We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kapari Natural Resort
Ranked #9 of 50 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2012

we did not stay there. we stopped to eat lunch at their restaurant during our hike from Oia to Thera. the restaurant, view, food, service, cleanliness, and friendliness were all outstanding.

Room Tip: we did not stay, only stopped at their restaurant for lunch during our hike from Oia to Thira
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank babasaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (492)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

361 - 367 of 492 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2012

We stayed her for our honeymoon and the location is amazing. It has the most amazing view ever!
The rooms are really big and built into the
Cliffface. The pool was beautiful.
The breakfast was one of the highlights. Fresh fruit salad, frappe, spanikopota yum!
. The only problem I had was that rooms were a little unfinished! And the bedroom had a window/vent in the roof that opened onto the reception terrace- not very romantic.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EKandBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Situated in Santorini's best location, Kaparis hotel is a perfect choice. The view is awesome, the facilities offer the relaxation you need, the food is delicious and the staff warm, polite and very professional! What else could one ask for?

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

My wife and I stayed for 4 days in August 2011 just before our wedding. The view is fantastic, but what really differentiates this hotel from others in Imerovigli is its unbelievably cosy and beautiful architecture, very luxurious but minimalist at the same time, in a really unique "cave" style, in particular when it came to the rooms' bathrooms. The food was also fantastic, as was the service. Highly recommended. C and S

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CS_holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We celebrated my husbands 40th birthday in Greece this July. We ended our trip in santorini and stayed at kapari. It was 14 of us. Ages ranging from 10 to 70. We rented what they call the kapari residence. It's basically 5 different rooms that are next to the hotel with it's own little entrance and it's own courtyard. It was perfect for a family trip. The views are stunning. The rooms are beautiful and the staff was wonderful. Location was perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 7,371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

My wife and I travelled to Santorini in late September 2011. We stayed at the Kapari for 3 nights (9/24/2011 - 9/26/2011). If you are going to visit the Greek isles, I would absolutely recommend going to Santorini as the last stop. Our visit began as the courteous driver picked us up from the port and played soothing music as we ascended the cliffs during sunset. I think my wife teared up a little it was so nice. The service was impeccable during our entire stay. The hotel is not that large, only about 12 rooms or so, which is perfect because you get a very personal experience.

Hotel : Quiet, clean, comfortable, and BEST views on the island. The hotel is rated a 4 star and I was worried at first as I’ve read you should only stay at 5 star rated hotels. Not the case here, everything was well kept and it had all the frills. Beautiful breakfast area and fantastic evening sitting area with completely unobstructed views of the caldera. The hotel has an infinity pool which is small, but very nice and relaxing. Walking distance to a nice convenience store and several bars and restaurants.

Service : Top rate service. Antonis went above and beyond to provide the best service possible. It started with a friendly welcome to the hotel with a bottle of white wine and fruit platter and continued from there. He provided us with great restaurant recommendations and booked us on the santorini wine tour (www.santoriniwinetour.com) and a sunset dinner cruise (www.santorini-yachts.com) which were our 2 favorite activities on the island. A great example of the service I wanted to mention was that one night we were sitting on the deck area drinking wine and my wife was a bit cold. The waitress brought her a pashmina to wear!!!

Rooms : The hotel is built into the side of the cliffs so the rooms are “cave-style”. Every room has a big LED flat screen and modern touchscreen control system for temperature and lighting. The showers all have rainfall shower heads which was nice. We did have an issue which is why I only gave the rooms 4 stars in my review. We booked a Spa-Vanilla room and it wound up being the room directly under the kitchen area (I think it was room 201 or 208, can’t recall). The issue was that at night the bathroom became incredibly hot. We had to close the door to the bathroom just to keep the room slightly cool. After 2 nights, I asked to be moved to another room as we were uncomfortable. Antonis did not hesitate and moved us to an upgraded room (it had a private Jacuzzi on the roof). Again, complements to the great service we received.

Location : The hotel is in the town of Imerovigli which I feel is the best location on the island. It is the perfect location between Oia and Fira and directly in front of the caldera. Views are spectacular as the hotel is nestled on the cliffs about 1000 up from the water. There is a rock formation called Scaros which is directly in front of the hotel area and is a great hiking location. We did it every morning, you can get to the very top if you’re a bit adventurous.

Time of Year : September was a fantastic time to visit. The weather was warm during the day (low 80s F) to sun by the pool and swim. We only wore shorts and sandals during the day. Night was a bit cooler where a light jacket or long sleeve tee-shirt was nice to have, but not cold by any means. September is at the tail end of the season, so the crowds were already gone which was really nice. I would absolutely recommend going during September.

Thanks again to Antonis for a great experience!!!.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JoeRedBank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Me and my wife went to Kapari in August 2011. We are both around 30 and left Santorini for the end of a three week trip from Paris to the Greek islands. Kapari was the perfect hotel to finish the journey. We picked the porperty because of the location and architectural features. We were very pleased with the Vanilla Suite and the minimalistic feel of the unit. The pool is small but perfect in every way. The view is absolutely amazing, we spent hours just talking and looking at the Caldera from the edge of the pool. All the staff was incredibly nice and accomodating. The breakfast (included) was delicious and the rest of the menu never disapointed us. We met great couples from all over the world and everyone is in a different mode there. Very relaxed, kind and open.
Immerovigli is the perfect town in the island, close to Fira but quite and isolated. The view is the best in my opinion and you don't get the crowds from Oia.
This was the trip of our lifes and Kapari was the cherry on top.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cvarela79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.2 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
0.4 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#18 of 50 in Imerovigli
347 reviews
0.2 mi away
Honeymoon Petra Villas
Honeymoon Petra Villas
#17 of 50 in Imerovigli
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#6 of 50 in Imerovigli
1,453 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chromata Hotel
Chromata Hotel
#11 of 50 in Imerovigli
636 reviews
3.0 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kapari Natural Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kapari Natural Resort

Address: Imerovigli, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#13 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range: £234 - £567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ideal mix’n’match: The distinctive Cycladic tradition meets minimalism! Located in the gorgeous village of Imerovigli, boasting a majestic view of the caldera, KAPARI Natural Resort is an exclusive sanctuary that invites you to experience the most relaxing and enjoyable vacation of your life. A 300 year old, recently restored, complex of traditional dwellings and houses, typical of the islands unique architecture, welcomes you with state-of-the-art personal services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kapari Natural Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kapari Natural Hotel Imerovigli
Kapari Natural Resort Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing