We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best food in imergovilli .”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Maison

La Maison
Ranked #3 of 31 Restaurants in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Leigh on Sea
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best food in imergovilli .”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We found this restaurant on trip advisor rated as no 1 in the town we were staying and thank goodness we did. We ended up going back 3 times during our stay this was fine dinning in Greece at its best. The food was amazing we would absolutely recommend the pork and apple, the lamb shank and if you like a good steak don't hesitate. The service was impeccable every person in there treated you like royalty there was nothing they wouldn't accommodate. I especially liked the touch of a pashmina if you were cold just to make you even more comfortable. If you have the opportunity please please eat here you will not be disappointed in fact you will want to go back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xilanewo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,513 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,102
    293
    86
    21
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lives up to reviews”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We saved La Maison for our last night and glad we did. This restaurant lives up to the reviews; excellent menu, great service, good location and view. If you are staying in Imerovigli then you'll also appreciate the convenient location vs. having to walk to Fira or drive to Oia. They brought out a complementary appetizer to welcome us - think Greek salad in a shot glass. We ordered the fava (best we had in Santorini) and 2 main dishes - Papardelles with beef & arugula but the winning dish was the chicken fillet with smoked mayonnaise (yum!). Dessert was a smoked chocolate mousse (excellent and not too much). Total with 2 glasses of wine was under $100 euro.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kirk P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food, awesome view”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Attentive service, great location and tasty food. If you dont mind spending a little extra than some other places, the experience is worthy. And they open until late, which comes handy if you are staying in Imerovigli and dont feel like walking 20 minutes to Fira

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Global-Speedster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Can definitely see why this is number 1 on trip advisor!! The location is great, amazing views. The food is really good, they brought us little appetisers before our starters. The service is really good, so attentive. Really good restaurant!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 843Heather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twickenham
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fabulous food, service and view”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

When we arrived we were not able to get the table at the front we had booked because of the wind. The staff could not have been more helpful ensuring we got a table we were happy with. The service throughout was fantastic....friendly, knowledgable and attentive. Both food and wine were wonderful and we happily accepted the pashminas offered. We had a stunning view back across Imerovigli watching the lights slowly come on after sunset.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Maison also viewed

 

Been to La Maison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing