We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Honeymoon Petra Villas
Nearby Hotels
Pegasus Suites & Spa(Imerovigli)
US$1,278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
San Antonio Luxury Hotel(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$883
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santorini Princess(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$410
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iliovasilema Suites(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$533
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$495
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$527
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$450
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$2,298
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Astra Suites(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$1,102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,031
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Remezzo Villas(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$626
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$937
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Heliotopos Hotel(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$358
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveller rating
405
47
13
12
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
405
47
13
12
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areasailing centerthe cliffsantorini sailingamazing poolwelcome drinkamazing hotelthe entire islandoctopusbreathtaking viewscomplimentary bottle of winelounge chairsyour luggagesuperior roomla maisonexploring the islandboat trip
Filter
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 478 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We were overwhelmed by the options of hotels on Santorini. After much deliberation about costs, location, amenities, etc: we were EXCEPTIONALLY lucky to decide on Honeymoon Petra Villas. From the moment we stepped off the plane we were their guests and treated as such. The staff, the pool, the food, the help were all better than anticipated and made our honeymoon perfect! I was a bit wary of the price at first but figured this was a once in a lifetime trip, but ultimately it was worth every penny and would not hesitate to do it again! Also highly recommend the day trip on their catamaran "carpe diem". I could write another entire essay on what a great experience that was!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoneymoonPetraVillas, Front Office Manager at Honeymoon Petra Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to send your review of your stay at Honeymoon Petra Villas. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holidays with us and that you even consider yourselves lucky to have chosen Honeymoon Petra Villas. We were the lucky ones to have you here with us and we did our best to make your holidays an unforgettable experience. We are glad that you enjoyed the pool area, the food served in the pool bar as well as the services provided from the staff. Thank also for sharing your experience sailing with one of our yachts. Our guests have the opportunity to book a sailing trip with one of our 4 yachts and adjust it to their schedule and preferences. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another renewing stay.
Honeymoon Petra Villas, Front Desk Department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

What a lovely hotel... The honeymoon petra villas hotel provides an amazing view, a very personal service by a comforting staff that treated us almost like family, great food at the bar, charming environments/facilities, etc. Loved it. The breakfast is also delicious (especially the greek yoghurt with honey, nuts and fruit - delicious figs), the room (we had a standard double room in the Petra wing) is charming (not huge, but very cosy and comfortable with an amazing view). I believe the hotel is best suited for couples (as the name suggests). Be aware that a lot of walking (over steps) is necessary to move around the hotel facilities and up to the main street. Most amazing hotel I've ever stayed in and definitely the new number one on my list of favourite hotels!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank GoldenArms23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoneymoonPetraVillas, Front Office Manager at Honeymoon Petra Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for sharing such a lovely review. We are more that glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Honeymoon Petra Villas and that you were impressed by the views, our personal services, the food served at the bar as well as the overall environment and facilities of our Hotel. We are also very happy to hear that Honeymoon Petra Villas is the new number on your favorite Hotels list and that is why we will be looking forward to your hopefully soon second visit.
Honeymoon Petra Villas, Front Desk Department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The best location in Imerovigli to enjoy the magnificent view over the caldera! Hotel elegant simple and chic! Quiet, good privacy! Great pool to relax, you don't have the need to visit the beaches! Very nice stuff and good service! Breakfast, food and drinks very good!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dimitris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoneymoonPetraVillas, Front Office Manager at Honeymoon Petra Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay at Honeymoon Petra Villas. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the views over the caldera, our pool area and its relaxing environment, the breakfast food and drinks served in our in our Hotel as well as the services provided from our staff. We are looking forward to your return visit in the future for a second relaxing and renewing stay.
Honeymoon Petra Villas, Front Desk Department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We learned when we arrived on the island that there are 750+ hotels on Santorini! We totally found one of the best ones! The hotel is located on the far North end of the volcano caldera. Just like the rest of the island, there are plenty and I mean plenty of steps from here to anywhere, but that is a fact of life here. The hotel has one of the deepest, cleanest pools that I have ever seen, and to think that it was hewn from the rock face of the steep mountain is unreal. The cabanas have a one in a million view that cannot be beat. It feels as if the whole Agean is at your feet.

Olga at the front desk is wonderful and Jenine at the breakfast buffet and lunch were so helpful, spoke wonderful, full English and always ready to help. Every member of the staff really contributed to the overall experience. Superb service.

We stayed in room #1 over the office. Solid Wifi from there and as we work on the road, that came in handy! It has a plunge pool (looks like a jacuzzi and has bubbles, etc) but was not heated. That came in handy as it was very hot and humid in the day and the cool of the water was welcome relief. The room was spacious and very, very clean at all times. The housekeeping staff was excellent and made a huge impact on our stay. They always greeted us with a smile every day.

Overall, although it was our honeymoon, I would not hesitate to go there at any time. Congratulations, you made fans of us! See you next year!

Room Tip: Room #1 is awesome. If you want something very private, ask for the ones down on the cliff face. All the rooms are in fact caves, so they are very silent.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoneymoonPetraVillas, Front Office Manager at Honeymoon Petra Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to send a review of your stay at Honeymoon Petra Villas. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our pool and the pool area with the cabanas, the views all around our Hotel, the services provided from our staff and your room with its’ outdoor Jacuzzi. We appreciate your comments on Olga and Geanina being helpful as our staff always strives to provide personal and instinctive service to each guest. It makes us very happy to hear that our guests had a lovely and relaxing time with us and that they will be returning in the future. So we are looking forward to your next visit.
Honeymoon Petra Villas, Front Desk Department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Wow! Words just cannot describe how incredible this hotel was. My husband and I came for our honeymoon last month and we couldn't have imagined a more perfect hotel to stay in Santorini. I literally was crying of happiness as I arrived due to the amount of beauty this hotel has, and how special the staff made us feel!

Staff: Beyond incredible. We dealt mostly with Evi and Olga who were both so over-the-top nice and helpful. But everyone we encountered was so genuinely nice and helpful. They truly made our honeymoon so special.

Location: The hotel is in Imerovigli. I couldn't imagine staying anywhere else on the island. We were a pleasant 20 minute was from Fira, which is the "downtown" area, with tons of restaurants & bars to stop in on the way. Fira had charm, but a little too noisy for a romantic getaway. Also while Fira is South, Oia in North of Imerovigli - a little too far to walk but an easy (and cheap!) bus ride away. Bus stop is yards from the hotel. Definitely worth checking out for an afternoon.

Amenities: the pool was breathtaking. Look at the pictures on their site - and then imagine it 10x as gorgeous because they don't do it justice! Rooms had Greek character and were comfortable. Every room has a deck of some sort (some private some shared). Breakfast in the morning is delicious - some of the best food I ate on the trip. The bar is open 24/7!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoneymoonPetraVillas, Front Office Manager at Honeymoon Petra Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to send your review of your stay at Honeymoon Petra Villas. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your holidays with us. It makes us very happy to hear that the services provided from our staff made you feel special since that is our main purpose and we strive constantly to achieve it. We are delighted to read that you found the location of our Hotel perfect, it is indeed an ideal location not only regarding the fantastic views and sunsets but for all the available options one has at a walking distance: taverns, bakery, shops, minimarket, santorini sailing center, car rental, car parking and only 20 minutes’ walk to the Capital of Santorini, Fira. Thank you also for your lovely words concerning our pool area, the rooms and the breakfast served, we are very happy to hear you enjoyed it all. We are looking forward to your next visit for a second delightful stay.
Honeymoon Petra Villas, Front Desk Department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews