We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The little white house with an amazing view of the caldera as I always imagined Santorini would be like.”
Review of Langas Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Langas Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The little white house with an amazing view of the caldera as I always imagined Santorini would be like.”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Amazing view, comfortable, traditional white and blue accommodation on the cliff of the caldera.
Nick and Anna will do anything to help make your stay enjoyable. Not to mention the fantastic breakfast they serve in your room or balcony with a smile. It is a beautiful 20 min walk to the main village Fira along the cliff over looking the Caldera.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    18
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
32
44
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We were looking for reasonably-priced accommodations on the caldera, without many steps to climb - a very tall order indeed. But, we struck it rich with Langas Villas. The property is located at the top of a hill in Imerovigli - about a 10-minute walk to Fira. You can drive right up to the doorway. Four of us comfortably shared a cute apartment. Every morning, we had a delightful breakfast served to us on our private porch, with its stunning view of the caldera. Imerovigli is just far enough away from the madness and crowds of Fira. The Villas are about 2-3 blocks from the bus stop that runs to Fira, Oia, Perissa's black sand beaches, and other charming little towns, such as Pyrgos. The proprietors, Nick and Anna are gracious and efficient. We enjoyed our daily chats with Nick, and Anna saw to every detail. She can book tours for you, and she handled our guided tour of Akrotiri - the Minoan-like town that was buried by volcanic ash (Pompeii-style). I highly recommend it~!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VagabondTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We recently stayed here and loved our stay at Langas Villas. Nik and his wife were excellent hosts and were there for anything we needed. They arranged airport and port transfers, sailing tours, and ATV rentals. They also gave us all kinds of recommendations, tips to avoid masses of tourists, and always made sure we had everything we need. They bring breakfast every morn to your porch and ask you to customize it. Customer service is their priority. The rooms were very quintessential Greek. White concrete with blue paint. The rooms were basic but had all that we needed. Wifi was good at all locations, and they even had a sundeck with a small pool/jaccuzi. It wasn't very big, but good for cooling off. We would recommend Imerovigli to anyone as it is between both Fira (bigger and more crowded) and Oia (very touristy). With the ATV we could drive all over and still end up back in Imerovigli which was much less crowded, but still had amazing sunsets. It is a bit higher up on the island than Fira and Oia, and the sunsets were great.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roselle
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel had a wonderful husband and wife team of owners. So friendly and welcoming. The view from the villas was stunning and loved the front balcony that allowed a view with breakfast outside each day. Right at the top of the caldera, so no walking up the narrow walkways! This was a beautiful find.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank trueil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blonay, Switzerland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

What I liked: Fantastic views from the balcony as well as from the roof top where there is the swimming pool. Good internet signal despite the thick walls. We had the family apartment which was nicely arranged and offered all necessary amenities. The friendly owners (always available for a chat and insightful information) were very helpful for our various requests. Very good price-quality ratio compared to many other hotels/guesthouses in the area.
What I liked less: There wasn't really anything that I didn't like - except maybe for the weather that was a bit cold for a May weekend. But this is nothing that the owner can be held responsible for.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bubendor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at Langas Villas in August 2013 on second floor apartment. It is located in the most beautiful part of the island, easy to get to, clean, spacious apartments with private balcony and views to die for. The owners went above and beyond to help us out from sightseeing, restaurants, to transport and bike hire. They were so lovely and friendly and welcoming. They definitely made our stay a little more perfect than it already was.

I highly recommend this place, you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: All apartments are with private balcony and seeview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slatki_virus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

In all of my travels, I have never been treated so much like family as I was at Langas Villas. From the time Nick picked me up at the ferry to the time he dropped me off, I was made to feel like I was returning home. Both Nick and Anna made sure my every need was met, not in the servile way of a fine hotel, but with warmth and caring. Sail cancelled, no problem, we'll get you on another boat. Sure you don't want bread with your breakfast?

My room had everything, even a bottle of water cooling in the fridge. Although I never used the kitchenette, I can tell you it was fully equipped. And the view? People pay good money and fight crowds for the view that was all mine. Not only were the sunsets spectacular, but the yummy breakfasts served just when I wanted them on my balcony were great treats.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dolphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.4 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#15 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.2 mi away
Altana Traditional Houses and Suites
0.2 mi away
Nefeli Homes
Nefeli Homes
#39 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Heliotopos Hotel
Heliotopos Hotel
#24 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#2 of 21 in Firostefani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
0.0 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#20 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langas Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langas Villas

Property: Langas Villas
Address: Imerovigli | Cyclades Islands, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Langas Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Langas Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langas Villas Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing