We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous food!”
Review of Blue Note

Blue Note
Ranked #21 of 32 Restaurants in Imerovigli
Price range: US$0 - US$49
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Exeter
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous food!”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We went for lunch one day as it was close to our hotel, it had amazing views across the caldera and the food was fabulous and very reasonably priced. Would definitely recommend!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank vicky321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    109
    72
    47
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“close and good”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

a varied menu, appreciated that they managed to stay open during power outage, food was quite good with great service

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jbrid23456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“awful place but great views”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We only went there for drinks and to watch the sunset. We were welcomed by a pleasant, seemingly-friendly man.The place was almost empty and there were 4 people working the bar and the tables. As a result, we could hear their negative comments about tourists in general and us in particular,as one in our group spoke the language and interpreted what they were saying about us and about the tourists in general
Then,one of our group realized she lost her scarf and got up to search for it.She saw it as one of the men picked it up and was about to put it in his pocket.She of course got it,but was upset that had she been there a minute later,she would have lost her scarf.These people made no attempt to ask anyone if the scarf belonged to them..
Disgusted,we decided to leave and asked for the bill. There was no formal bill, they provided us with a verbal bill only,to which we could see they had added the Greek tax because it was more than what the menu showed. We paid it without further protest and got out of there as quickly as we could.Never again! What a horrible place!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank HJLtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Blue Note”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I hate to say it but terrible service with great food. i still gave it a good review because i think we caught them on a busy night and the food was good and the view is amazing. Just follow the local advice. You can never go wrong if you just follow the locals.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank nathan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fogelsville, PA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good view, great food”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

The food was very good, the prices were a little pricey, but within reason and the view was spectacular! We were there for sunset and were not disappointed. We finished with the baklava which was to die for.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vschramak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Note also viewed

Imerovigli, Santorini
Imerovigli, Santorini
 

Been to Blue Note? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing