We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breathtaking views of the Caldera”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pantheon Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pantheon Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Breathtaking views of the Caldera”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

I will begin with saying WOW! The views from this hotel are unbelievable. The hotel is located in a quiet part of Santorini and feels like it's an escape from all the hustle bustle. The hotel's pool and spa are great. I recommend enjoying the sunset from the jacuzzi (which isn't heated fyi). Breakfast is served upstairs where you can enjoy the view and the food! It was nice to have coffee made properly and the waiters are very friendly and helpful. The reception staff were very helpful too and assisted us with booking a car and navigating our way around Santorini in general.

While there is a bus stop a short distance from the hotel i recommend that you hire a car if you are staying here for more than a day. It's easier to get around as there is basically no attractions/ restaraunts within walking distance. Oia and Fira are about a 10-15 min drive away.

The rooms were clean but the size was very disappointing when you think about how much you pay. We had a room which was two levels but the space is not used properly. There were two bathrooms which was handy because there was 4 of us staying there!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    41
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
58
150
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

I spent 8 days there with my girlfriend
will give you the bare facts
1) location: amazing - unbeatable - top views of oia and the sunset
2) hotel facilities: 1 nice swimming pool + other 2 small ones. nice restaurant
3) staff was nice and helpful
4) rooms: REALLY average/low quality. that's a shame because they could just do a little to bring this up. air conditioning is old and noisy and overall the room feels like a 2 stars hotel at best

still I had a nice stay and would recommend, provided you are not too picky on the room

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DucatiMonster796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerpen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

Verry relaxing Hotel, verry clean, nice food in restaurant.. Good Service ,friendly staff.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Franky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

Great place for relaxation far away from the noise of Thira but close enough to visit and feel the rythm!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dimcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2011

This hotel is exactly what my partner and i were looking for. Absolutely amazing! it is away from the towns but has paths from the hotel that lead to Oia in one direction, 1.5 hour walk and the other way to the capital Fera 1 hour walk. You can catch the bus from the stop which is a 10 min walk away or get a taxi. However taxis are hard to come by as they do not like driving "off the beaten track", my advice is to rent a car only 30 EUROS a day for a week. The breakfast at the hotel is simply amazing. Food in the restaurant is lovely and very reasonable in comparison to the quality compared with others on the island. Oia is lovely well worth a visit and has some lovely restaurants. Fera is good however avoid the donkey poo path it stinks and is disgusting. Take the cable car. I ould love to go back!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blue_roon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

I can not recommend the Pantheon Villas highly enough. The hotel is fabulous, our room was spacious, the bed was ridiculously comfy, the pool area is stunning, the views are the stuff dreams are made of and the food was perfect. The real icing on the cake was meeting Spiros and the team, who really made the holiday a treat to remember. My only bit of advice to other travellers would be to hire a car as the hotel is off the beaten track- but that's only if you want to leave!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christinaweisz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2010

We have stayed in this hotel three times and have never been disappointed, the rooms are clean and spacious they are cleaned every day by friendly helpful staff. The pool is one of the largest we have seen on the island and is essential for a mid afternoon cool off and with regular free iced mineral water makes for a perfect relaxing afternoon. The manageress for the last two visits was Niki Vrodaki, she and her staff were very friendly, helpful and efficient. She did advise us that the hotel has changed ownership this winter and that she may/may not be there next season. We are keen fitness enthusiasts and can recommend the walk/jog to Oia, it is about a 6-7 mile round trip with total climb of 1000ft suitable for most who enjoy a good walk. The views never get old. I can recommend hiring a small car for a couple of days to see the rest of the island. The volcano boat trip is very interesting too.
If you like every convenience on your doorstep this is not for you however when you arrive at the hotel it is a very short walk with your baggage to reception. Beware some places on the edge of the volcano where there can be a steep walk of up to 200 steps to your villa/hotel.
The restaurant served excellent breakfast(with a stunning morning view!!) and the evening meals were excellent too.
We have always opted for the B+B option and then taken some evenings out to eat at the many many very good eating establishments throughout the nearby towns of Oia, Imerovigl and Thira.
We will be back there again, I suspect, next year.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UncleLeigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
1.3 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#15 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Santorini Princess
Santorini Princess
#8 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Altana Traditional Houses and Suites
0.6 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#10 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
0.9 mi away
Afroessa Hotel
Afroessa Hotel
#7 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pantheon Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pantheon Villas

Property: Pantheon Villas
Address: Eparhiaki odos Fira Oias, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 46 Speciality Lodging in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Pantheon Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pantheon Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pantheon Deluxe Villas Hotel Imerovigli
Pantheon Villas Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing