We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We can't put into words just how brilliant kapari is!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kapari Natural Resort
Ranked #10 of 51 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We can't put into words just how brilliant kapari is!”
Reviewed 25 May 2012

If you are looking for a hotel with gorgeous design, delicious food, stunning views and friendly staff in an area that could make you believe you were in heaven; so quiet, but close enough to all the fantastic culture of the island then this is for you!
We can't put into words just how spectacular this hotel is. We are a young couple who wanted a romantic getaway and this was perfect! The staff become your friends by the end of your stay and they really pay attention to detail, we were greeted with local wine and fresh fruit, and often asked if there was anything else we wanted. It was summed up when we went to ask if it would be possible to book a boat trip, and we're told "anything is possible!"
The food is great, breakfast was so tasty with such a good variety we ended up not having to eat lunch we were so full! And although there are some lovely restaurants a short taxi ride away, we ended up eating in the hotel most nights as the food was Michelin star worthy!
Then there is the room...luxury is the only word to describe them! Very comfy beds, a great aircon and lighting system, the jacuzzi was lovely to come back to after a day in the sun also!
All in all, we will be returning to this hotel and we highly recommend going, you will not be disappointed!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    432
    31
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
26
382
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Breathtakingly beautiful, coupled with excellent service. Nothing was too much trouble. They were relaxed and their motto was to do anything to help you relax too. Gorgeous!! The best view in Santorini was outside our room overlooking the caldera with the plunge pool blending with the ocean and skyline. So beautiful I proposed to my partner and he said Yes. Kapari is where memories are made, Its exclusive and just perfect in my book!!!

Room Tip: The suite with the pool outside is terrific and it has a jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simone L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Perfect perfect perfect. Nothing else to say. ery relaxing, intimate, the food and service is awesome.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ericb04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

First and foremost the view is breathtaking - you see photos but nothing can prepare you for it. It is outstanding.
Upon arrival we were kindly served a nice glass of rose while we sorted out the paperwork.

As we were travelling on our honeymoon we were upgraded which was a very kind gesture. From our bedroom we had a view of the setting sun. As we found out from the owners, who regularly have breakfast and dinner at the hotel, the interiors were designed with painful detail including beautiful chrome taps, shower heads, electronic controlled air-conditioning and lighting.

Dinner is a highlight for Kapari. A fine selection of local wine (sigalas included) mixed with an impressive array of entree and mains makes it a memorable time. Stelios is a great host who gave us a surprise dessert, on the house, and dessert wine for our honeymoon.

Equally with breakfast, included in the package, the gourmet feast prepared is unbelievable at first but you soon unstrap your belt buckle and get stuck in. My croissant to cereal ratio went through the roof.
Alexandra was our sweet, helpful attendant who guided us through this culinary journey. She did her utmost to help us with every meal, and a few cocktails by the pool.

The infinity pool is rightly named as it looks out onto a gorgeous sunset, available on replay everyday if you miss it the first time round.

I would highly recommend a stay here for anyone looking to experience the best santorini provides within an intimate setting.

Tim Hill

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We stayed at the Kapari in May 2012. My partner and I do a lot of traveling and we both agreed that this was without a doubt one of the best hotels we have ever visited. This reasons are endless. The rooms were fabulous. They were clean and luxurious and the beds were so comfortable the only thing that got us out of them was the glorious view of the Caldera which we woke up to every morning - and the thought of the breakfast that awaited us.

The standard of food was exceptional. The captain of the restaurant Stelios reserved us a wonderful table for dinner each night with an incredible view of the sunset. The service was second to none and he recommended various Santorini wines to complement our meal.

The staff were all so friendly and really couldn't do enough for us. We were made to feel so special. The hotel manager Michael looked after us so well that we were already planning our next visit by the second day! I also have to mention Alexandra, another member of staff. She was so warm and friendly and nothing was too much trouble.

If you're looking for a romantic holiday to get away from it all, relax and enjoy real service and hospitality then this is the place for you. We didn't want to leave!

Thanks so much Michael, Stelios and Alexandra for making our holiday one to remember.

Room Tip: We stayed in the private residence suites - pure luxury!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paula n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greece
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

This small boutique hotel is exceptional. The view is awesome. The rooms are excellent by any standard offering amenities (AMX controls, Duxiana beds) which are rarely found even in big 5 stars hotels. My room had a big Jacuzzi as well. The food offered in any of the meals (breakfast lunch or dinner) has been exceptional. The concept of using local ingredients in their cuisine was also a very nice touch. Last but not least the stuff of the hotel were very professional and accommodated any requested I had. As a conclusion I can say that I highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S0uth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los gatos, california
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

we did not stay there. we stopped to eat lunch at their restaurant during our hike from Oia to Thera. the restaurant, view, food, service, cleanliness, and friendliness were all outstanding.

Room Tip: we did not stay, only stopped at their restaurant for lunch during our hike from Oia to Thira
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank babasaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.2 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
0.4 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#19 of 51 in Imerovigli
294 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#13 of 51 in Imerovigli
667 reviews
3.0 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
3.0 mi away
Atrina Canava 1894
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kapari Natural Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kapari Natural Resort

Property: Kapari Natural Resort
Address: Imerovigli, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#13 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ideal mix’n’match: The distinctive Cycladic tradition meets minimalism! Located in the gorgeous village of Imerovigli, boasting a majestic view of the caldera, KAPARI Natural Resort is an exclusive sanctuary that invites you to experience the most relaxing and enjoyable vacation of your life. A 300 year old, recently restored, complex of traditional dwellings and houses, typical of the islands unique architecture, welcomes you with state-of-the-art personal services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Kapari Natural Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kapari Natural Hotel Imerovigli
Kapari Natural Resort Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing