We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth the cost: clean, friendly and luxurious.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kapari Natural Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kapari Natural Resort
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
South of UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Worth the cost: clean, friendly and luxurious.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

I stayed in Kapari for four nights with my new wife on honeymoon.

The welcome was excellent - we had arrived well before check-in time. Our bags were taken and were given a complementary first breakfast. Once we had been off for a brief walk (use the volcano-side footpath: don't try walking along the main road!), we returned to be settled into an upgraded room, which was beautiful. 

The hotel is situated, like most others in Santorini, on the steep volcano-side of the caldera looking east. The hotel is in Imerovigli and about 25 minutes scenic walk from the main town Fira. It was fine to have dinner in Fira and then wonder back along the footpath. There are lots of steps and narrow pathways linking the various parts of the hotel and our room was about fifty yards from the main complex in the 'private residence'. It is not suitable for anyone very elderly or disabled.  

The view from the whole hotel was stunning and only minimally overlooked (a rarity in Santorini). The general decoration is very classy with smoothly-plastered, slightly off-white walls and subtle lighting. Everything was spotless and our private jacuzzi was a perfect way to settle down and watch the sunset. Little touches like a bottle of local white wine and a basket of fruit on our first night were nice, the bed was big and comfortable, the entertainment system had more functions than we could possibly use (Wi-fi worked well) and the shower was large with good water pressure and lots of warm water. Only concern about the room: very little hanging space!

Food-wise the breakfasts were excellent. There was lovely fresh bread each morning, very tasty eggs made to order, lots of fruit and cereal and a huge selection of pies, quiches, cakes and other things to keep you occupied - we generally didn't need lunch. We ate dinner once in the hotel and were given a complementary heart-shaped honeymoon cake, which was lovely. We did feel that dinner let the hotel down slightly - it is expensive and a little unexciting when compared to a lot of the places downtown. The view from the terrace is, however, excellent. 

Staff in the hotel spoke faultless English were generally very efficient and friendly. 

Overall, accepting that it is expensive, this is an excellent place to stay in Santorini. Despite the expense, it appears to give good value when compared to its competitors locally. 

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gwja37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    386
    25
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
23
343
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

We spent three nights on the magical island of Santorini, and chose to stay in Kapari - it was one of the more reasonably priced caldera view hotels. It was absolutely wonderful.

It's situated in Imerovigli, a beautiful 20 min walk from the main town of Fira, so we enjoyed the quiet and the wonderful caldera views. It was easy walking into town on a balmy summer evening, and the taxi ride back was only 3 euros.

The staff are very attentive and helpful.

The room was fantastic - we stayed in the Vanilla room with jacuzzi; it was very big, very clean, more towels than you can possibly ever need, great entertainment system, programmable room lights, free high speed wireless internet, huge bathroom, big jacuzzi. The room would be tidied up in the midmorning and the mid afternoon.

The breakfast was fantastic - it was a great start to the day to sit on the terrace overlooking the whole of the caldera with an excellent continental breakfast.

The hotel pool is quite small, but the view from it is stunning - we preferred to hire a car and drive to the innumerable beaches for swimming.

There's free for all parking at the top of Imerovigli - plenty of spaces, we never had any trouble finding any.

Thoroughly recommended hotel.

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank saltymalty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2011

We stayed at Kapari for four nights during our honeymoon. It was absolutely perfect. The staff was attentive and kind; they were willing to do anything to make our stay perfect. Our suite was amazing; brand new with a perfect caldera view. I would recommend Kapari to anyone looking for a beautiful, boutique hotel in Santorini.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acp5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

We did not stay in this hotel, althought we have booked it. This was becuase we were hit by the stike in Athens in between 28-29th June 2011, so we couldn't have travel into Santorini from Athens.

The only reason I am writing this review is to say the excellent communication response and service given by the hotel. The person who answered my phone at the reception desk from Kapari (Mr Costa), was very helpful and managed to give us a very quick response.

They agreed on a full refund for all three rooms that we have booked, in which I thought they were very thoughtful and considerate of the situation.

Anyway would definitely go back on our next vacation to Santorini.

Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank mickeymlai2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2011

We stayed 8 nights at the kapari resort. It was amazing. The staff (dimitra, adonis, eva etc.), the food (breakfast and dinner) and the room was pefect!

Only once time we had dinner in a other restaurant (The awarded “1800” Restaurant in Oia)
The food and the view in the hotel was much better!

Our rooms: 209 and 206

Room Tip: Our rooms: Nr. 209 and 206
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Villard_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2011

On our stay at the Kapari Resort we got engaged. The staff assisted in making this a special and memorable moment for us both. The Resort has a quiet ambiance about it with spectacular views .The gourmet breakfast and pool mean you hardly have to leave.However it is only a 20 minute walk into Thira if you want to explore. We will definitely stay at Kapari Resort next time we visit Santorini .

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank engaged_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Kapari Natural Resort for three nights in May 2011. The views from the hotel were amazing! The hotel style is super modern and simple and the staff were warm and helpful. They even alerted us of a ferry cancellation and helped to get us on another ferry the same day. That was a huge help! Breakfast had a good variety of items and fresh squeezed orange juice. And we loved being able to enjoy the views each morning sitting outside for breakfast. We stayed in a vanilla room with the bedroom on the second floor. It was such a unique and stylish room with a great living/bar area, rain shower, and a large and comfortable bed. The best part was opening the window shutters from the bed in the morning to look straight out to the caldera and the pristine, blue water below. It was truly a once in a lifetime experience! I would definitely recommend the Kapari to others!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MJR1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.1 mi away
Altana Traditional Houses and Suites
0.0 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#4 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,327 reviews
1.6 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#11 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#14 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chromata Hotel
Chromata Hotel
#12 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
0.9 mi away
Santorini Princess
Santorini Princess
#8 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kapari Natural Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kapari Natural Resort

Property: Kapari Natural Resort
Address: Imerovigli, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#13 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ideal mix’n’match: The distinctive Cycladic tradition meets minimalism! Located in the gorgeous village of Imerovigli, boasting a majestic view of the caldera, KAPARI Natural Resort is an exclusive sanctuary that invites you to experience the most relaxing and enjoyable vacation of your life. A 300 year old, recently restored, complex of traditional dwellings and houses, typical of the islands unique architecture, welcomes you with state-of-the-art personal services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Kapari Natural Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kapari Natural Hotel Imerovigli
Kapari Natural Resort Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing