We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serenity on Santorini”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Uranos Traditional Houses
Ranked #26 of 28 Imerovigli B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 March 2004

My two traveling buddies and I just returned from a marvelous four-night stay at the charming Uranos Traditional Villas on Santorini.
Perched on the side of the volcanic cliffs overlooking the sea and the small island of Nea Kameni, it was the perfect place to relax and explore the tiny village of Imerovigli. We enjoyed a greatly discounted rate of 120 Euros per night in the off season including a continental breakfast delivered to our room; rates skyrocket to 280 Euros per night during the peak summer travel season. Because we were traveling in the off season, we shared the villages with mostly the friendly locals (rather than throngs of tourists), most of whom spoke English. Our room was a charming two bedroom unit with a third bed in the living room providing plenty of privacy for each of us, plus two bathrooms, a tiny kitchenette and a private patio overlooking a postcard perfect vista.
You'll probably want to rent a car to travel around the island. The friendly manager of Uranos put us in touch with a company that provided a small car for 20 Euros per day. You'll love it!

9  Thank HomeawayfromhomeAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 17 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Raleigh, NC
110
Reviewed 15 January 2004

We stayed at the Uranos over Christmas 2002. The people were wonderful, there was a quiet little taverna across the street. I think it's the best location in Santorini. The view was wonderful, and if we go again (hopefully) we will stay there or one of their other properties. We saw a lot of the other properties we had considered staying at and were absolutely sure we had made the best choice!

  • Stayed: December 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wolfgangsmolenaers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2009
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank msereno1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A weg.de traveller
Reviewed 22 May 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A weg.de traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 November 2008
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Edoardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2008
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Beda65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.8 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Aqua Luxury Suites
Aqua Luxury Suites
#7 of 28 in Imerovigli
250 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heliotopos Hotel
Heliotopos Hotel
#26 of 51 in Imerovigli
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#21 of 51 in Imerovigli
467 reviews
0.3 mi away
Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Suites
0.1 mi away
Honeymoon Petra Villas
Honeymoon Petra Villas
#16 of 51 in Imerovigli
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Uranos Traditional Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uranos Traditional Houses

Address: P.O. Box 97, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Imerovigli
Price Range: £167 - £304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Uranos Traditional Houses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uranos Traditional Houses Hotel Imerovigli
Uranos Hotel Imerovigli
Uranos Traditional Houses Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing