We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Astra, synonym of perfection..”
Review of Astra Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Astra Suites
Ranked #5 of 48 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Astra, synonym of perfection..”
Reviewed 24 July 2012

"Perfection" -> per·fec·tion /pərˈfekSHən/

1.The condition, state, or quality of being free or as free as possible from all flaws or defects.
2.A person or thing perceived as the embodiment of such a condition, state, or quality."

If you wish something less, then that is not the option for you..

Had the best time, the best service, the best view..

Thanks for everything

Savas

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustChillinBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,269
    66
    14
    8
    4
See reviews for
182
936
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2012

My husband and I stayed at Astra Suites for 2 nights, (on a short weekend break to Santorini), and had the most incredible time. We enjoy small, private, boutique hotels, therefore Astra Suites was perfect for us.

Upon arrival, we were greeted with a very generous upgrade to a junior suite, which we hugely appreciated. The suite was stunning; spotlessly clean, brilliantly located and with a balcony that was open, but also provided a good amount of privacy.

Simply put, the view from our balcony was the most amazing landscape we had ever seen, (made even more so from knowing we were staying on the rim of a volcano). Watching the sunset, with the complimentary Santorini wine, was the perfect way to start the holiday, (and the breakfasts which were delivered every morning to the balcony were a real luxurious treat).

What really stood out to us both was the quality and enthusiasm of the staff. Not only did they anticipate and cater for our every request, they seemed truly happy to do so – in particular, the waiter who served us both nights at the hotel’s restaurant. He was genuinely interested in both what we had to say, and our menu choices, which created a brilliant atmosphere. (So much so, that we immediately chose to return to the restaurant on our second, and last, night on the island.)

All other staff we came in contact with were equally as excellent – I don’t think I’ve ever seen such genuine enthusiasm for customer service before. The welcome we got at reception, the informative introduction to the island and hotel (delivered privately in our suite), and the service received at the bar (a brilliant night of cocktails as the sun went down!) were all outstanding.

We travelled to/from Santorini by ferry, and can highly recommend Astra Suites’ private transfer service from the port to the hotel. Our driver was waiting at the port to take us directly to the hotel, and upon return we received the same level of prompt service (not having to wait for other passengers, or make stops at other hotels).

We would not hesitate for a second in recommending this hotel – and already have done so, to all our family and friends, who also enjoy travelling. On arriving at the island my husband and I both thought this would be a one-off trip, (as we enjoy exploring different places and countries, rather than returning), but both of us now would love to return to Santorini. We were both stunned by the sheer beauty of the island (and Astra Suites’s grounds), and the level of hospitality received at the hotel.

Our 2 nights was a very short stay, and after talking to the hotel staff we know there would be enough activities to span an entire week. (As it was, we couldn’t bear to leave the hotel grounds!) And if we do return to the island, there is no doubt we will be going to Astra Suites.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmmaRen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We chose Astra Suites because they were one of the few nicer properties on the cliff that would accept children, and based on the stellar reviews on Tripadvisor as well as Fodors.

We booked a Junior Suite for our family of three but found that the room was a bit small for us and that there was little privacy. The porch was right off the walkway to the pool. We requested another room, but unfortunately, the hotel was fully booked at the time. We were, however, offered a Honeymoon Suite on our last night at no additional charge.

Having stayed at some very exclusive 5 star properties, such as the Aman, One and Only, Six Senses and Banyan Tree, I would peg the Astra Suites as a 4 star boutique hotel rather than a 5 star based on the floor space and amount of money that appeared to be spent on each room. Additionally, the Honeymoon Suite is much closer to a 5 star experience than the Junior Suite. Look carefully at their website and liase with the hotel to book the room that would best suit your needs and preferences to avoid disappointment.

We enjoyed our stay immensely. The views were spectacular and breakfast and dinner was good. The personalized service from George, mentioned in many reviews, did also make a difference. I especially appreciated his "insider information" on the restaurants and activities on Santorini.

Room Tip: Each room is different in decor, view and privacy. So look carefully at the website and liase with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 3LittleBeachBums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2012

I was there last weekend with my husband , it's heaven on earth ! The staff were great , they helped a lot advising us to go to the best restaurants and beaches ! The view from the hotel is by far the best in all santorini even better then Oia!
Plus, we did a massage w a Greek woman 'Dipika' it was the best massage experience ever coming from a person who did more than 30 massages in different countries !!!! It's a must !!!!
Thanks to all the team , George , Valntina and all who have made our stay unforgettable !!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
360 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 573 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

This is a magical hotel on a magical island. From the very start one could tell this hotel is special. The first thing one sees, the view from the hotel, is one of the best I've ever encountered anywhere. The enthusiasm and inclusiveness of the front desk initial presentation was as classy and welcoming as any worldwide. And then, since I had arrived in the evening, when managment suggested the very same restaurant that I was thinking about, I knew I'd be in synch for the duration. The room was all I could ask. Amenities were superb, layout was superb, and there was no shortfall I could identify in anything over 3 days. All staff at all levels were competent and pleasant, and many were wonderful. There was not the smallest mistake. While I generally don't make return visits all that often----the world is so large----- I actively want to return to Santorini, and when I do, I will only consider Astra Suites.The only possible downside is one mentioned by others: there are steep steps involved in getting to the venue as the hotel is built into a cliff, and if you are phsically challenged, you would want to carefully review how they might accomodate you.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJ-Eric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Highly recommend these suites. The location is away from busy Fira and very serene. The ouTlook is on he caldera catching the stunning scenery and well positioned to catch every sunset. The service is faultless;any query or request is responded to in good faith with sincere interest. Excellent information is provided during checkin from eateries to sites of interest and what to avoid. Excellent recommendations are: Angoni (very close), Atkeon, dimitris (in Oia fishing bay) and their own stunning open space restaurant comes highly recommended by other guests.
The trail to busy touristy Fira is commonly used by all. A must is a pair of comfortable walking shoes- the wAlk is lengthy and be prepared for many steps.

Room Tip: Request a room with a terrace to watch the spectacular sunsets
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryFifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We just returned from a long w-end at Astra Suites on the island of Santorini.
We have been staying at Astra almost since the time it was opened and cannot resist but
to go back there about two times every year (we live in Vouliagmeni/Athens). The Astra Suites
is for us one of the most beautiful places we have ever stayed. It's location, the view and charme,
the way each suite is differently and so beautifully decorated, is something that we just adore each time we go. But most of all we love George and his team. Everyone is so very friendly, so
attentive, kind and polite, we feel that this is quite unique and find the service at Astra Suites to be
simply outstanding. Whatever you may ask for, the staff at Astra will spare no efforts to make you totally happy - and that always with a smile on their face... very rare to find these days, even
in the most luxury 5 Star hotels. I believe that whoever has travelled a lot, will agree with me
that the Astra Suites is an extraorinary place in all respects. We will go back for another week in August....

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Economou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.4 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#14 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
1.6 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#11 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chromata Hotel
Chromata Hotel
#10 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
2.9 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#7 of 55 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astra Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astra Suites

Property: Astra Suites
Address: PO Box 45, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#2 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#3 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Astra Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built at the highest point of Santorini’s steep cliffs at the legendary caldera, the Astra Suites complex enjoys the privilege of a magical panoramic view to the caldera and the immense Aegean Sea. It is the place where everything and everybody “conspire” to make you feel a VIP during your vacations. Twenty seven sumptuous Suites decorated in Cycladic style and 8 tempting suites with jacuzzi and private swimming pool welcome you to a hospitable environment where the discreet service of each individual guest is the complex’s basic instinct, and the protection of his private moments constitutes the staff’s basic priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Astra Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astra Hotel Imerovigli
Astra Apartments Hotel
Astra Apartments Imerovigli
Astra Apartments Santorini
Astra Suites Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing