We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food & fun place”

Estia Traditional Grill House
Ranked #8 of 32 Restaurants in Imerovigli
Price range: US$20 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: First of all the name 'Estia' means the place that the people gather for a reason. For example the fireplace is the place where everybody wants for heat and relax. That was the idea from the begging of this place making people who come to santorini feel relaxed in a friendly ethnic atmosphere and enjoy their vacations. We create a place where you can have lunch or dinner with fresh fish and any kind of meat grilled or cooked , internet access, satellite tv or to enjoy your favorite drink at the bar. If you visit Imerovigli come to join our company and share with us nice memorys from Santorini.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food & fun place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

I ate here one night and I enjoyed my meal very much. Good quality cuisine and at a fair price. Worth trying for either lunch or dinner.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marktaylorsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    284
    261
    91
    27
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster
Level Contributor
44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“You might get a fabulous meal here...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

We ate here twice. The first time we were getting to the point of querying where our food was it had taken so much time, when the waitress arrived and told us they'd made a mistake and one of our selections was unavailable. She asked if we would like to choose an alternative. We selected Lamb chops as the alternative and when the two meals arrived, the portion of lamb chops was large and wonderfully cooked.

When we decided to head back later in the week for more of the same, we did so aware that the excellent portion earlier in the week might have been due to the mistake with the order. Let's just say we were correct.

So some excellent food, some only ordinary, and that's if you order the same dish twice. So give it a try and hope you shake a six...

Worth noting - the beer here was as good a Mythos as we had anywhere in Santorini, served cold in an iced pint glass, and also the lowest priced.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Food wasn't that good for that price”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Maybe we went in on the wrong time - as we went around 8.00pm, their fresh fish grill was sold out so we have to opt for oven baked one, which came soggy melty - not nice. Possibly because we went to Akotiri and had a freshest fish for lunch at half the price, this dinner was not good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Millie2london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
110 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Not a tourist in sight”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Running from the throngs of tourists in Santorini, we stumbled into the village of Megalochori and this lovely little restaurant which opened just 2 months ago. We were the only customers, though several locals came to pick up takeaway and the 2 guys running the place were really friendly and took great care of us. The Greek salad was very fresh with particularly delicious olives and the kebab pita mouth watering, all washed down with a nice local wine. Granted, there isn't the view, but we sat on a lovely terrace surrounded by local houses.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynn_USA_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
286 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Local feel ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

They are located at an intersection but you coukd not tell with the soft music pl aying.
There was a good selection of typical dishes and lots of meat and fish for the grill

Helpful?
Thank GlobalguyOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Estia Traditional Grill House also viewed

Imerovigli, Santorini
 
Imerovigli, Santorini
Imerovigli, Santorini
 
Imerovigli, Santorini
Imerovigli, Santorini
 

Been to Estia Traditional Grill House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing