We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“simply excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Gold Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Gold Suites
Ranked #28 of 48 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“simply excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

We stayed in one of the Deluxe Suites in August 2013, a fairly large room with sitting area and private veranda with plunge pool and amazing view on the caldera. Everything and everyone is very welcoming, the staff very kind, professional and accomodating. We received a bottle of wine and fruit platter when we arrived. The rooms are really nice and elegant, although the design and decor is not traditional greek "white and blue". The room amenities cover all the bases including a very well stocked and actually reasonably priced minibar, bathroom amenities, bathrobes, slippers, safe, and a real hairdryer, tv and a nice selection of lounge music which fits the scenery perfectly. Although the room was really nice, the room's private terrace was trully priceless (you can check the photos) not only because of the view and the design but mostly because it was really quiet and private. When booking a hotel in Imerovigli make sure your dream-terrace is actually a private one, as there are some remarkable rooms but their patio's are very exposed or visible, which may not be the best thing for your quiet and romantic get away. There is also a common pool with pool bar that you can enjoy.
The hotel's room service is very good and there is a large menu to choose from, everything we tried was very tasty. Breakfast has also many options and it is served in your room at the time you request. There is even an early breakfast option in case you have to catch an early flight.
It is definitely worth the splurge and would recommend it anytime!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maria p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    42
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
8
201
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

My partner and I stayed for 8 days in August, and had a Junior suite – with access to room via a footpath – the room was clean and spacious, with seating area, mini bar, king sized bed – with really soft sheets – a small but authentically Greek stone bathroom, with good quality toiletries, bath robes (not so soft) and slippers. Safe and hairdryer in mirrored wardrobes. The rooms at the bottom tier of the hotel (it’s built into the hillside) offer more privacy than those with terraces overlooking the pool. Breakfast is delivered to your terrace within 30minutes of ordering, so you get to eat privately, and whatever you fancy from a varied menu. The pool is quiet with only a few loungers, and towels -but there always seemed enough - The staff were discreet and amazingly attentive, keeping glasses of iced water topped up all day, and whipping up great cocktails ! The views are also incredible and there were tables for eating with windbrakers protecting from the gusty winds. The food was very very good, with plenty of options, and a kitchen happy to customise dishes on request. Reception staff were helpful and booked restaurants and boat trips for us, and nothing was ever too much trouble (we dropped a glass in the room and within 10 minutes someone had come to clean it up and mop the floors!) All in all, it’s a little pricey with our exchange rates, but still highly recommended for adult couples and small groups wanting a quiet luxury hotel. Word of warning – lots and lots of steps !!

Room Tip: Junior suites along the footpath offer more privacy, but we had the room right at the end, and there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WorldMoocher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

We loved this small boutique hotel located in a privileged position with breathtaking view over the Caldera. We booked a Junior Suite and were upgraded to De luxe suite with private plunge. A very professional smiling lady welcomed us with a bottle of local white wine and fresh fruits. Not many questions and quick check-in ( even if we were early!) Everything here seems effortlessly beautiful, stylish, discreet, elegant. Room service is available 24h and at no extra charge, you can enjoy the excellent breakfast in the privacy of your room/terrace. Superbly decorated rooms are very good size with modern bathroom/showers/luxury toiletries and linen.
Shame we only stayed one night on the way from a sailing cruise. We will definitely come back and I would be more than happy to include the Gold Suites in our recommended venues for small luxury events and honeymoon.

Room Tip: If you can afford the De Luxe suite...oh well it deserves !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Weddinginrome W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

My husband and I took a 4 day break here in May and from the moment we arrived our experience was wonderful. The suite was spacious with a large bed, living room and well appointed bathroom. The private terrace and pool were a luxurious treat and the standard of housekeeping was outstanding. We never set eyes on the housekeeping staff but every time we returned to our room the sheets, towel robes etc had all been changed. We enjoyed wonderful breakfasts on our terrace and delicious evening meals on the hotel terrace near the main pool.
However the thing that made our break exceptional was the service. We could not have wished for more friendly, courteous and helpful staff. They were, without exception, a delight and made our stay one of the best holidays we have ever had. We will, without doubt, be returning.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EvoqueDesigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights in June. Could have stayed forever, it was just gorgeous. We arrived early so the room was not ready but the staff were so helpful, we sat around the pool and they brought us water and coffee. When we got into our room it was lovely, nice lounge area, great mini bar, expresso machine, bathrobes and slippers etc - lots of nice touches.

On arrival we were told we would receive a complimentary fruit platter and bottle of wine so we had this sat on the balcony at sunset. It was perfect, so quiet and the view was just stunning.

As our stay was at the end of our holiday we had finished sightseeing so just spent our day time sat by the pool. It was so relaxing just looking out at the view. The barman was great, bringing iced water throughout the day. The hotel could not do enough for you but in a way that was not pretentious.

We were on bed and breakfast and as expected the breakfast was wonderful. Served on your balcony it consisted of fresh juice, tea/coffee, bread, pastries, croissants plus you could choose as much as you wanted from the a la carte menu - omelettes, eggs, fruit, museli, etc etc.

The location of the hotel was great, right at the top of the cliff so probably has one of the best views and it connected directly to the path that runs from Fira to Oia. Imerovigli itself does not have much to see but you won't be able to tear yourself away from looking out to sea anyway! We ate out at Anogi one night - great restaurant and food was delicious.

Overall this hotel is a great choice if you want a bit of luxury at a price which is much more affordable that some of the hotels in Oia. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sallylynsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

My fiancé and I travelled to Santorini for his sisters wedding. Upon arrival, Gold Suites was nothing but exceptional. Two friendly staff members greeted us at the door and offered up champagne. We arrived in the late evening and were not rushed or hurried to our room rather they asked us to take our time enjoying our champagne and then promptly gave us a tour and explained the features of the room. The room was breath-taking. ALL THE ROOMS IN THIS HOTEL ARE BEAUTIFUL. The view is amazing from everywhere!! Wifi included and accessible anywhere in the hotel. The pool was a bit smaller but was not busy. Mostly newlywed couples and few families. A quiet chic location for a romantic get-away. FOOD was amazing from room service to the included breakfast and you really get what you pay for in terms of quality and quantity. Private shuttles can be arranged by the hotel and to my surprise at no cost- you just have to ask. The staff really pays attention to detail and really do care about you and your stay. We will definitely be returning to Gold Suites.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ro_ser16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

My husband and I took a second honeymoon and spent a week in Santorini. We stayed at the Gold Suites in Imerovigli. The location was perfect! The Grand Suite with its pool and whirlpool was lovely. Room service was excellent. Front desk was extremely professional.

Our view was 950 feet above the caldera. Access was easy. (many hotels in Santorini are down stairs.) The little village was perfect with one of the best restaurants on the island, "Anogi".

If you want to do it right, look no further! This is not a place for children.

Room Tip: If you are going in the summertime, a room with a pool is nice. Any other time of year, you may be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mimi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.1 mi away
Sophia Luxury Suites
Sophia Luxury Suites
#21 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.2 mi away
Honeymoon Petra Villas
Honeymoon Petra Villas
#18 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cocoon Suites
Cocoon Suites
#24 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kapari Natural Resort
Kapari Natural Resort
#6 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
1.6 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#10 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
0.0 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#26 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gold Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gold Suites

Property: Gold Suites
Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece (Formerly Andromeda Gold Suites)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Imerovigli
#16 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#23 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Gold Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built on the highest point of the Santorini's Caldera cliffs, at Imerovigli, member of the Small Luxury Hotels of the World, Gold Suites is an intimate complex of 14 Luxury Suites, all facing the sea level and lie amidst the stunning volcanic scenery and legendary sunset. Suites have Traditional Cycladic architecture, with modern touch and lavish details, designed to offer the ultimate in comfort and luxury. The swimming pool is set on the rim of the Caldera, offering spectacular views of the Aegean Sea. The pool lounge area is fitted with comfortable loungers allowing peaceful and unique moments of relaxation. The poolside bar provides the most intimate atmosphere where guests can enjoy refreshing cocktails, healthy smoothies, freshly juices and delicious snacks.Whether dining at lunchtime or enjoying the romantic candlelit evening setup, Gold Resto represents the Mediterranean and authentic Santorinian cuisine with delectable dining choices that promises an exceptional dining experience. Respecting our guests' preferences, our Chef can create and prepare custom menus for private in-suite or at the exclusive 4 table seating area that right by the poolside bar overlooking the Caldera and the impressive rock of Skaros. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gold Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andromeda Gold Hotel Imerovigli
Gold Suites Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing