We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant hotel”
Review of Casa Florina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Florina
Ranked #6 of 28 Imerovigli B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel is lovely and clean with friendly staff who will look after all your needs, there was nothing that was not too much trouble for them. staff brought our breakfast to our balcony every morning with happy smiles. The breakfast was lovely and fresh, hot coffee. The view from our balcony was breath taking. Also as it is at the top of the hill it is very easy to get to the main centre, as some hotels we noticed had many, many steps to climb up before reaching the square. I would certainly recommend this hotel, and I hope to return one day.

Room Tip: a room with a sea view balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helenpm2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

Casa Florina is a small 7 bed hotel overlooking the caldera. It is beautifully presented, is clean and comfortable, access to wi-fi and has a lovely relaxed atmosphere. Importantly are the 2 staff, Rudina and Panos, who provide an excellent welcoming service. Nothing is too much for them, even making me endless cups of tea! Breakfast is simple and substantial, taken on the patio or in your room, whichever you prefer. If there's anything in particular that you'd like Rudina and Panos are there to help meet your needs. We had a very relaxed holiday and made 2 friends in the process. We'd certainly return to this hotel but guess that it's reputation will mean that it will fully book quickly.

Room Tip: we had a room overlooking the caldera but don't worry if you get a room that doesn't as ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I could not recommend this place enough and we had the best start to our honeymoon here, staying 3 nights at the beginning of September. I spent a ridiculous amount of time researching accommodation in Santorini as it all seems to look so perfect and be so highly rated! A lot seems to be very overpriced compared to the rest of the world though and all of my research certainly paid off, Casa Florina was the perfect choice!Our host Violetta was perfect, so friendly and welcoming and gave some great tips on the island. We actually think Casa Florina is in the best location on the island too! Perched at the very top of the caldera at one of the highest points along it and quite central, so you get the most perfect views! The room was really nicely decorated, simple but perfect. The bathroom could have possibly been a bit more modern but no major problem. The breakfast was varied and delicious and served on our gorgeous balcony overlooking the caldera. The decking area was very nice, so serene and peaceful, just sit back and take in the view. Casa Florina is in the best location in Imerovigli. It is a stunning 20 minute walk down to Fira, the busy capital, past some lovely restaurants and shops. In the other direction we walked the 2.5 hour coastal walk to Oia which was amazing. Everyone raves about the 'famous Oia sunset', which we watched, but there are hoards of tourists and to be honest it is definitely just as stunning in Imerovigli.We hired a quad bike for 1 day from the hotel which was brilliant fun. If returning again I would not hesitate to book Casa Florina again, you will not be dissapointed!

Room Tip: I think we had room 7, at the top with perfect caldera views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank nixsy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We loved the warm welcome we received at Casa Florina which set the tone for the rest of our stay. The unexpected complimentary wine and snacks served on the deck for the magical sunsets was a lovely surprise and breakfasts also taken on the deck were generous and had something to eat for any tastes. The room, which although it didn't have a view over the caldera, was fresh and modern and a tranquil resting spot when taking a break from the blinding sunlight. The only thing we missed was a swimming pool as the beaches in Santorini aren't nearby and sometimes one just wants a cool-off. This wouldn't deter us however from staying here again - we'd definitely come back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
1  Thank Juggernaughty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Having never been to Santorini I spent a long time researching resorts and hotels. Imerovigli is a 20 minute walk to the busy capital Fira and a short bus ride. Casa Florina has simply the best position in this small but bustling village being at the very top of the Caldera. We were a little nervous about booking a B&B for a summer holiday but I do like personal service and I was not disappointed. Our flight had been delayed but this didn't phase Violetta who was waiting for us with a warm smile. We asked about an upgrade to a sea view but it turns out we didn't need one. Room 4 has got a balcony over the village but another window with a sea view (all the rooms have got a terrace or balcony). Breakfast was from 9.30 at which point I looked horrified (being an early riser) but no problems - it was ready from 8.00am most mornings. We simply had to go down and give them 10 minutes notice and they would serve it to our rooms or to the sun terrace. The sun terrace has a hot tub/jacuzzi - it was cool early on in the day but warm by the evenings. You HAVE to sit out an watch the sun set - and you won't be disappointed with the sunset surprise provided by Violetta and Diana. They were tireless in looking after us - breakfast, adaptability, extra coffees, sunset surprises, booking tables, advising on local attractions and with directions. I CANNOT fault these ladies - they were superb and MADE our holiday with their care and attention. The rooms were spotless and cleaned each day. They are well appointed, large, bright and pretty. The only improvements I would suggest 1. We wanted twin beds - the king size bed was lovely, but the second bed was low and tiny and not very comfy. 2. The bathroom was small but manageable but light and well aired. 3. The shower had it's head attachment half way up and had to be held by hand and the drain in the bathroom wasn't in the right place so the floor was often soaking. 4. More sockets please. BUT don't let this put you off. tiny comments in a vastness of compliments, Small touches like bathrobes, slippers, free safe and fridge and not found in many UK hotels with a higher rating. Because the hotel is at the top of the caldera you are not overlooked by many of the posher hotels below us (made for excellent views during the day ;-) ). The location is fabulous - good views, easy to get to Fira by walking and bus, and you can walk to the base of Skaros rock in 20 minutes. The 2 hour walk to Oia was a delight (we got the bus back). I highly recommend Casa Florina, the girls and the service - I hope to come back very soon! Thank you girls - loved the surprises, your company and the care you gave to us (and the kitties). Fabulous, fabulous find

Room Tip: Room 4 had village view but also had window with lovely sea view. Regardless you can use the sun te...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Violetta welcomed us when we arrived and could not be more helpful or friendly. She advised us on how to get to places and good places to eat. The room itself was fantastic and the view was breathtaking! We enjoyed breakfast in bed every morning and could not have asked for a better hotel.

Room Tip: Its worth paying that bit extra for the sea view balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annika1000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

My husband and I stayed here in April of 2011. This small hotel was fantastic. The view is amazing and the staff was extremely friendly. We were served breakfast in our room every morning as there is no dining area. The rooms are nice and very clean. They are a bit on the small side, but really how much time are you going to spend in your room on this beautiful island?!
Right outside the entrance to the hotel is a set of stairs leading down the path to Skaros rock which is a nice little hike around sunset. We rented a quad just down the hill from the hotel which made is easy to tour the island at our leisure.
We loved this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KDGreene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.2 mi away
Prekas Apartments
Prekas Apartments
#33 of 51 in Imerovigli
142 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ira Hotel & Spa
Ira Hotel & Spa
#6 of 22 in Firostefani
514 reviews
0.6 mi away
Reverie Santorini Hotel
Reverie Santorini Hotel
#1 of 22 in Firostefani
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#21 of 51 in Imerovigli
467 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#2 of 22 in Firostefani
867 reviews
0.1 mi away
Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Florina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Florina

Address: Melatezos Square, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Imerovigli
Price Range: £86 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Florina 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Florina is situated on the Caldera cliff in the area of Imerovigli in Santorini. It consists of seven spacious rooms, some offer a direct view to the sea but all guests can enjoy the view to the volcano, the sea and the magnificent sunset from the deck on the west side of the property. Facilities: Common outdoor Jacuzzi on the sunset view deck, free wireless internet access, continental breakfast, satellite TV, telephone, hairdryer, air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Casa Florina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Florina Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing