem catamaran, but were thrilled at the end of the day! While other catamarans had loads of people on them, ours only had 11 guests, which made it seem very spacious and allowed us to roam around freely on the boat. The meal that was prepared for us on the boat was great. And the best part of the day: the extremely friendly staff who worked their charm and muscle to make sure we had the best experience possible!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Wade R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Crew! Perfect afternoon!”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The crew of the Carpe Diem sail with passengers two times daily, so they do literally hundreds of identical trips with the catamaran every season, but we never would have guessed it by our experience!

The crew members each greeted us warmly on are arrival to the absolutely spotless, lovely ship. We had a terrific afternoon cruising the waters around Santorini. Not only were the staff members generous with drinks and food (delicious!), but were great fun to talk with -- answering questions about the island and about Greece, as well as just chatting with us throughout the afternoon. As a gay male couple, we never know exactly how we'll be received, but the crew members were all really awesome and the day was perfect!

We highly recommend this trip as a great way to see the island and learn about the area, and have a terrific, fresh traditional Greek meal along the way!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank PJ158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, Kent
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Carpe Diem - You bet!”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Without doubt the best short sailing trip I've ever been on. Quite pricey as all things Santorini but the meal served and drinks alone were worth 60 euro a head, combined with the small group and luxurious surrounding it was worth every penny, definitely better than the cheaper but far more crowded large vessels. Swimmimg, snorkelling, visit the volcanic hot springs and swim into them this is not a trip that you'll get anywhere else. Each trip is roughly 5 hours and all we wanted to do was stay on board for the evening trip. Do not miss this trip and do not consider the price. The highlight of our honeymoon.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kev R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Dream place”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

The beautiful village of Santorini with perfect hotels to stay and great view to volcano, Caldera, Fira and Ia from the back!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MartiniAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Santorini Sailing Center also viewed

 
Imerovigli, Santorini
 

Been to Santorini Sailing Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing