We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very helpful and friendly staff, great views, but the hotel fell a little short”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Florina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Florina
Ranked #5 of 29 Imerovigli B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very helpful and friendly staff, great views, but the hotel fell a little short”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2011

The hotel is in a great location with beautiful views from our room (we stayed in a double sea view room), which had a small balcony. Breakfast was included, but in our 8 day trip from Istanbul to Mykonos and then to Santorini, this was my least favorite. Every day, it consisted of grilled toast with ham and cheese, hard boiled eggs, orange juice from concentrate, and tea/coffee. The water for the tea had a bug in it, and was discolored like it came out of an old pipe.

The bedroom was clean and has a nice color palette to go with the architecture of the island, but the bed was really hard, and the bathroom left much to be desired. It was only a standup shower area of 3'x3' with a cheap curtain that dragged to the floor and had mildew. This caused tiny flies to produce every night during our stay.

I really like the area and the staff, but it needs some improvements!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pattycakie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    42
    7
    5
    2
See reviews for
10
128
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
silistra
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2010

I feel I must let you people out there know of a hotel that we have just returned from, the Casa Florina hotel. Very quiet and peaceful, it was more like a private villa than a hotel. Great breakfast too! The room was professionally cleaned and the decoration was awesome! Next time we´ll book the same hotel in Imerovigli ! We have visited most of the Greek islands and I can say this is one holiday destination we will return to!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikolova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2010

Everything we wanted was there: a welcoming and helpful staff, nice and quiet rooms and some very good views. The hotel is ideal to relax, but also use it as a base to explore the rest of the island as Oia and Fira, the central town are nearby.Overall, a hotel worth checking.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NICKPOUR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silistra, Bulgaria
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2010

Our stay was amazing, nice looking rooms,nightlife and beautiful places to visit.The complex is quiet and comfortable, very suitable for family with chidren who are looking to relax. The hotel has a unique style.We had a gorgeous view and sunsets were breathtaking!The beach is very nice, with shallow waters, perfectly suited for children. Sunbeds and umbrella, included in the price, are reserved for you throughout your stay. Staff was very attentive,kind and always ready to help you!We will definately be back there for our next vacation!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elis86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATHENS
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2010

We were completely satisfied with the hotel,rooms were nice and the location ideal.The hotel has its own unique style. Be sure to visit Oia for the best sunset ever!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FILIPPIDIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2010

We really liked the hotel, rooms were unique, breakfast was fresh and had everything you need, and the staff were of a great service. For all of you visiting Santorini, make sure you make one of the volcano excursions, they are really worth the money! Thanks for a memorable stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SkourlisDimitris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2010

Santorini was one of the most beautiful places to visit, many things to do and overall an amazing holiday. The hotel was great, we really liked the cycladic style of the rooms and the view was breathtaking.Also, the staff were all kind and willing to help you anytime. Thanks for the great stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin_Fj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.0 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#26 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
0.1 mi away
Altana Traditional Houses and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#4 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,336 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grace Santorini Hotel
Grace Santorini Hotel
#16 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.2 mi away
Afroessa Hotel
Afroessa Hotel
#6 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Florina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Florina

Property: Casa Florina
Address: Melatezos Square, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Florina 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Florina is situated on the Caldera cliff in the area of Imerovigli in Santorini. It consists of seven spacious rooms, some offer a direct view to the sea but all guests can enjoy the view to the volcano, the sea and the magnificent sunset from the deck on the west side of the property. Facilities: Common outdoor Jacuzzi on the sunset view deck, free wireless internet access, continental breakfast, satellite TV, telephone, hairdryer, air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Florina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Florina Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing