We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Regina Mare Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Santorini Princess(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$410
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pegasus Suites & Spa(Imerovigli)
US$1,266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$586
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$499
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iliovasilema Suites(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$492
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astra Suites(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$1,091
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,028
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Remezzo Villas(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$625
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Heliotopos Hotel(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$357
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$928
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chromata Hotel(Imerovigli)
US$884
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$2,286
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
188
77
23
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
77
23
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsour honeymoondeluxe suitehuge private balconycobbled pathvolcanic eruptionextra spaceminute walkcliffside hotelmy wife and i have juststeep stepstable and two chairsthe hotel staffhotel is lovelypiesamazing viewsroom balconybooked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We recently returned from a 2 week holiday staying at the Regina Mare Hotel.
It was a lovely holiday. The staff were really great, so helpful.
The food was fantastic. The breakfasts were amazing, so much choice. We also had a few meals at the hotel and they were also lovely.
I would definitely stay again at the Regina Mare, the only thing I would do differently is take quite a few coat hangers with me, there was not a lot of storage for clothes for a 2 week stay.
We stayed in a junior suite which was worth upgrading to.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LN1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We did a lot of research online before booking. We stayed in the Deluxe Suite, which is on the top floor. At 400 euro a night you expect a lot, and we thought it was worth every penny. The views are to die for. I am confused by some of the reviews on TripAdvisor about rude staff (both managers were exceptionally helpful) and an average breakfast (the buffet was beautiful - all home-cooked breads/cakes and fresh fruit, eggs). One thing I can understand is that many people seem disappointed with the size/location of their room. If you are on the pool level, you aren't getting any privacy and a very small room. For 200-ish euro people have felt ripped off, but my guess is this price compares with similar rooms in a similar location, so this isn't down to Regina Mare alone. So if you can afford the deluxe suite or similar, go for it, if not, do your research carefully and be prepared to not get what you would normally get for a 200-euro room. This is, after all, one of the most sought-after holiday destinations in the world - so it will be relatively expensive, regardless of the size of your room.
We walked around Imerovigli and Firostefani and by comparison were very happy with the location we got at Regina Mare.
Their restaurant recommendations were also faultless - especially Anogi.

Room Tip: Stay above pool level if you can afford it, so you get more privacy. Also, one room with a balcony above the pool had people walk through their balcony space to get to their room - so I would avoid that if possible. You'll probably have to talk to Regina Mare first when you book, to make sure you avoid that room (can't remember the room number).
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

Although a bit of a trek to get to with many steps and uneven ground, it was set in a good location. Staff were kind enough to pick our bags up and carry them for us to the hotel, then down all the steps to reception.
We arrived early, so sat around the pool til our room was ready.. Which was at 2.30. There were problems with the other two rooms we had organised (being a group trip), and they didn't have room for them in the hotel - even though booking was paid 6 months in advance and a confirmation call was made a day prior to their arrival. Our booking, however, was fine.
Rooms are smaller than what they appear to be in photos. No room to open up a suitacase.
Room was clean though, shower had no lighting, so you couldn't even shave your legs safely in there!
Our private balcony was the same size of our room. It was nice. Views were spectacular.
Although the food takes a while to come from the bar, it is beautiful and well worth the wait.
You need transport to get anywhere, whether it be fira town or oia. We used taxis which were well priced.
Overall a good experience. I would take my chances and go to another hotel next time though.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarahtribel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed here and got married at the hotel, despite booking in advance got the smallest room in the hotel and have to say the manager was not overly helpful, we had to get the wedding planner involved and threaten to leave.much nicer rooms seemed to be reserved for foreign guests not be its.this aside wedding went well but hotel unable to offer any food. Most staff very friendly.location perfect, view stunning.

Room Tip: Rooms get better the high up in the hotel, pool rooms over small and I mean very!!!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelleb b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

General: The view and the quality of the geography is absolutely stunning, with amazing sunset, good size swimming pool, and a few rooms which makes the hotel extremely pleasant and not too crowded.
However, though I came the wrong week (Santorini did not have electricity nor water during a few days following a fire of the main Public Power Unit), services were extremely disappointing for a luxury standard hotel. Information was poorly spread to the guest (with only 2 hours of water/day, if you were at the beach, you just missed your shower of the day... but you still have the public swimming pool of course !), no alternative infrastructure was settled for the 3 first days (for 230e a night, I did not have one candle to light up at night !), no apologize from managers given... It was like camping in a castle. Without any services.
I had one night refunded after going and asking every day for a compensation (diner or other), each time with the manager being extremely rude. I realized after that all guests were not treated the same, with a couple having one night refunded, but also being upgraded in the honeymoon suite, having bottle of champagne and a free diner.

All in all, the view is amazing, the room is clean, but when you pay 230e/night with an average salary of 500e for a greek person, you expect to have an extremely high quality of services. Which was not the case.

Positive: amazing breakfast (though the only time I asked for a special cheese, they told me they will charge it and never did it at the end !), smiling staff and really incline to help you

Negative: bad management, bathrooms need to be renovated in all rooms

Room Tip: Rooms located on the first floor are better.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clairel00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews