We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gold Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$1,032
Hotels.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Remezzo Villas(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$330
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ilioperato Traditional Apartments(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$191
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heliotopos Hotel(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$275
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regina Mare Hotel(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$556
US$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Astra Suites(Imerovigli)
US$507
US$474
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sunny Villas(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$276
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pegasus Suites & Spa(Imerovigli)
US$554
US$433
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$388
US$313
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
212
46
9
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
46
9
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe suiteprivate poolour honeymoonfruit platterevery morningbottle of winefantastic roomgreeted with champagnean upgradeindoor jacuzziroom wasn't readyterrace overlooking the calderabreakfast is servedenjoyed breakfastbreathtaking viewsrecommend staying herefira and oia
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2013

The hotel is situated in Imerovigli, at the highest point on the island. Although the hotel is located away from the hustle and bustle of Fira, it is still within a walkable distance. It takes around 15mins to walk to Firostefani and another 15-20 to Fira. I really enjoyed the walk to Fira because you can really relish in the view of the cliffs and domed churches. Very picturesque. We were told that from Firostefani back to Imerovigli was 7euro and from Fira is 5 but we were always charged 7 or 10. If you plan to go to Oia, I would strongly suggest you to take the bus or taxi because walking would take well over 90mins. If you walk to Oia, for some parts you would have to walk on roads.

We stayed in Room 31, at the end of the hotel. We had a balcony to ourselves, as I believe most rooms do. It was really peaceful to sit on balcony, spacing out with a gorgeous view in front of you. I thoroughly enjoyed the privacy of the balcony because when we stayed at another hotel in Oia where we had to share a balcony space. Breakfast was served at our rooms. They have a menu and you can tell the reception what you'd like. A great selection! The water pressure of the shower was great. Because of the cave like designs of the room, it gets a bit humid after a long shower.

The service of the staff was impeccable! Gold Suites was our secondary choice at first but once we got there, we wished we had booked more days!

Overall, a fantastic hotel and would love to come back if we got a chance!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank teresa_asa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013 via mobile

We booked santorini for the first time and stumbled across the gold suites. All 14 of the rooms are suites and we stayed in a superior suite. The room was so beautiful and with a perfect view of the exquisite sunset, in fact we struggled to find better even in Oia! We will certainly be returning not just because of the location and value but also because of the amazing staff. We certainly recommend this as a truly memorable and romantic holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Stayed at the Superior Suite as part of our honeymoon, lovely location, a personal choice to stay out of Fira - the main city town of Santorini. This area is a 15min walk along beautiful hotels/homes/scenery to Fira which was perfect for us. Quiet yet accessible, great local restaurants 5-10minutes walk from the hotel. Hotel staff were fantastic and helpful, they wanted to upgrade us to a honeymoon suite but was fully booked, offered us to stay 2 nights at their new sister property nearer to Oia in a honeymoon suite. We did that and spent our last 2 nights at San Antonio Suites which is another fantastic hotel, better than Gold Suites actually. Rooms were of good size, had an amazing view from the balcony which is big and had an outdoor Jacuzzi, Jacuzzi + great view = out of the world.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JacqSiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

In the last of our 5 days here now sitting by pool writing this, pool area great and very quiet, first time we've not had whole area to ourselves today, rooms are lovely. Staff are incredible, helped me sort out flowers for my wife on our first anniversary with little fuss, will always cater to any request, is only 5 of them I think so you get to know them all which is nice, food nice, got room service the first night as was tired and food was really good, breakfast included was also excellent, couldn't ask for more really, shower great, sofa great, our balcony could have had more access to sun but not an issue, a great stay at what was excellent value. To note travel to Fira is walkable in about 25 mins to centre, but taxi advised as is only €5-7. Considering walk to Oia which is 90mins or so. Also to note bus service is good enough, extremely busy when we used it but did the job. Overall I'd recommend Gold Suites.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank isspaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

After 5 nights in our hotel in Fira we had the chance to stay 2 more nights on Santorini at Gold Suites in Imerovigla. The hotel is high on the mountain overlooking Skarros Rock with a great view on the caldera, the volcano island, Oia and Thirassia. Our room (number 2) was very spacious and luxurious with a large bathroom (no bath, but a huge walk-in shower), separate living room and bedroom. The room has a huge balcony with two sunbeds, a table and chair where breakfast is served, and - last but not least - a jacuzzi. From there one can truly enjoy a "millionaire feeling" with a glass of Santorini wine looking at the famous sunsets. A few stories down there is a small heated pool with a bar and terrace, where drinks and meals can also be served.

Manager Peggy and the rest of the staff at the hotel is doing everything they can to make your stay as comfortable as possible. You certainly have to try hard to find some point of criticism on this fantastic hotel.

There are some advantages on staying in Imerovigli, which is a small village about a 25 minute walk north from Fira. Fira is really the main town on the Island, which lots of restaurants, hotels and shops. It also has the majority of the daily visitors from cruise ships, which make it very international, but sometimes also rather hectic. Oia is definitely the most beautiful town on the island, but it is on the far north point of the island, making access to the beaches at Perissa, Kamari and Akrotiri (red beach!) in the south more difficult. In the evening Oia is bustling with tourists, who all want to enjoy the sunset from the old castle that is more crowded that Christmas sales at Harrods.

If you are looking for a quiet spot on the island, with a central location towards the other towns, at walking distance from Fira, Imerovigli is an excellent choice. And without doubt, Gold Suites is among the best places to stay there!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Albert-Ludmilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews