We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Casa Bianca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Bianca
Ranked #15 of 29 Imerovigli B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Just steps away from a perfect sunset view, Casa Bianca is an ideal stay for couples
Maria, the manager, was fantastic, she knew everything and how to get there, and her hospitality was astounding.
We stayed in the room which had the veranda, and although the bathroom was a little small, it did act as a wet room. The room was absolutely spotless, not a single spec of dust in sight, and everything was arranged so tastefully.
Amazing value for money.
I'd definitely recommend this place to anyone staying in Santorini... Which by the way is beautiful, very picturesque and romantic.

Room Tip: Room 3, nice private balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamesHooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

96 - 102 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2013

Year passed since we visited Santorini, but we still remember this beautifull dollhouse and Maria's charming hospitality!

Dear Maria, thank you for cool morning brekfasts on our balcony, you sunny mood, friendly advices and careness.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Polina_Ivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Tucked away off the costal path, this Hotel offers boutique luxury without being pretentious. Words can not describe Maria, from prior to arrival and beyond Maria is exceptional. She was in touch a month prior to our arrival offering us an upgrade due to a special occasion and also to confirm our arrival time to ensure that the room would be ready. On arrival she was extremely welcoming and helped to arrange a one off unique experience at an exclusive Hotel on the island. The hotel overall is extremely well kept and spotlessly clean. All staff are friendly and the breakfasts are also very nice. Each day there is a slightly different item on the breakfast tray to avoid repetition. The pool areas small but perfectly formed, with enough spaces to accommodate everyone. Overall we were extremely happy and will definitely be visiting again and recommending this Hotel to our friends and family.

Room Tip: Room 1 has the benefit of a balcony with a small view of the caldera
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Welltravelled-izpop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

The Casa Bianca is a delightful smaller family oriented resort. The rooms are clean and very airy. The bathroom in our unit although not large by any means, was adequate, and after I had got used to the idea that it didn't matter to practically flood the place, everything went O.K. The breakfast, which is taken on your own deck, is very simple with eggs, ham and cheese grilled sandwiches, buns and tea or coffee. T.V. WiFi etc., are included.It was also handy to have a kitchen unit with sink, fridge, kettle cups and utensils, for that afternoon cup of tea. This little resort is perfectly situated for safe walking to shops, bars and restaurants. There is also a small but well kept pool. The front desk is looked after by Maria, she is a very capable person, can arrange most things, in fact next time I have trouble with my bank I'm going to call Maria. To sum it up, friendly clean and well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JimS456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

My parents and I recently stayed at the Casa Bianca when visiting Santorini for my brother's wedding. First and foremost, Maria, the hotel manager is an absolute gem, and is the soul of this establishment. Any question, service request, or help needed was granted immediately with a smile and with outstanding attitude and hospitality. I was late in arriving on the island, not only did she have a driver waiting for me, but she had them stay all night and monitored the status of my flight. You do not get this attention at other establishments in my experience. The hotel itself is located close to downtown imerovigli and is only a quick bus ride away from oia and fire (trust me Maria will be able to set you up with the bus schedule and location). We stayed in a junior suite and were treated to an authentic breakfast every morning, and a clean room when we returned from excursions and festivities at night. I would absolutely return to this hotel and will recommend it to anyone I know going to this island. Thank you Casa Bianca!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daravp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We loved staying here. The breakfast was delightful, Maria was very helpful with ferry scheduling and dining recommendations, and the courtyard and pool were beautiful. Everything is immaculate and in good working order.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RoBotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

I recently stayed at Casa Bianca, imerovigli and had a really wonderful time. The people were really great. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. The location is great and there is a really peaceful ambience with a little Greek village feeling. Fantastic local knowledge and restaurant recommendations. Overall a wonderful holiday, would love to go back there again! Great place to relax and a lovely swimming pool in a central courtyard area.

Stayed: May 2013
1  Thank Calliop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.1 mi away
Nefeli Homes
Nefeli Homes
#35 of 50 in Imerovigli
191 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sunny Villas
Hotel Sunny Villas
#15 of 50 in Imerovigli
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#20 of 50 in Imerovigli
467 reviews
0.1 mi away
Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Suites
0.2 mi away
Aelia by Eltheon
Aelia by Eltheon
#17 of 47 in Imerovigli
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Bianca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Bianca

Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Imerovigli
Price Range: £70 - £275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Bianca 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Bianca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Bianca Hotel Imerovigli
Casa Bianca Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing