We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Home Away From Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Bianca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Bianca
Ranked #13 of 29 Imerovigli B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Home Away From Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

My fiancée and I came to Santorini to take our pre-wedding photographs, and we stayed at Casa Bianca for 4 nights. We loved everything about the hotel - the central location, classy teal and white deco, the thoughtful room service, the quaint outdoor swimming pool and delectable breakfast. Most of all, we really appreciated the impeccable service provided to us by Maria! She was the sweetest host! She helped us to arrange for my shirts to be ironed, and also provided us with all the help to explore the island (e.g., the bus schedule). Would definitely recommend this hotel to all.

Room Tip: Room 5 was the best! Had wifi coverage within the room itself :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarcoLowChoonZhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    55
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
23
156
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights ( I spent another 3 nights at Oia and I wish I stayed longer, Casa Bianca is just perfect!). the place is just so CLEAN and COMFORTABLE and very good value.

Maria is very lovely and friendly, she is always keen to help. I had a truly amazing time here, it just feels like home. The rooms have been recently refurbished, the mattress is comfortable and the cleaning ladies did a great job to keep my room spotless every day.
I would definitely recommend it to anyone.

For those who do not plan to rent a car, there is a bus stop nearby which goes to Oia and Fira.
And Fira is within walking distance, it is a lovely route which you go through Firostefani first then to Fira, I think it took me about 30-40 mins or so, I did stop for some photos and going into shops though.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 4 and 5 (next to the reception)which are the biggest rooms downstairs facing the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosie08_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012 via mobile

We were first greeted by Maria when we reached the hotel. She prepared all the info we need without us asking - the bus schedule, the island map. She also recommended us to places to go by bus (as we don't drive) and nice restaurants. The hotel is located 2 mins from the bus stop to and fro Fira & Oia. Bus ride to Fira takes about 5mins and to Oia about 25 mins.
The room is clean, bright, nicely decorated and room size is adequate for 2 persons. We were told we are the first to use this room (room # 6) after renovation. The room has good sea view, and if you wake up early, you can have a very good view of sunrise. breakfast is served at our veranda. 
Everything is excellent and well arranged. On our last day, due to our early flight, Maria was so sweet and prepared something light for us for breakfast (usually the breakfast time starts at 8am but Maria came early at 7.15).
The only flaws of the room is the bath room. The shower area is too small and without a curtain, the whole bath room is flooded after bath. 

Area for improvement: wifi coverage. You can only get wifi signal when you are near the window, as we stayed at the upper floor. It will be perfect if we can have wifi inside the room.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hothotdenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

Me and my boyfriend booked a standard room and when we got there, Maria prepared a surprise for us, we got a superior room upstairs. it was lovely, cosy and clean, we just love it! Everything was just perfect! And Yes, Maria, she was the nicest person we've ever met, she helped us with the postcards even after we left, I couldn't thank her enough,,,we'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debby1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

It is a beautiful small hotel with only 8 or 9 rooms i think.. very private. Rooms are clean and nicely decorated. Room rates are good too, not expensive for what it is. It is very near to the town.. can just hire a car or ATV.. Maria the extremely helpful and beautiful manager will be happy to assist you on anything you need.. Just say it and she will get it done for you! Dont forget to ask her about the catamaran cruise, i really enjoyed it! I will definitely go back casa bianca. Maria we shall see you again!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mumtaz k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

We stayed at Casa Bianca for 3 nights in mid September. The hotel is extremely clean and is in a great location, though we did get a bit lost trying to find it and had to call Maria for directions!

We were upgraded to a junior suite with a little courtyard overlooking the Caldera at the back of the hotel. I loved that we could have breakfast on our terrace every morning.
Maria was so helpful and recommended heaps of restaurants, we managed to get through a few of them during our stay, and I can really recommend the Apple Tart at Le Maison in Imerovigli. Just amazing, and the sunset views from the restaurant are great too.

Imerovigli is a great location to stay in. It’s close to Fira and Firostefani, with heaps of restaurants and bars within walking distance, but far enough away that it’s lovely and quiet at night time. We walked down to Fira via the path overlooking the Caldera, which was stunning at any time of day, but particularly in the early evening. It’s a relatively easy walk that takes about 30 minutes at a normal pace. It depends how often you stop and take photos!

The bus stop to Fira and Oia was less than 5 minutes walk down the street, but we found that unless you get an early bus to Oia, you’re better off walking to Fira to get the bus, because they get so full of people that they don’t always stop.

We loved our stay at Casa Bianca and would definitely stay here again if we return to Santorini.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niki84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

The hotel is located in a very quiet place. It's not a luxury hotel with no caldera view, but no really matters! It is very clean, white decorated. The breakfast is served in the room, so we had the chance to enjoy the first lunch of the day in our large balcony by the shadow of the pink boukmvilia and sea view. The absolute relaxing.
Finally, I cannot forget the presence of the reception girl (famous Maria !!!!!!) who is very helpful and assistant to give any guidelines and recommend you beautiful any places in the island.
This is really hospitality!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amorgis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.2 mi away
Chromata Hotel
Chromata Hotel
#11 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
0.1 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#26 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nefeli Homes
Nefeli Homes
#39 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#15 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.1 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#4 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,337 reviews
0.1 mi away
Heliotopos Hotel
Heliotopos Hotel
#23 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Bianca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Bianca

Property: Casa Bianca
Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Bianca 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Bianca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Bianca Hotel Imerovigli
Casa Bianca Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing