We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous location and staff!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Astra Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Astra Suites
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous location and staff!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2011

We stayed at Astra for our honeymoon and it was a great choice. The staff was very attentive and the view was fantastic. We went in May while the island is still quiet and received a room upgrade with complimentary wine upon arrival as well as champagne, a special touch for newlyweds . Imerovigli is the best village in my opinion. You're away from the crowds but walking distance to restaurants in Firostefani and short ride to Oia . Our terrace was the best location for sunset views by far. You won't regret your stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elchambers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,237
    64
    14
    8
    4
See reviews for
180
908
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2011

We took a family trip to Greece (2 adults and 2 adult children) to celebrate our daughter's college graduation. We stayed for three nights at Astra in Santorini. I wish we stayed longer. Without question, this is the most beautiful place I've ever seen (and I have traveled a lot and biked across the U.S. and Italy). When we arrived and I stood by the infinity pool overlooking the amazing view, I had to pinch myself to realize that this wasn't a dream. The staff at Astra was very friendly and helpful. The rooms very unique- shaped like a cave. It was very comfortable but small for four people. We stayed in a junior suite. Waking up and going outside to catch the view each morning was amazing. Then we relaxed and ate breakfast outside by our room. The breakfast were delivered to our room each morning with a nice selection of food choices, well-prepared and tasty. After that , we sat by the pool soaking in the view some more. That was so revitalizing. We had a great time hiking along the mountain trail to town. We enjoyed tasting wine at Boutari Vineyards, taking the afternoon boat ride on the Thalassa to the volcanic island and hot spring and visiting Oia. One cautionary note. Santorini might not be the right spot if you don't like climbing up and down stairs or if you have vertigo!! I hope to be able to go back for a romantic return to Astra with my wife (no kids!!). This would be the perfect honeymoon or anniversary place to visit.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bikeman007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2011

The hotel was in an amazing location with the best views. The staff was impeccable and made sure you had anything you needed. The staff also made sure that you enjoyed the entire island and what it had to offer helping in any way they were able too. If you are looking for a quiet relaxing vacation and need alone time this is your place. Enjoy.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Galianos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2011

My wife and I stayed on Santorini for the last four days of our honeymoon. We could not have picked a better, more relaxing spot than the Astra Suites. The staff, our suite, the food, the view...everything was exceptional and top notch. After being in Athens and on Mykonos for a few days we were finally able to enjoy some peace and serenity. The staff at the Astra Suites took care of everything for us: dinner reservations, car rental, winery tours and a magnificent sunset cruise. All we had to do was stop by the reception area and pick up our tickets or confirm our reservations. They even burned two copies of the CDs in our suite for us so we could remember our trip whenever we listen to them! The breakfast served in our suite each day was unbelievable...it was a perfect way to start each day!

There is so much I could say but I'll sum it up: you absolutely cannot go wrong with the Astra Suites. It is the perfect place to stay in one of the most amazing parts of the world. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrfullwm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2011

Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. The views are spectacular, the pool is delightful. The rooms are very comfortable and the decor very pretty. Evening treats of wine and berries, scrumptious breakfasts served on your private balcony, a truly wonderful experience!

Room Tip: All rooms have a balcony overlooking the Agean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dickens37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2011

This was our first trip to Santorini and Astra exceeded all our expectations. Imerovigli is a good choice of location in Santorini. Me and my wife very much liked the design of ASTRA with the fact that it's on the cliff and breathtaking view of caldera. We also were pleased with the hotel service, breakfast and cooperation for everything. Most important is that we were upgraded to senior suite from Studio that was originaly booked without any extra charges. Astra staff was very much helpful and always looked for customer satisfaction and great experience. Also the rooms were clean-romantic feel and pleasing Interiors of local Santorini flavour. We are sure to comeback to Santorini and stay at ASTRA without any doubts. We would also like to recommend to people planning their trip to Santorini. An extra-ordinary service and experience at Astra.
SANDEEP (INDIA)

Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandeep0312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newburyport, MA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2011

George and the staff at Astra were wonderful. The views were breathtaking and you didn't need to leave the comfort of your balcony to watch the most spectacular sunsets. The rooms were very nice and having breakfast served in your room each morning was a delight. Imerovigli is a great central location and is a nice 25 min walk along the caldera into Fira and Firostefani. Also, it is a beautiful walk out to Skaros and for the brave you can climb to the top. The pool area was beautiful and the suites were everything you could ask for. We can't wait for our next trip to Santorini!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sszentdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.4 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#15 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
1.6 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#10 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chromata Hotel
Chromata Hotel
#12 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
2.9 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#8 of 55 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
0.9 mi away
Santorini Princess
Santorini Princess
#8 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astra Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astra Suites

Property: Astra Suites
Address: PO Box 45, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#2 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#3 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Astra Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built at the highest point of Santorini’s steep cliffs at the legendary caldera, the Astra Suites complex enjoys the privilege of a magical panoramic view to the caldera and the immense Aegean Sea. It is the place where everything and everybody “conspire” to make you feel a VIP during your vacations. Twenty seven sumptuous Suites decorated in Cycladic style and 8 tempting suites with jacuzzi and private swimming pool welcome you to a hospitable environment where the discreet service of each individual guest is the complex’s basic instinct, and the protection of his private moments constitutes the staff’s basic priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Astra Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astra Hotel Imerovigli
Astra Apartments Hotel
Astra Apartments Imerovigli
Astra Apartments Santorini
Astra Suites Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing