We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Autumn Escape!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Astra Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Astra Suites
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Autumn Escape!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile


My friend and I decided at the last minute to spend the long Greek holiday weekend in Santorini, since the late October weather was still so fabulous! Even though it was off season, the Astra Suites was still open, although practically all the other hotels in their area were already closed for the season. We were so happy to find them open for business and they seemed very happy to see us too, even at the end of a long busy season, all the staff was so cheerful and inviting!
Astra is located in the village called Imerovigli, close to the main town called Fira, but quieter and more relaxing, it is the perfect location on Santorini in my opinion. We explored the island during the day, but always looked forward to returning to our relaxing suite and ordering a bottle of wine and the delicious room service meals, to be enjoyed on our private balcony at sunset time. Did I mention Astra has the view to the BEST sunsets on earth?! We can't wait to return to this perfect location as soon as possible!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Eifel2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,237
    64
    14
    8
    4
See reviews for
180
908
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Our group of 12 persons stayed here three nights and we occupied six of their junior and senior suites located adjacent to the pool. The Astra is beautiful, well-managed boutique hotel with a killer view and excellent staff from reception, porters, pool bartender, food service to house-keeping.

The room decor is minimalistic, but comfortable. Our room had a small kitchenette and fridge, which was great for storing our wine and snacks. Each morning, breakfast was brought to our rooms. Depending on the temperature, you can eat either outside or inside. The quality of the breakfast offered was very good and quantity satisfying. The entire property is kept spotless and house-keeping did an excellent job in our room every day. We did not have an opportunity to dine at the hotel's restaurant, so I can't comment on this. However, I did eat at both "Anogi" and "Estia" and I found them both to be very good and fairly priced.

Given the location and design of this hotel, you must be physically fit and agile enough to deal with a lot of stairs/steps. Also, the place is best suited for honeymooners and couples. It is not suitable for families with children or infants. In short, it's for adults only.

Room Tip: If you're going to go to the time and effort to stay here, you might as well book their best roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marktaylorsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Me and my wife took a romantic escape at Astra Suites, staying in a Pool suite for a few days in late August 2013. The suite was really fantastic, far beyond our high expectations, very large, very clean, very tidy, and with an unbelievable big bathroom. The private swimming pool was really huge and impeccably clean and set within a very private, very romantic balcony including a double sun bed and outdoor living area. The view to the caldera and sunset is breathtaking. Service is top, with very sympathetic and client oriented reception managers and room service attendants, who were always keen to endorse all our requests whilst being very cautious and conscious about preserving our privacy and romantic intimacy.
It was a fantastic and memorable experience, we highly recommend this hotel!
Vasco Ferreira & Evanthia Balla, Portugal

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Vasco F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

George and his staff's professionalism and care is a credit to how well Astra is run.
They bent over backwards to make our stay very enjoyable and following a bad experience with a prior hotel, George managed to make our honeymoon a memorable occasion and one of the best holidays we've been on.
George and the Astra team were nothing short of fantastic. If you want a holiday with break taking views, great food and wonderful service from a team who's knows the meaning of the term 'customer service' then book with Astra, you won't be disappointed.




As far as we are concerned I feel we'll be seeing you all again. You have made it very easy to want to revisit Santorini and already Astra holds a lot of sentiment for us.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anthony t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

I'm not someone who typically writes reviews, but I am someone who appreciates an excellent hotel with top notch service who wants to give credit where and when it is due. The Astra Suites was above and beyond what I expected during my stay in Santorini.

Aside from the absolutely perfect location between Thira and Oia and fantastic placement on the hill to watch gorgeous sunsets, the staff really stood out to me and my friend. They were very friendly and accommodating...even helping us book ferry tickets for the next leg of our trip from Mykonos to Athens.

The food at the restaurant was delicious. And I'd go so far as to say, the included daily breakfast was the best I have ever had on any trip.

I would highly recommend staying here to anyone visiting Santorini.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaLadyLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Every good thing you read on tripadvisor about Astra Suites is 100% true! We stayed here for 5 nights for our much belated honeymoon in October and Astra is the perfect place to experience the beauty of Santorini! The views of the caldera are lovely and the daily sunsets from our balcony or the pool area were better then any other spot we found on the island without the crowds! The room service was always yummy and the breakfast served to your balcony daily was such a great way to start the day! I cannot say enough about the amazing staff at Astra, everyone was friendly and always super helpful! The location is amazing, the service is outstanding, book your trip here you will not regret it!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tj1777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

This wonderful hotel with its spectacular views raises the bar on comfort and hospitality. My wife and I have stayed in hotels all around the world and Astra suites beats every one of them. We had several interactions with the staff(younger George, George the owner and a younger woman) over our 3 night stay and they were all fantastic with the staff always being patient, courteous and extremely informative. This place took excellent care of us, from helping us rent a car to giving us pointers on restaurants to eat at other than the one at the hotel to laying out options to see a new part of the island to planning a visit to one of the vineyards to taking a sailing trip to see yet another spectacular sunset. The difference at this hotel is the attention to detail, from bringing out sweet complimentary wine from the island and chocolates while you are enjoying sunsets to little things like telling you where to go around the property to enjoy a nice stroll its the little things that matter and this place gets it right.
Our hotel room was in fact a duplex suite with a living room, kitchenette, dinning table and bathroom downstairs and a bedroom upstairs. With a complimentary bottle of white wine from the island in the fridge and an absolutely spectacular complimentary breakfast that is delivered to your room at the time you request each day you are really pampered. Spectacular views of the water and the caldera from the room but we spent a lot of our time sitting in the balcony enjoying the view, the weather, music from the pool area and wonderful cocktails that Costa at the bar puts together.

TLDNR: I could go on and on about the Astra suites, the location, the views, the most amazing sunsets you will witness from your hotel room, the attention to detail and hospitality of the staff but bottom line is this place will make Santorini absolutely special and memorable. This is the best place you can stay at. From the moment you get here to your transportation when you leave the only thing this hotel thinks about is how do they make your stay more special and trust me every minute here is special.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pramod_Krishna_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.8 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#11 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chromata Hotel
Chromata Hotel
#12 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#14 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.9 mi away
Santorini Princess
Santorini Princess
#8 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
0.1 mi away
Altana Traditional Houses and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astra Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astra Suites

Property: Astra Suites
Address: PO Box 45, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#2 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#3 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Astra Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built at the highest point of Santorini’s steep cliffs at the legendary caldera, the Astra Suites complex enjoys the privilege of a magical panoramic view to the caldera and the immense Aegean Sea. It is the place where everything and everybody “conspire” to make you feel a VIP during your vacations. Twenty seven sumptuous Suites decorated in Cycladic style and 8 tempting suites with jacuzzi and private swimming pool welcome you to a hospitable environment where the discreet service of each individual guest is the complex’s basic instinct, and the protection of his private moments constitutes the staff’s basic priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Astra Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astra Hotel Imerovigli
Astra Apartments Hotel
Astra Apartments Imerovigli
Astra Apartments Santorini
Astra Suites Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing