We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“everything was excellent”
Review of Casa Florina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Florina
Ranked #4 of 28 Imerovigli B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“everything was excellent”
Reviewed 22 September 2010

Everything we wanted was there: a welcoming and helpful staff, nice and quiet rooms and some very good views. The hotel is ideal to relax, but also use it as a base to explore the rest of the island as Oia and Fira, the central town are nearby.Overall, a hotel worth checking.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NICKPOUR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    45
    7
    5
    2
See reviews for
12
149
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Silistra, Bulgaria
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2010

Our stay was amazing, nice looking rooms,nightlife and beautiful places to visit.The complex is quiet and comfortable, very suitable for family with chidren who are looking to relax. The hotel has a unique style.We had a gorgeous view and sunsets were breathtaking!The beach is very nice, with shallow waters, perfectly suited for children. Sunbeds and umbrella, included in the price, are reserved for you throughout your stay. Staff was very attentive,kind and always ready to help you!We will definately be back there for our next vacation!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elis86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATHENS
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2010

We were completely satisfied with the hotel,rooms were nice and the location ideal.The hotel has its own unique style. Be sure to visit Oia for the best sunset ever!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FILIPPIDIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2010

We really liked the hotel, rooms were unique, breakfast was fresh and had everything you need, and the staff were of a great service. For all of you visiting Santorini, make sure you make one of the volcano excursions, they are really worth the money! Thanks for a memorable stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SkourlisDimitris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2010

Santorini was one of the most beautiful places to visit, many things to do and overall an amazing holiday. The hotel was great, we really liked the cycladic style of the rooms and the view was breathtaking.Also, the staff were all kind and willing to help you anytime. Thanks for the great stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin_Fj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silistra, Bulgaria
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2010

We've spent great time in Santorini with a wonderful service from Casa Florina.
This hotel is simply the best. For me the best spot in Santorini.
A lot of privacy, comfort , great caldera view and the room was very sweet with all those butterflies inside we really like them.
The people are so nice.
Really good.
If we could, we would go back right away.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salimova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2010

Casa Florina is a really nice place to stay.Rooms were clean, spacey and with magnificent views. Staff could not do enough to help you.Generally, we liked the hotel very much and we will be back!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tantalord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.0 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#21 of 51 in Imerovigli
427 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#17 of 51 in Imerovigli
294 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kapari Natural Resort
Kapari Natural Resort
#10 of 51 in Imerovigli
476 reviews
0.1 mi away
Heliotopos Hotel
Heliotopos Hotel
#26 of 51 in Imerovigli
400 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa Bianca
Casa Bianca
#15 of 28 in Imerovigli
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Florina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Florina

Property: Casa Florina
Address: Melatezos Square, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Florina 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Florina is situated on the Caldera cliff in the area of Imerovigli in Santorini. It consists of seven spacious rooms, some offer a direct view to the sea but all guests can enjoy the view to the volcano, the sea and the magnificent sunset from the deck on the west side of the property. Facilities: Common outdoor Jacuzzi on the sunset view deck, free wireless internet access, continental breakfast, satellite TV, telephone, hairdryer, air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Florina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Florina Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing