We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing view. Kindest staff.”
Review of Casa Florina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa Florina
Ranked #6 of 28 Imerovigli B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2011

It was our second time in the island and the second time in Imerovigli, right in the central area of the caldera. That's the best view in Santorini, by far.
Casa Fiorina was an alternative choice to the place we had stayed the first time, as it was fully booked. However, it was at least as good as it.
The owner is a sweetheart. The staff is kind and competent. The breakfast, which we had outside dacing the sea and the caldera, was fresh, varied and overall lovely.
The rooms are beautiful and well furnished. The only issue is the shower area in the bathroom: too small and no holder for the shower above one's head.
Access to Casa Fiorina is very easy, which is saying a lot when considering accommodation in the caldera. From there we walked easily to Thira, and once got the beautiful 11Km track to Oia.
It is within very short walking distance to small shops, groceries and restaurants.
We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DiRangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2011

Just returned today from a three day break there. What a delightful place to stay. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly and really went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Breathtaking view from the balcony. Room decorated wonderfully, very clean and overall an absolutely fantastic holiday.

The lady that manages the hotel will tell you all the best places to eat - we tried a couple of them and sure enough ate very good food.

I have no complaints whatsoever and enjoyed Santorini so much that I will be getting married there next year.

Well done Casa Florina

Room Tip: The room on the corner upstairs next to room six was bigger and had to best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RosieEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

The staff was very friendly and spoke fairly good english; they were very welcoming and eager to help with anything we needed.
Our room was small but very clean and the view of the caldera from the shared balcony was amazing. There were stairs right outside our gate down the cliffside and out to Skaros rock.
The breakfast was simple but tasty and was served to us when we called down when we woke up.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KDGreene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Very cute, romantic rooms with friendly service. Clean rooms but very small shower with no hook for the shower head. The bathroom was difficult to navigate for a tall person. Good location with a patio to watch the sunset, but difficult to find initially if taking the bus into town. No pool but they have a hottub on the patio thats filled with cool water, which does the trick when its incredibly hot. Simple but sufficient breakfast was included.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vacacationgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

We stayed in Casa Florina in July 2011, and it was a really nice experience. The hotel is ideally located in Imerovigli, much calmer than Fira and Oia, but the views are equally breathtaking. The room was beautifully decorated and very spacious, though the bathroom was a bit basic for the price. Very nice staff. I found the hotel a bit expensive, though in my opinion, if you visit Santorini, it is worth spending the money and staying in a place that makes you feel the magic of the island.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariaminsut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

After staying 3 days in this hotel I think I can recommend it first of all for its location...You are in Imerovigli and this means it is easy to get to anywhere. The hotel was really relaxing and silent. You can see one of the best sunsets from the deck of the hotel. It has a really breathtaking view from the deck. You don't have to climb up or down any stairs to get to your hotel and believe me it's really important in Santorini. Villi was really a good host and I mean it because at this hotel you feel just like home. I really appreciate Villi for her kindness and hospitality. You can easily find parking.

The thing is that I think there is no reason to pay for sea view at this hotel as some of the rooms have this balcony that you would hardly put a chair, or the other balcony that you have to stand up to see the view. And from the balcony you also see these weeds that are dried and I couldn't understand why they don"t put some flowers or at least pebble instead. The breakfast was a little bit poor, don't expect anything special...

Room Tip: Just take the rooms with village view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikolyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

When we got to the hotel it was almost 7.00 p.m. and the sky was wonderful, we got there just in time to see our first sunset from the deck of the hotel. What a view! It was stunning! While I was checking in, I told Villi (the manager) that we were there celebrating our 5th wedding anniversary and she gave us a bottle of wine, so nice!, which of course we opened it right away to enjoy our first sunset there with it. After the sunset we were so hungry and Villi recommended one restaurant near there which is one of the best on the island, great food and great price! The room was so great! the bed wonderful and we didn't even take the bedrooms with the view to the Caldera. Breakfast was so good too! you can have anywhere you want it, so we had it on the deck. I highly recommend Casa Florina, you won't regret it!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.1 mi away
Nefeli Homes
Nefeli Homes
#36 of 51 in Imerovigli
191 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#1 of 21 in Firostefani
866 reviews
0 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#21 of 51 in Imerovigli
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Afroessa Hotel
Afroessa Hotel
#10 of 51 in Imerovigli
655 reviews
0.1 mi away
White Santorini Suites & SPA
White Santorini Suites & SPA
#29 of 51 in Imerovigli
198 reviews
0.1 mi away
Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Florina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Florina

Address: Melatezos Square, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Imerovigli
Price Range: £85 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Florina 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Florina is situated on the Caldera cliff in the area of Imerovigli in Santorini. It consists of seven spacious rooms, some offer a direct view to the sea but all guests can enjoy the view to the volcano, the sea and the magnificent sunset from the deck on the west side of the property. Facilities: Common outdoor Jacuzzi on the sunset view deck, free wireless internet access, continental breakfast, satellite TV, telephone, hairdryer, air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Florina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Florina Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing