We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memories of a lifetime”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kapari Natural Resort
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Memories of a lifetime”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I have been meaning to write this review since our holiday last August at the Kapari Natural Resort. My partner and I visited stunning Santorini for a much-needed R&R break and we couldn't have been happier with our choice of accommodation. Suffice to say, the overwhelmingly positive reviews are abolutely well-deserved as this resort stands in a class of its own, not simply because of its ideal location or chic minimalist take on contemporary luxury, but largely because of its stellar service.

My partner and I have been reminiscing about it ever since and despite being fairly well-traveled, we both agree that this was our best, most relaxing holiday yet! He is of the opinion that one should never repeat a destination in case the second time doesn't live up to expectations, but Kapari will have to be an exception because we simply can't wait to visit again.

As a lifestyle editor who has spent years reviewing luxury properties for a living, it has to be said that Kapari is neither the plushest nor most hyped hotel in the world, but therein lies its charm. Like any other property, Kapari has it's drawbacks (tiny pool, poor ventilation in bathroom, high humidity due to jacuzzi in bathroom, narrow winding staircases typical of Santorini) but the positives far, far outweigh the negatives. Kapari's beauty is crafted by its simplicity, elegance and intimacy that lends it a certain je ne sa quoi. Without a doubt, Kapari has the X factor and the key to its exclusivity is in the outstanding service they provide.

In my experience, it is generally service that makes or breaks a holiday and I cannot emphasise how thrilled we were with the level of hospitality at Kapari. The owner should be very proud and consider opening a training school because the Kapari staff outshine most luxury properties with their attention to detail and genuine warmth. Despite the soaring temperatures and long work hours, everybody had a smile on their face and greeted us by name so we felt truly at home. We also appreciated all the little touches, which go so far when making a warm impression eg. complimentary aperitifs by the pool, wine and fruit in the room, personalised keychain and the delicious chocolate cake on our last night.

Special mention must go to Konstantina at the reception, who provided excellent service from the outset, as well as Alexandra, John and Stefanos at the restaurant. Their recommendations were always spot-on and they worked around the clock, tirelessly serving guests. Our driver Tani was also very helpful, as was our lovely housekeeper Alma, who kept our suite spotless.

Having met and represented several Michelin starred chefs, this review would be incomplete without complimenting the gifted Head Chef George Belesis. It is no exaggeration to say that we are still dreaming about the food at the Kapari Wine Restaurant; it was by far the best we had in Europe, let alone Greece. Don't even bother venturing out. Their breakfasts at the terrace are mouthwatering, lunch is perfect by the poolside, and dinner is simply delicious and accompanied by equally stunning sunsets. Finally, I don't know if they give all guests such a huge and decadent chocolate cake on their last night, but I wish I had the recipe!

All in all, we couldn't recommend Kapari more highly. Thank you to everybody who works at this outstanding resort- you gave us memories of a lifetime! :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank singhp2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    401
    26
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
25
355
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Kapari Natural Resort in July 2013 for 3 nights and it was beyond amazing and whilst it’s taken me a while to write this I just had to praise them. It was the highlight of our trip.

This resort is stunning, very well looked after and located I the most superb spot with stunning views of the entire Caldera and surrounding towns. It literally took out breaths away when we looked out over the resort / Caldera when checking in.
The staff from the moment we got there were beyond friendly, helpful and remembered our names which was a nice touch. When we were lead to our room (which was stunning and such comfy beds) we received a lovely welcome gift and a tour of the property (which is impeccable).
The pool and its views are stunning and quite easy to waste a few days lapping up the sun with. The food, both breakfast and dinner were always a delight, fresh baked wholemeal croissants and pasties as well as a full menu daily.
Dinner is a must at this resort (delicious) even if you’re not staying there, it’s a view you cannot pay for and great if you want to get away from the hustle and bustle and just enjoy some romantic quiet time. No need to go to Oia to watch the sunset as you will have the best seats in the house whilst being served dinner.

I cannot recommend Kapari Natural Resort highly enough, we will definitely be back on our next trip to Santorini.

Thanks again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I'd been dreaming of visiting Santorini for absolutely years and last October my husband and I finally decided to take the plunge book a last minute long weekend away. There are so many luxury boutique hotels in Santorini it was difficult to decide on where to stay (plus I am exceptionally picky) - however we finally decided on the Kapari Natural Resort and I am so unbelievably glad we did.

Kapari is situated in the lovely little village of Imerovigli (in-between Fira and Oia), Imerovigli is the highest village in Santorini and has an amazing view of the entire caldera, and in my opinion by far the best sunset.

If you can tear yourself away from the hotel, Skaros rock is just in front of the village and great fun to hike around, hard work but totally worth it when you find the beautiful hidden white church overlooking the water - just stunning. In addition, Fira is a 20minute walk and Oia a short 15 minute bus ride away.

The hotel itself is gorgeous, quiet and luxurious, just what you need for a romantic weekend away. The cave like rooms were beautifully furnished, modern and clean and the staff were exceptional - polite, attentive and friendly which made our stay incredibly special (thank you Alexandra!). The food at the restaurant was of a very high standard, breakfast was scrumptious and dinner was an experience - dining by candle light under the stars with that gorgeous sea breeze was amazing.

The only very small negatives were that the pool area whilst beautiful was tiny - so be prepared you may not get a sunbed if the hotel is at full capacity, and the rooms also got very hot and muggy during the day (nothing that the air con couldn't fix though).

The weather was quite mixed - it was very sunny and hot 28 - 30 degrees during the day but at night the temperature dropped quite dramatically, especially when the wind picked up (cardigans are a must ladies!).

Perfect hotel for the perfect luxury Santorini getaway... highly recommend!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Georgia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Well we stayed there last august for 4 nights. Everything was perfect except our room:

The staff could not be nicer, the location has breathtaking views of the sea and the volcano in front of you, the restaurant is amazing, the food is special and I recommend you try it.

We were welcomed with a courtesy welcome drink and a bottle of Santorini white wine plus a plate of fruits.

We were upgraded our standard room for free for one with a Jacuzzi. The room is like in the pictures: beautiful! But here is the big drawback, the Jacuzzi rooms have a big design flaw: they are super hot and humid, even with the air conditioning on.

The thing is they will lend you an additional air conditioned machine and even electric fans if you want, and it will stil be warmer than you'd want but for the price these rooms are, this should not be happening. We requested upon our first morning to empty the Jacuzzi so it could make the room less humid, but they couldn't do it, and the water temperature never went down, even if they told us the heating system was off! It almost seems as if there was a heating unit under the floor there was heat coming from everywhere in the bathroom, and therefore in the bedroom.

Maybe in winter months this issue would not be as bothering but during the summer my only advice is make sure not to get the Jacuzzi rooms, even if you are upgraded for free!! I wish we had insisted to keep our original jacuzzi-less vanilla rooms. It was too hot and humid to make our stay as perfect as it should have been. **It is to be noted other people with a Jacuzzi in their rooms seems to be having the same problems we had, they also requested an additional air conditioning unit..

The pool is small but there are not much people around it during most of the day and the views are out of this world!

Also, make sure you are in shape enough to climb a few stairs.

Room Tip: This Hotel would have gotten a perfect rating from me if i hadn't stayed in a room with a Jacuzz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank EmmanThibo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The hotel is situalted on the cliff, with views of the skaros and the islands. Its close to Skaros ( right in from of) you can easily go hiking up to the Skaros. As the area called Imerovigli is the highest in Santorini you can see the entire island (including Oia) the spot to see the sunset is for sure the best!
The rooms are great and the staff very attentive. The breakfast has many options and all of them very yummy!
Totally recommend the hotel and I would love to go back!

Room Tip: We stayed at the villa room, I believe was a great decision as it is more private then the others an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kawalkblog T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights for my honeymoon. Everything about this place is wonderful. The rooms, view, location and dining.

Firstly, the room is new, spacious and high-tech. It stayed extremely cool, the bed was comfortable. The bathroom lacks a bit of ventilation, but it wasn't much of an issue. Kapari also offers a better, more comfortable sunset view than the Oia sunset spot, especially from the hotel restaurant. We had our best meals in Greek Islands in the Kapari restaurant, and the head chef is from SPARTA! Service all across the hotel was fantastic and we felt like VIPs all the time. Some may find the main pool a little small, but this wasn't an issue for us.

Kapari is in Imerovigli, which as a whole was the perfect location for us. It was convenient enough to walk to Fira or bus to Oia, but quiet enough that we didn't have thousands of tourists walking through the area.

Room Tip: We had a premium room, which is away from the main area and slightly quieter. There are also 4-5 roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LowboNBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Very good located beautiful hotel with the best view. Very friendly helpfull people. Its also very quit and relaxing. The walk from Imerovigli to Oia is a great little trip to do.Really enjoyed it!!! Thanks to the kapari team!!! We will go there again for sure.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gypsyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
1.6 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#10 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#14 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.1 mi away
Altana Traditional Houses and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#4 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,361 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
0.2 mi away
Chromata Hotel
Chromata Hotel
#11 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kapari Natural Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kapari Natural Resort

Property: Kapari Natural Resort
Address: Imerovigli, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#13 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ideal mix’n’match: The distinctive Cycladic tradition meets minimalism! Located in the gorgeous village of Imerovigli, boasting a majestic view of the caldera, KAPARI Natural Resort is an exclusive sanctuary that invites you to experience the most relaxing and enjoyable vacation of your life. A 300 year old, recently restored, complex of traditional dwellings and houses, typical of the islands unique architecture, welcomes you with state-of-the-art personal services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Kapari Natural Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kapari Natural Hotel Imerovigli
Kapari Natural Resort Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing