We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Amazing...little piece of paradise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kapari Natural Resort
Ranked #9 of 50 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Myself and my husband stayed at Kapari hotel during the beginning of July as part of our Honeymoon celebrations. When it came to writing this review, we honestly did not know where to start! If you are looking for a perfect, romantic and bohemian getaway, seriously this place ticks ALL the boxes - and more! We were absolutely blown away when we arrived, and when we saw our room (105 with roof-top jacuzzi) we were DELIGHTED we had decided to spend that little bit extra and stay for 7 nights. Firstly, all the staff at Kapari are extremely warm, welcoming and professional (in the most sincere way). Nothing is too much, in fact every little request was delivered with such love and sincerity - what more can you ask for? Every morning we ate at the Kapari restaurant for breakfast, with the most breathtaking views! The staff (Alexandra and Dora) are extremely adorable, and they deliver the most personal service. Plus breakfast here is delicious, a real culinary treat! Fresh pancakes, omelettes...you name it! If you do get chance, you must also book into the restaurant during the evening. It is fairly intimate, so book in advance! Here you will experience the incredible sunset, and again the most delicious food Greece has to offer. Plus the wine is very good (Yes, it's true!). Overall, we had the most amazing Honeymoon at Kapari, the most memorable moments included cocktails on our gorgeous veranda with cake (Thank you John!), the amazing sunsets (super romantic), and the kindness and hospitality delivered throughout (Nikos, Konstantina, Dora and Alexandra) - without fail the most beautiful place in Santorini, and one that will stay very close in our hearts.

Thank you to all the wonderful staff for making this a trip to remember!

Chrisi and Ben

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (494)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

255 - 261 of 494 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed for our Honeymoon in July 2014, Had Vanilla room 209 with a shared (but private) balcony overlooking the restaurant giving a wonderful view of the sunset. Service was exceptional, as was the breakfast and evening meal when we chose to eat in the restaurant. The room was extremely well appointed, comfortable and clean. All the staff went out of their way to make our stay as enjoyable as possible, and their assistance with booking excursions was hugely appreciated.
I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough - utterly superb.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The Kapari Resort is one of the very best resort I've been to. And I've tried resorts in big fancy cities and incredible paradisiac lagoons, but I must say this resort is such an experience. First of all, the people working here are so kind and professional, but it is not too much to say that they become friends. I thank all the Staff, you were so kind, answering to all and any of our asks. Good advices, everything organized at request, it was just perfect.

The hotel is amazing, the view on Skaros and all the caldera was astonishing, crushed under the powerful greek sun at day, or in the pink and blue calm that illuminates the island at dusk.. The rooms were marvelous, we were like ancient greeks in our cave-like classy suites. The indoor jacuzzi, or the rooftop jacuzzi, make your choice !! A moment in peace in the heart of santorini, listening to the water drops. We had the chance to try different rooms, and each time it was a dream to discover drinking a bottle of rosé, and staring at the white and blue universe of Santorini..

The restaurant was really great, the chief knows how to charm people too. And the wines, my good !! I've been swimming for hours in the pool, looking at this unique view, drinking some cocktails or having a little snack kindly prepared by this amazing Staff. Oh, and, try a massage, you do not want to end your trip without one.

Have a walk in Imerovigli too, to Fira, and watch the sunset just before having diner at the Kapari, under the stars. A little paradise on earth, I swear. You HAVE to go there, may you go on honeymoon, or just with between friends, you will never forget it.

Room Tip: Just have a conversation with Nikos, Mike and the staff. Tell them who you are, what you like, talk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zacharie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

About a week prior to my visit I received an email offering to arrange transportation for me from the airport. That was the beginning about the great service.

When we arrived the reception staff were extraordinary. They provided a tour, made rental quad arrangements, and made good suggestions on things to see and do. They were anxious to help with everything.

The service at the restaurant was a bit slow but I'll chock that up to me being an impatient american in a relaxed place.

Great experience.

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank ChadMeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

One of the best hotels We have stayed in!
Nice, cozy rooms, great view of the caldera and the sunset, very friendly and professional service-minded staff and great breakfast buiffet with fantastic freshly pressed orange juice nad your coice of great omelettes etc. Also very good lunches and dinner and great service at the smal pool. the horel only has 9 rooms (5 more in family Residences 100 yards away)
since it is only nine rooms it doesn't feel crowded by the small but very nice pool.
If you come here you wll never regret it!

Room Tip: All rooms seem great with a great view of the caldera.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fingerboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My wife and I stayed there for our 35 wedding anniversary trip - many places. Used to larger hotels like four seasons and such. This hotel blew us away, with its views, the rooms, the experience!
A 14 room hotel with great food and service. The most amazing staff. I met the owner one evening and complimented him on the staff ( we had dinner there one evening - highly recommended for the quality of the food, the amazing view and exceptional service) and he replied that he hired his entire staff based upon their personalities! He said , they can always learn how to do their jobs but they must have the personality to work there. Was he good and hissing people, we loved them all!
HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
( PS breakfast - included - is not to be missed! )

Room Tip: We booked late and got the last room which available which was wonderful , but had a chance to view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ScarsdaleStampman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We went to Santorini only for one night for our first anniversary... It was the best experience ever! Stunning design, amazing rooms, unbelievable view, the best staff we have ever met at a hotel! We got an upgrade to the jaccuzzi room which was very beautiful. Hope to go back again! The restaurant is also very very good. We would definitely recommend it!

Room Tip: All rooms are great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kat O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.2 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
0.4 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#18 of 50 in Imerovigli
348 reviews
0.2 mi away
Honeymoon Petra Villas
Honeymoon Petra Villas
#17 of 50 in Imerovigli
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#6 of 50 in Imerovigli
1,456 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chromata Hotel
Chromata Hotel
#11 of 50 in Imerovigli
636 reviews
3.0 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kapari Natural Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kapari Natural Resort

Address: Imerovigli, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#13 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range: £229 - £563 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ideal mix’n’match: The distinctive Cycladic tradition meets minimalism! Located in the gorgeous village of Imerovigli, boasting a majestic view of the caldera, KAPARI Natural Resort is an exclusive sanctuary that invites you to experience the most relaxing and enjoyable vacation of your life. A 300 year old, recently restored, complex of traditional dwellings and houses, typical of the islands unique architecture, welcomes you with state-of-the-art personal services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kapari Natural Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kapari Natural Hotel Imerovigli
Kapari Natural Resort Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing