We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, Fantastic Staff”
Review of Astra Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Astra Suites
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
San Ramon, California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Wow, Fantastic Staff”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Perched on one of the highest points on the rim of the caldera, the views are breathtaking and will live up any sky high expectations that you might have for Santorini. The rooms were great and the common areas immaculate. What sets this place above the myriad of beautiful hotels along the rim is the incredible staff. From the pool bartender to the front desk, they are top notch and very attentive to any needs you might have

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,267
    66
    14
    8
    4
See reviews for
182
934
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Grenaa, Denmark
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2014

It happened to have a little problems with the weather but everybody was helpful and for our short stay I would say it was very good experience.
Imerovigli is a lovely town,but perhaps it can not compare to Oia.
Our room was relatively small but well appointed and we had some delicious breakfasts.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johns Island, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Wow! What a great reception. George gave a great briefing and overview of the island, the ladies were right there with smiles and ready to do whatever to be helpful, bellmen worked there rear ends off as did the wait staff. Wonderful breakfasts served in your room (which by the way was the best!) We had a king deluxe suite and we could have lived in it. Dinner on our deck provided as good a view as there could be on the island. Try the veal steak. Superb!!!. Tried to get the recipe but to no avail. That was the only down side of anything about Astra Suites.

Room Tip: Go for the king deluxe suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zaglinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Kind people, attentive & personalized service, outstanding breakfast delivered to your door each morning and world-class sunsets. Can't imagine there's a better spot while visiting Santorini. Major bonus -- lots of restaurants in walking distance.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Teddy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This hotel was the first stop on our 3 week honeymoon and it exceeded our expectations and more. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel at home, our room had a private balcony with an unobstructed view of the beautiful caldera. Every morning breakfast is served on your balcony with a selection that is more than plentiful. All the staff; George, Maria, Helen and bar staff were so welcoming and attentive. The location in my opinion is the best on the island as it is walking distance to busy Fira and not so far from touristic Oia. The hotel restaurant was also a stand out, definitely recommend for dinner. All in all, a beautiful hotel on heavenly Santorini!

Room Tip: The suites are the most private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abbey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I will not be able to adequately convey how awesome this place is in every aspect!! All of the staff, particularly George and Maria, was more than responsive; they made us feel like we were family. The rooms, grounds, pool etc are kept immaculate and the restaurant has delicious selections. The view from the pool, restaurant and particularly our room (105) was spectacular and breathtaking. It is a little trek to walk to Fira but not something that can’t be accomplished. When we arrived we used their transfers and it was timely and the driver was great. On arrival, George gave a great introductory explanation of the island with restaurant recommendations and things to do. It was so helpful in planning our days BUT we spent the first one at the hotel relaxing and enjoying the pool and our views. The pictures do NOT exaggerate. It was a wonderful anniversary stay. The restaurant recommendations were terrific. If we go to Santorini again, we will absolutely stay at Astra!!!

Room Tip: Our room (105) had the most magnificent views!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gne4thewkend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Visiting the island of Santorini has been something that my husband and I have been dreaming of for quite some time. We could not have been happier with our choice to stay at Astra Suites.

We stayed for 3 nights and from the second we walked onto the property we could not wipe the smiles off of our faces. We loved everything about Astra, the hotel, the view, the food, and the service. The staff are some of the kindest, most helpful people that we have ever met. Eating breakfast and dinner on the room's balcony overlooking the breathtaking view of Caldera felt surreal, not to mention watching the sunsets from the hotel.

We were also traveling with our two year old daughter which we were a bit nervous about but the staff was so amazing with her, she usually takes a little time to adjust to people but she felt right at home within minutes of meeting everyone. We can't thank the entire staff enough (especially Beso and Kastas) for making her smile so much, it meant the world to us.

We hope that some day we will return to Santorini, if we do, we would without a doubt stay at Astra again, Thank you for the unbelievable memories!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizardbeth11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.4 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#14 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
1.6 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#10 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chromata Hotel
Chromata Hotel
#11 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
2.9 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#7 of 55 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astra Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astra Suites

Property: Astra Suites
Address: PO Box 45, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#2 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#2 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Astra Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built at the highest point of Santorini’s steep cliffs at the legendary caldera, the Astra Suites complex enjoys the privilege of a magical panoramic view to the caldera and the immense Aegean Sea. It is the place where everything and everybody “conspire” to make you feel a VIP during your vacations. Twenty seven sumptuous Suites decorated in Cycladic style and 8 tempting suites with jacuzzi and private swimming pool welcome you to a hospitable environment where the discreet service of each individual guest is the complex’s basic instinct, and the protection of his private moments constitutes the staff’s basic priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Astra Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astra Hotel Imerovigli
Astra Apartments Hotel
Astra Apartments Imerovigli
Astra Apartments Santorini
Astra Suites Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing