We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WANT TO LIVE IN CASA BIANCA FOREVER”
Review of Casa Bianca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Bianca
Ranked #15 of 28 Imerovigli B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“WANT TO LIVE IN CASA BIANCA FOREVER”
Reviewed 27 July 2011

The place is all clean, and Maria is really really nice and kind. The breakfast is server in your balconi/room, and is very good; Imerovigli is a quiet place, where you can see the sunset and the caldera, there's a mini market where you can find everything you need. We rented a car, because Oia and the other beaches are far away from everything.
The room and the bathroom are big.
When we visit Santorini again we'll stay in Casa Bianca.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brunandrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    58
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
24
164
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights in what turned out to be in our opinion the best location in Santorini with the most amazing sunsets (better than Oia) about one minute from Casa Bianca. Maria the hotel manager is a gem, she helped us with where to visit all over the island and was even kind enough to help me with suggestions for places in our next stop Mykonos!! The hotel is gorgeous looking and immaculately looked after by the staff. Breakfast was included and very reasonable and considering the price was the best place to stay in Imerovigli.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sydneysiders4eva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2011

A little gem of a hotel - spotlessly clean and immaculately kept. Fresh towels and bedlinen daily! Close to cliff edge of cauldera but considerably better value than those properties a stones throw away. Maria the receptionist is ever keen to please and gives helpful information about local restaurants, trips and transport. Two of the four suites have small balconies which overlook waste ground - the other two have large spacious balconies where you can lie out. All the basic rooms overlook the plunge pool and have seating areas where you can enjoy your breakfast 'en plein air'. Beds a little hard for my taste but it did not deter for the enjoyment of the holiday.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoseChelsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

After being on the European travelling road for more than 9 weeks, staying in copious amounts of hotels, it was so very nice to be greeted by Maria, the manager, with a fabulous, friendly, beaming smile who insisted on carrying our luggage, even though I have a 100kilo Australian husband to do that! This boutique hotel is just stunning with its beautiful blue and white rooms. Our room had a grape vine covered gazebo/ balcony overlooking the Mediterranean and the pool. Breakfast was beautifully presented to your room, or by the pool, when you wished. Maria was extremely helpful with any queries and requests we made and the staff worked very hard to keep this hotel in its pristine condition. Keep doing what you do Maria, it's what every traveller needs - a little bit of feeling at home.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We loved this place! It does not have a Caldera view but does have a view of the sea. In one minute you can walk to the Caldera side. We did not find the location a problem. In fact, we loved it. It was very quiet and relaxing. Casa Bianca is very clean and pretty. Maria, who takes care of everything, is fabulous. She could not have been nicer and more helpful.

They do not include breakfast but for 10 euros they will deliver breakfast on a tray to your terrace.

I think the upper rooms facing the pool are the best. Great views and private terraces. I think they are number 3 and 6.

Room Tip: Upper rooms facing pool are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank odsyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Very welcoming little oasis at the top of Imerovigli. A great combination of traditional Greek brought bang up to date with modern styles & colours. Superior rooms are well kitted out with a small kitchenette & beautifully decorated. Cleanliness of room was brilliant. Public areas are small but comfortable & stylish & the staff are friendly & very helpful. Semi private balconies for standard rooms, private with a view for the upstairs superior rooms, hotel suits couples or groups plus as it's quite small, would be great to stay as a single too. Not really for kids because of the enclosed courtyard/small pool set-up. Not a caldera view but still a good view of the sunset & the sea on both sides of the island.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fiver169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2010

There is no better place to stay! It ticks all the boxes! Eleni - your host will make your stay fabulous with all her great suggestions! Make sure you go on the Island cruise with George - bit expensive but worth every penny!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mango46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.2 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
0.3 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#18 of 51 in Imerovigli
294 reviews
0.1 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#21 of 51 in Imerovigli
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Chromata Hotel
Chromata Hotel
#11 of 51 in Imerovigli
617 reviews
0.1 mi away
Heliotopos Hotel
Heliotopos Hotel
#26 of 51 in Imerovigli
400 reviews
0.2 mi away
Honeymoon Petra Villas
Honeymoon Petra Villas
#15 of 51 in Imerovigli
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Bianca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Bianca

Property: Casa Bianca
Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Bianca 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Bianca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Bianca Hotel Imerovigli
Casa Bianca Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing