We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Romantic Hotel We've Ever Stayed In”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kapari Natural Resort
Ranked #10 of 51 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We celebrated our 40th wedding anniversay at the Kapari and it was a once in a lifetime experience. This is a charming and whimsical hotel in harmony with the landscape and history of Santorini. The staff is inordinately proud of this property and rightly so. They key in on your desires and "Have it your way" is their mantra. This begins when they pick you up at the airport and ends only when they take you back. The views from the hotel are stunning - 1,000 feet of elevation overlooking the caldera. The eco room design, which has won architectural awards, was stunning. It evokes the cave dwellings of older times, with a duxiana bed, flat screen tv, wifi, and computer driven mood lighting that illuminates the gentle curves of the ceiling. Our room had a private jacuzzi in a simulated grotto with chimney to the blue sky overhead - it was a wonderful place to enjoy an afternoon cocktail after lounging in the infinity pool. You can enjoy the sunsets while sitting on your private balcony, then dine in the hotel's excellent restaurant, which also overlooks the caldera. Although we thought this trip was once in a lifetime, we're already talking about when we can return.

Room Tip: The rooms have slight differences so you can choose the one that pleases you most. I wouldn't se...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kerri0214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (485)
There are newer reviews for Kapari Natural Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

326 - 332 of 485 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2012

My husband & I chose Kapari as one of the hotels on our Athens, Ios, & Santorini adventure. We made the decision based on the numerous great reviews we read on here, plus the breathtaking photos. On top of that, we found out Tony Hawk, the legendary skateboarder, had been a guest at the hotel just a couple of weeks prior, so we figured if it was good enough for him, it'd be good enough for us.

Well, "good enough" would be the understatement of the year. We have traveled to many different countries and stayed at plenty of 5 star hotels, but Kapari was an absolute dream. The staff was extremely quick and accommodating- any need, however small or strange, was fulfilled before you could even finish asking for it. The breakfasts were amazing (and included in the hotel cost)- you can order anything you desire from the extensive a la carte menu. The room service menu prices are on par with everything else in Santorini. We didn't try the restaurant so I can't comment on that.

The pool is very small, and if you do during high season there will be times when there will be no vacant loungers. Get there early to avoid this. Our room was right in front of the pool, so we never had this problem.

The room itself was very cool- carved out of a cave, so all white and cavernous. The bathroom was always extremely hot for some reason (perhaps due to the jacuzzi tub?)- not sure why but it didn't really effect us much. The entire room's climate & lighting system is controlled by an LCD screen by the door, which we thought was a pretty cool, high-tech touch. There was a large living room/sitting area, a rather pointless little kitchen area, and a nice king bedroom with a flatscreen tv. The TV selection was rather crappy, but honestly, you're in Santorini- go outside and watch the sunset, walk around the beautiful town, visit one of the gorgeous restaurants. You can watch TV when you're back home.

I cannot wait to return to the greek islands and pay Kapari another visit- one of the highlights of our amazing trip. If you're going to Imerovigli (which, by the way, is way more beautiful than Oia and has better sunset views to boot), you MUST stay at Kapari!

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms right by the pool
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YasminBlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

I wasn't able to stay at Kapari because it was sold out during our planned stay but I can't say enough about how polite and caring the Kapari team is. They tried very hard to accommodate us and it was a real pleasure working with such professionals. Even though we didn't stay there, we did go for dinner and it was our best dinner in Santorini. The menu was authentic and unique, the food tasted divine, the view was spectacular and the service was unbeatable. We have the best memories from our evening there and I would wholeheartedly recommend Kapari Natural Resort Restaurant for anyone looking to taste high quality, natural, real Greek food.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LGP-NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

this charming atypic hotel is a lovely place for having break time in your life with the most important person of your life.

You will be received as a relative coming from fare and all the staffwill so well pay attention to you that you concern will be in appreciating the first moment. Carpe Diem.

First of all it is very hard to select a place in Santorin because many opportunities exist.
I spend 6 months to review websites but at the end the conclusion is clear:
My favorite spot for resourcing and zen attitude for 5 days visit

Attention: you will quickly appreciate the spot because of the lovely dedale of stairs and the silence but it is not recommended for youg children (risk of falls and very quired places) and no the see is not accessible without a car trip.

Room Tip: Room with jacuzzi
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Checroun E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We had a great week at Kapari, the room was beautiful, the staff friendly and attentive, the setting stunning. If you are looking for a place to get away from it all but still be close enough to nearby Oia and Fira, then this is the place for you. The restaurant was the best food we had on the island. We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deedub-uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

This is the best hotel experience I have ever had! From the moment we arrived we were spoilt by the fantastic, warm and welcoming service. The views are amazing and the location perfect for a relaxing break. The service was flawless and consistent throughout. When we left we felt we were leaving our second home and family! I highly recommend this hotel and Imeroglivi is the best place to stay in Santorini for its views and peacefulness yet only 15 mins away from anything you want to do.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank Victoria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Visited this hotel for two days before heading on to Mykonos.

-From an Architect point of view, This design boutique hotel is the most beautiful, authentic, natural yet smart,edgy and fresh in it's design you won't easily find elsewhere in the island.
- Best Location on the island for view, peace and quite.
- Lovely, irresistible infinity pool.
- Service was excellent and flawless.
- will definitely be back for a honeymoon one day.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nasman82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.2 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
0.4 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#17 of 51 in Imerovigli
322 reviews
1.6 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#14 of 51 in Imerovigli
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Honeymoon Petra Villas
Honeymoon Petra Villas
#18 of 51 in Imerovigli
441 reviews
3.0 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kapari Natural Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kapari Natural Resort

Address: Imerovigli, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#13 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range: £238 - £589 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ideal mix’n’match: The distinctive Cycladic tradition meets minimalism! Located in the gorgeous village of Imerovigli, boasting a majestic view of the caldera, KAPARI Natural Resort is an exclusive sanctuary that invites you to experience the most relaxing and enjoyable vacation of your life. A 300 year old, recently restored, complex of traditional dwellings and houses, typical of the islands unique architecture, welcomes you with state-of-the-art personal services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Kapari Natural Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kapari Natural Hotel Imerovigli
Kapari Natural Resort Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing