We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful spot for our pre wedding holiday!”
Review of Casa Bianca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casa Bianca
Ranked #15 of 28 Imerovigli B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful spot for our pre wedding holiday!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a few nights before our wedding.
It's a beautiful B &B. Very quaint and pretty. Pool is small so really only suitable for adults.
Antonia the manager is very helpful and friendly. She can help with hiring quads etc.
It's not on the side of the caldera but it's only a two minute walk for some of the best views around.
I loved breakfast! You choose what you want the evening before and it's brought to your room every morning. Nice selection.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynsey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    58
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
24
164
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We just recently completed a stay at Casa Bianca. I knew I wanted an affordable place near Fira or Oia (this is in between) and found the reviews positive and price right in line with what we needed.

Let me start by saying Imerovigli is a cute, small town with great views (just outside our room, a two minute walk, was a breathtaking photo-worthy look at the Aegean). There are plenty of good restaurants and a few shops, and it's on a (sometimes very busy) bus route to Oia or Fira (although Fira is walkable---in fact I encourage it, as the views on the walk are breathtaking).

The staff were extremely nice and helpful. We asked for many directions and much advice and got this with a smile. A few times we asked that our breakfast include a plain croissant instead of the chocolate they normally served and this was arranged for us. The front desk person, Antonia, and the attendants, Donna and Moda, were nothing but kind and accommodating, going out of their way to be nice (Donna brought in a special treat for me knowing it was my birthday. They are the true stars of the Casa Bianca.

Having said all of that there are some quirks---a low bed for one, the toilet was tempermental and although our room was a decent size but most are a bit small. I did love having breakfast outside the room in our own little breakfast area...it made the experience quite intimate (and probably elevated the decent but not exciting) meals themselves.

I should also state, for those early risers, that every single morning I woke up and saw this nothing short of stunning sunrise and took the 10 minute walk to Ilois bakery (open at 6am). It was a super way to start my day!

Room Tip: Our was room 1, I believe one of the larger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
København
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Casa Bianca is a very nice BnB, very clean and properly maintained. There is a lot - A LOT - of nice little hotels, BnB's, various holiday rentals etc all around Santorini, it seems particularly on the cliff (Caldera). Many of those could probably beat Casa Bianca in a lot of parameters, i.e location, view, pool, room facilities. But what I strongly doubt, is that any of those places can even begin to compare with the service you receive from everyone staffed at Casa Bianca. If I where heading a large hotel chain, I would make a serious bid to make Casa Bianca manager Antonia my Customer Experience Manager. I've never ever received such personal and excellent service from both her and the rest of the staff on Casa Bianca - and that is why I would not hesitate one second to not only recommend Casa Bianca for anyone staying in Imerovigli, I would go as far as to strongly advise it.

Room Tip: Room number 3 has a huge balcony with a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PapsiFresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Santorini is a magical place, and offers gorgeous world famous views and a romance the island has with each visitor. This "connection" to the island of Santorini brings visitors back time after time.

The Island has many towns and neighborhoods, with the most famous Fira and Oia (pronounced E-AH). Nestled about 20 walking minutes from Fira is Imerovigli, a small neighborhood perched at the highest point with some of the most awe inspiring views to include Skaros Rock's sunset. This is where you will find Casa Bianca.

In many ways, Casa Bianca is an updated B&B with a solid reputation of offering luxury service due to the staff's devotion to the guest experience. Antonia was the manager at the time we visited in August 2014, with Donna and Moda in housekeeping/breakfast service/grounds cleaning/laundry/etc. Yes, a very small staff for the nine rooms on property, yet they are so dedicated to maximizing your guest experience, it truly is 5 star service. Antonia helps take care of you before you arrive and will support "the small things" as she has very strong sense of pride in her work to "serve the guest". Antonia is concierge, travel agent, front desk manager, bellman, plunge pool filter/skimmer, and food/beverage supervisor - all rolled into a highly capable hospitality professional. Quite frankly, the owners of Casa Bianca may not know that Antonia is a "gem" and an asset that they shouldn't overlook, and be grateful she's a reflection of their brand/property.

The rooms as stated by other contributors are kept ultra clean, daily, with fresh linen service/towel service performed on property. Each room has it's own private air conditioner and this is very unique as many hotels/B&B's on the island do not. The bathrooms have been updated - some have a shower and others have both a shower/bath. Nice tile and fixtures/furnishings in the bathrooms are a part of the recent updates. The kitchenette area has a 2/3 size fridge with an ice tray area and as stated, is larger than a college dorm fridge so shopping at the market or left overs or bottles of ice tea/soft drinks/beer are no problem. There is a separate sink and dishes/utensils/napkins/glassware/coffee cups all provided. Absent is a stove/microwave/hotplate and breakfast "pre-ordered" the night before is provided each morning at the time you designate in your room/on your patio. Lovely cold and hot options which change daily to include coffee/juice/pastry service not to mention fresh local jams and marmalades. If you have a special need/request, Antonia will oblige. In our case, we asked for plain croissant and it was not a problem (customarily they serve chocolate filled croissants baked each morning).

For a special treat, the main bakery in Imerovigli is the ILios bakery - breakfast pastries, after dinner cheese/fruit bakes, oven baked sandwiches, greek pizza to go, bagels with cheese, etc. This Greek Bakery has advertisements all over the area and is on the main road, about a 7-8 minute walk from Casa Bianca towards Fira. You can access via the side street or the main walking path to avoid the traffic on the main road. We especially enjoyed the warm daily made Baklava in a variety of flavor options. While they open at 6 AM, we recommend arriving around 7:30-8:00 AM at the earliest to maximize the variety as they bake all morning in waves.

The rooms at Casa Bianca themselves all have windows and some rooms have balconies/patio's with furniture to sit, relax, enjoy breakfast or a sunset beverage. If you are traveling with children, the courtyard area with the in-ground plunge pool is nestled right outside most rooms - for easy track of your family. Sunbeds and director chairs line the cozy mezzanine and of course, umbrellas.

Of note, the plunge pool is just that. Antonia's keen eye for cleanliness extends of course, and she monitors many times during the day the pool filter/skimming herself. Donna/Moda hand mop with solution the pool mezzanine in the morning and the afternoon - flip flops are an option - not required.

In our room, room #1, we had many electric outlets and a small TV, though we didn't ever even turn the TV on actually. Wireless Internet service was included in our booking and the island service was strong and consistent most days/times. Understand that when on island time, sometimes things just happen, which include either slow internet service or some minor interruptions - all out of the hands of the Casa Bianca staff (just like when you are at home and the cable temporarily goes out or your wireless internet service provider "chokes" the bandwidth). Remember, you are on a magical "island" (smile).

The bed itself in our room was also low to the ground compared with US based hotels, and without a box spring (mattress only). Keep in mind if you have a traveler with challenges to get in and out.

About 1 1/2 minutes walk from Casa Bianca towards the Imerovigli bus stop is a local convenience store called Super Market. You can shop for chips/drinks/water/cheese/milk. These local super markets are on every 3rd corner and yes, they often carry different products - for example - we found cans of Fanta Zero in FiraStephani (a small neighborhood with shoppes/tavernos on the walking path from Imerovigli to Fira) and at another Imerovigli super market we found Lipton and Nestea iced teas without sugar (both peach and lemon flavored).

And there are two very special tavernos across from the main Super Market - Anogi and Estia - both worth checking out. Estia is a grill house that mostly has a lunch crowd and their Mousaka and Souvlaki are their strongest dishes. For an appetizer, try the tomato balls with housemade remoulade. Anogi has it's own established reputation and is one of the best restaurants on the island (and thus more expensive than Estia). They are open later in the afternoon through supper time and I highly recommend you make a reservation as the wait can be long without one. On the other side of Casa Bianca towards Oia is a group of hotels/villas/restaurants you may wish to check out - Mezzo, and Avocado among them. There are many cliff side bars to have a drink overlooking the spectacular sunsets in this small enclave which highlights and surrounds Skaros rock (the Blue Note bar was recommended).

While the local bus service we found exceptional, honestly, during our entire stay, I'd suggest you consider transfer service through Antonia/Casa Bianca from/to the airport if you have luggage or are arriving late at night after a day's journey. It's more about convenience than the cost and "knowing" you'll be taken care of / arrive with confidence. The transfer ride to/from the airport to Casa Bianca took us 15 minutes-ish in both directions, even with some island traffic (as an FYI).

Bottom line - the service provided by Antonia and her staff makes this B&B stand out and is very affordable. While there isn't a "caldera" view, you aren't paying for one. Within 20 minutes walking or by bus, you can visit Fira/Oia.FiraStephani or most places you intend/wish. Casa Bianca is a great option with a staff focused on bringing the island's magical hospitality to the forefront of your experience.

Room Tip: If within the budget, consider opting for a room upgrade to a jr suite for more square footage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank binker4842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Small B&B of 9 rooms overlooking the pool in a courtyard design. Our room no. 2 was for 3 people although there was only 2 of us (we received an upgrade on arrival) was probably the cleanest accommodation we have ever stayed in. The rooms were cleaned throughout every day with the beds stripped and made daily. We had a small bathroom with shower which was perfectly adequate and fresh towels every day. Antonio who was on reception was very helpful and will book any taxi and recommend restaurants or tell you about the area if you ask. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble for her. Breakfast was brought to our room every morning at whatever time you asked and was great. If you are looking for a large hotel with bar then this is not for you but if you want a very adequate B&B with personal service then you will love this place. I know if we go back to santorini we would not stay anywhere else.
It is also worth mentioning it is very easy to get around the island from this hotel, Fira being an ok walk away, bus stops close by and lots of restaurant within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This was a perfect setting with its courtyard like appearance. The staff went above and beyond their duties to make our stay as relaxing and perfect in every way.....
Nothing better than getting your breakfast delivered to your bistro table and chairs outside you pretty and chic room overlooking the pool within the pretty flowered courtyard.
What you see on the website for this hotel is exactly what you get....picturesque

Dave and Maxine

Room Tip: We had ground floor on two storey hotel....ideal for everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveMaxine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hobart
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed 3 nights this hotel is beautiful 2 minute walk to see sunset restaurants nearby easy access to Fira and Oia by bus. Staff are very helpful, Antonia the manager is excellent. rooms are amazing very clean, would return and also recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Room 3 or 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diannehobart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.3 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#17 of 51 in Imerovigli
294 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
0.1 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#21 of 51 in Imerovigli
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Chromata Hotel
Chromata Hotel
#11 of 51 in Imerovigli
614 reviews
0.1 mi away
Heliotopos Hotel
Heliotopos Hotel
#26 of 51 in Imerovigli
400 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Bianca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Bianca

Property: Casa Bianca
Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Bianca 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa Bianca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Bianca Hotel Imerovigli
Casa Bianca Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing