We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning!”
Review of Casa Bianca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Casa Bianca
Ranked #12 of 29 Imerovigli B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Stunning!”
Reviewed 14 June 2011

After being on the European travelling road for more than 9 weeks, staying in copious amounts of hotels, it was so very nice to be greeted by Maria, the manager, with a fabulous, friendly, beaming smile who insisted on carrying our luggage, even though I have a 100kilo Australian husband to do that! This boutique hotel is just stunning with its beautiful blue and white rooms. Our room had a grape vine covered gazebo/ balcony overlooking the Mediterranean and the pool. Breakfast was beautifully presented to your room, or by the pool, when you wished. Maria was extremely helpful with any queries and requests we made and the staff worked very hard to keep this hotel in its pristine condition. Keep doing what you do Maria, it's what every traveller needs - a little bit of feeling at home.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    56
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
23
157
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We loved this place! It does not have a Caldera view but does have a view of the sea. In one minute you can walk to the Caldera side. We did not find the location a problem. In fact, we loved it. It was very quiet and relaxing. Casa Bianca is very clean and pretty. Maria, who takes care of everything, is fabulous. She could not have been nicer and more helpful.

They do not include breakfast but for 10 euros they will deliver breakfast on a tray to your terrace.

I think the upper rooms facing the pool are the best. Great views and private terraces. I think they are number 3 and 6.

Room Tip: Upper rooms facing pool are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank odsyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Very welcoming little oasis at the top of Imerovigli. A great combination of traditional Greek brought bang up to date with modern styles & colours. Superior rooms are well kitted out with a small kitchenette & beautifully decorated. Cleanliness of room was brilliant. Public areas are small but comfortable & stylish & the staff are friendly & very helpful. Semi private balconies for standard rooms, private with a view for the upstairs superior rooms, hotel suits couples or groups plus as it's quite small, would be great to stay as a single too. Not really for kids because of the enclosed courtyard/small pool set-up. Not a caldera view but still a good view of the sunset & the sea on both sides of the island.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fiver169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2010

There is no better place to stay! It ticks all the boxes! Eleni - your host will make your stay fabulous with all her great suggestions! Make sure you go on the Island cruise with George - bit expensive but worth every penny!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mango46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leics, UK
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed here at Casa Bianca for the last week in August and 1st week of September and it was a shame to leave! The place is immaculate and very tranquil and located in the lovely quiet village of Imerovigli, at the highest point. The rooftop above our suite was a fantastic sunset viewing space away from the crowds of tourists and we were fortunate enough to see the Santorini firework display on August 28th to commemorate the volcanic eruption.
We can't thank Eleni enough for all her help and personal touches - she is truly an asset to Casa Bianca and we would definitely return in the future.
It would be a nice touch to have a kettle in the room though as we woke to watch the sunrise from our window each morning and would wait til 8 o'clock for coffee with breakfast. Being English a few cups of tea wouldn't have gone a miss!
No complaints though, one of our best holidays ever!
Thank you again Eleni x

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loochcooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2010

A truly lovely hotel, clean (the towels are changed daily and sheets every two days), with all the necessary amenities to make your stay is pleasant and sweet .. the atmosphere is romantic and the staff very friendly, especially the Eleni responsible, always available and ready to give useful advice for a more enjoyable vacation. From the hotel you can also rent cars or quad without having to go to town. Only flaw that I believe should be improved to make life more pleasant, the breakfast a bit skimpy. Council decided to choose this location for a stay not too expensive and really adorable.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gianluca275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fujairah, U.A.E.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2010

Casa Bianca, true to its name, is an all white and prisitinely clean boutique hotel. One may not get the best view of the Caldera from the terraces of this small hotel but the view is only steps away. As it is a little off the beaten path of the main action of Imerviglio it is very quiet and especailly relaxing by its plunge pool surrounded by bugambilia plants. Rooms are simple but tastefully decorated; all white with touches of print and turquoise. The included breakfast is typical Greek and enough to get you started for the day; croissants, Greek bread and honey /jam with coffee. As Casa Bianca is situated in the middle of Imerviglio one is surrounded by a great selection of restaurants to choose from;all with erxcellent food. The staff are very friendly and accomdating.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M0ntrealgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.2 mi away
Chromata Hotel
Chromata Hotel
#11 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
0.1 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#21 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nefeli Homes
Nefeli Homes
#40 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#14 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.1 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#4 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,360 reviews
0.1 mi away
Heliotopos Hotel
Heliotopos Hotel
#24 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Bianca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Bianca

Property: Casa Bianca
Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Bianca 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Bianca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Bianca Hotel Imerovigli
Casa Bianca Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing