We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very delicious food”
Review of Anogi

Anogi
Ranked #5 of 32 Restaurants in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very delicious food”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The food here is amazing!!!!!! Very tasty and warm environment. A must visit!

I tried the grilled octopus and some sea bass. Really delicious.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Iamnotfussy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,394
    638
    193
    43
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good option in Imerovigli”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Anogi was recommended to us so we went there on our first night in Santorini. It was early May and most restaurants were not even half full, Anogi was packed and there was a line outside of a few people waiting. Drawn in by the good reviews and the recommendation we waited and got served a complimentary glass of wine - very nice! The half hour wait turned out to be 15 and soon we had our dinner. The food was good, but not great (many much better restaurants followed this first night). Service was very friendly, but also somewhat rushed, after all, this is a busy busy place. Spicy was yummy, but the souvlaki dryer than the Sahara.
It's not a bad option in Imerovigli, but I would say not worth a long wait, there are other nice places around on Santorini.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shareru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miami, FL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really good food..long wait”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Reservations here are a must and it's for a reason the food is really good. We were able to finally eat here for lunch. Roasted beef was so tender and delicious and so was the lamb. The portions a nice large portion and the prices are reasonable. A must try at least once.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank jennie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
236 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 307 helpful votes
“So good we went twice :)”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We tried to get a table at Anogi on out first night staying nearby at Ilioperato but they were full so we booked for the following night. On returning we got a very warm welcome. Food was really tasty, the house white wine was good and reasonably priced and service was prompt and friendly despite the restaurant being very busy.
On finishing our meal we immediately booked for a couple of nights later and our second visit was equally good. Again many people were being turned away and given this was late April when Santorini was just waking up for the season I would imagine that in high season this place gets really busy. So try to book ahead if you want a table!
Well worth a visit and a step up from many of the more 'touristy' places in and around Fira and Oia.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank serviceace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burke, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I went there the first night i arrived in Santorini. The place was packed and we got one of the last reservations they had available. Makes sense they would be packed, the food was delicious. The staff and hostess were all so nice and pleasant. We went there on our last day in santorini and had the same great experience. Friendly people and great food. The food was excellent!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nahid n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anogi also viewed

 
Imerovigli, Santorini
Imerovigli, Santorini
 

Been to Anogi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing