We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Casa Bianca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Casa Bianca
Ranked #16 of 29 Imerovigli B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
berkshire
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Stayed in the casa bianca for 10 days in August , got a good price for the time of year some of the other hotels where charging anything from £2500 to £30,000 for 10 nights . The hotel rooms , grounds and pool always kept immaculate maria is wonderful she couldn't do enough for you , I must of got on her nerves always emailing her about different things and she always sent a happy reply back . The room girls and pool guys were very friendly and kept everything spotless the breakfast was great as soon as your up and about it gets delivered to you room , maria will arrange airport transfers , trips, taxis and call and book resturants for you . All in all the casa bianca is a wonderful hotel with great staff next time we go back to santorini we will be staying in the casa bianca xxx

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mariakeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    58
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
23
161
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Casa Bianca is one of my favorite hotels in Santorini. I am a wedding photographer and visit the island very often for photo shootings. Even though I come on island for work, I like to stay in the beautiful, clean, full of light hotels which are located on the Caldera side.
I was so happy when discovered Casa Bianca Hotel ! It has best quality/price ratio I have ever met in Santorini. The location is perfect: it is in the heart of Imerovigli village, which is so popular for it's fantastic views and boutique hotels. I have tried so many hotels/appartments on the island and from the moment I discovered this small and stylish hotel in Imerovigli, I am staying only here!

I find it perfect for any sort fo trips: buisness, couples, family, friends or even solo (in my case).

People working at the hotel are very friendly and helpful! Rooms are always super clean, and the location is great! I really enjoy every time I stay here!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Dont know where to start with Casa Bianca. We stayed here for our wedding in August and had the most amazing experience. We split our time between Casa Bianca (4 nights) and a 5 star hotel (3 nights), thinking it would be nicer, however we wished we had stayed here for our whole stay. Maria and the staff at CB go out of their way to service any of your needs. Maria stayed back late to ensure we arrived and checked in with everything we needed. BREAKFAST is delicious! Everthing you could want and more (home made cakes and amazing coffee). ROOMS are the cleanest i have experienced in Europe and DECOR is fresh and modern (blue and white). POOL/COURTYARD area was perfect and well maintained. If your lucky Maria might bring you some freshly picked figs by the pool. Recommend stay for couples or small group of friends/family. Im not one to review, first time, but absolutely had to in this case. See you next year Casa Bianca xxx

Room Tip: Top terrace rooms have a large, private terrace (only two rooms on top flr). Rooms on the ground flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Santorini is magical!!! The memories that my friend Ceci & I carry will be forever.We stayed in Casa Bianca May 20-22 2013 and I have to say it is a beautiful pure white gem. What you see on the internet is what you get in person & you will not be disappointed. Everything is extremely clean.. pool is nice and conveniently right outside your door ..The breakfast each morning was great..loved the greek yogurt and the hot chocolate croissants.. Maria who manages Casa Bianca was so welcoming, gracious, accommodating and genuine. She gave me good advice on what to explore on the island for the time I had there. The walk from Casa Bianca to Fira was 15 minutes. The bus stop is very close by as well. Also, if your going to pay a round trip shuttle to and from airport-please schedule it w/ Maria directly. An outside shuttle service we chose charged us double the $$$. I would highly recommend choosing Casa Bianca. Thank you Maria for your amazing hospitality!

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Khristy726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

stayed here for 10 days from august 26th to 5th sep 2013.very welcoming from the manager maria,very helpful with everything ,its an ideal place for couples to unwind and relax there.bathrooms are a little small in some rooms, but adequate . off the beaten track in imerovigli ..nice continental breakfast ,and varied if you want change ,just ask maria .good for sunset views just up the walkway about 100 metres .good views from the upstairs rooms over the eastern side of the island ,but not the caldera .overall very pleasant ..

Room Tip: some rooms have half a bathtub .others just shower rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baz653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Santorini is spectacular. Words cannot do justice to the astonishing scenery and the breathtaking views. But sometimes it's a hellish mess of confused tourists, crazy drivers, touts, overpriced restaurants and tacky souvenirs. This hotel was a relaxing and really delightful oasis.

The manager/owner Maria is so amazingly pleasant and anxious to help and to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

The hotel is probably a half hour walk along the path into Fira but the views along that walk are incredible and it's easy to get a bus from Imerovigli to Oia and many of the other sites on the island. Highly recommend this very good value little hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

Just returned home from 8 days at casa bianca and as previous reviews have highlighted, it was a wonderful hotel. Although it is not located on the caldera (where prices are extreme) it is within very close proximity. Some rooms have sea view - we didn't, but it didn't make a difference.

Maria was extremely helpful and accommodating to all needs and requests and couldn't do enough for us and other guests there.

We loved imerovigli as it is not as crowded as Fira & Oia but there is a local bus that will take you to these towns for €1.60. Firostefani is also a short walk away which is also much less crowded than the bigger towns but just as equally stunning, with plenty of spots to watch the sunset.

In conclusion, casa bianca was the perfect little nest for our wonderful break to Santorini and we would definitely go back. Don't hesitate to book here!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HanifeLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.3 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#14 of 50 in Imerovigli
267 reviews
0.1 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#22 of 50 in Imerovigli
401 reviews
0.1 mi away
Heliotopos Hotel
Heliotopos Hotel
#26 of 50 in Imerovigli
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
1.6 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#11 of 50 in Imerovigli
643 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chromata Hotel
Chromata Hotel
#12 of 50 in Imerovigli
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Bianca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Bianca

Property: Casa Bianca
Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Bianca 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Bianca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Bianca Hotel Imerovigli
Casa Bianca Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing