We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must Stay Here!”
Review of Astra Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Astra Suites
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Must Stay Here!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

It's hard to come up with the right words to explain how incredible our stay was at Astra Suites. I had high expectations based on some of the reviews that I read before the trip and those expectations were exceeded by far.

My wife and I had one of the honeymoon suites and the room was gorgeous and very romantic. The view was second to none. Each member of the staff that we interacted with was wonderful, knowledgeable, and helpful. The front desk staff was very helpful and they always directed us to the best sites and restaurants. The hotel itself was remarkable and the amenities were first class.

I would recommend Astra Suites to any of my friends and family and if my wife and I are lucky enough to visit Santorini again we wouldn't think of staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,402 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,308
    67
    15
    8
    4
See reviews for
188
966
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We had the most amazing time here and the staff was so helpful in every way imaginable! The location is perfect and had the views everyone wanted. The rooms were all so quant and breakfast on the patio every morning was amazing!! The pool is awesome and the bar tender Costa makes on heck of a drink! My fav was the Leechi Martini :). Every recommendation was superb and they knew exactly what we wanted and made sure we got it! They all work super hard and never stop smiling. They seriously couldn't have done more to make our trip any more perfect. We were with 2 other couples and one was at a another hotel and was jealous of the special service we all received!

WORTH EVERY PENNY!!! Thank you for making our trip so perfect!
PS. we even lost luggage on our way to Croatia and called Astra to see if they could help and they were all over it!

Room Tip: All rooms are great rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robink34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Purmerend, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Our second time to Astra Suites was even better than last year! Because of our 12.5 year marriage I booked as a surprise the Honeymoon Suite. It was the nearest room to Skaros Rock and very private underneath the hotel. The room was huge with a beautiful living room, a spacious bathroom and a big terrace with your own Jacuzzi looking towards the Caldera. All these things are nice but a hotel needs a heart and George the hotel manager and Kostas the bartender are the beating heart of Astra Suites. Of course, all staff are fantastic but I want to give these people a special mention. On a romantic evening I asked for a dining experience on our own terrace but the wind was strong and they offered a solution an brought the table inside our room with a perfect view of Skaros Rock through the windows. The staff arrange all your special needs an make your dream reality. We want to come back!

Room Tip: Make it special and combine a Honeymoon suite with a senior suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vnijhof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Probably the best hotel I've ever stayed at. The view and setting are unreal. The rooms are so different and we loved them. The service is top of the line, the staff are amazing, the breakfasts were great. The management and staff guided us on our short stay there and helped us plan our days. And most importantly, each member of the staff made us feel like we were their only guest and that made an already great stay even better. If I come back to Santorini, there is no question where we will stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank AliRazeq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Tropez, France
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

If you are visiting Santorini- this place is a must.
Excellent service- everyone is friendly and really caring. Location is breath-taking. Facilities are perfect.
The only slight disadvantage is low level of privacy- however, given the character of the building not much could be done. A+

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mars-Goodey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Had a great stay with Astra Suites and would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Santorini. Everyone was extremely helpful, within walking distance to town, great drinks. One thing to note is that the pool bar doesn't open until 1:30 pm (which is actually 2 pm before you can order a drink), but it's worth the wait. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Astra Suites for five nights in June 2014 for our honeymoon. Our experience at the Astra Suites was among the best hotel experiences we've ever had. Santorini has several small towns and the Astra Suites is located in one of the smaller of these towns in between the two large towns of Oia and Fira. This location was ideal for three main reasons: 1) it allowed more peace and quiet since there weren't crowds of people walking by like at Fira and Oia; 2) it was centrally located; and 3) unlike Oia, Imerovigli is better positioned to view the Santorini sunset.

The hotel structure is very well maintained and modern looking. The pool was an infinity-esque type pool that looks over the Santorini bay. There are a number of one and two-person lounge chairs/beds at the pool, which for us, were always available. The weather wasn't hot-hot when we were there, but in the sun, the pool was the perfect temperature. The bar at the pool was fantastic. The bartender Costa was tedious in his preparation of their wide selection of house cocktails and frozen drinks. Our favorites were their mojito and frozen mango margarita.

We stayed in room 203, which I believe was a studio. This room is one of their less expensive rooms and consists of a tall room with stairs to a loft bedroom area. The room was not by any means a luxury-looking room, but we were very satisfied with it. Very clean, very well-maintained, and colorful! The free WiFi was reliable and reasonably fast, we were able to FaceTime during our trip. In the lower level of the room there was a lounge area with couches, a table with two seats, a kitchenette, clothes storage, vanity area, and full bathroom with stand-up shower. The water-pressure was very nice. Outside of our room we had access to a small terrace with two lounge chairs and umbrella as well as a covered area with a table and chairs. Our terrace was technically shared with our neighbors, but there is a partition that goes half-way up the terrace and we never interacted with our neighbors. In my opinion, if you are going between a private terrace and a shared terrace, unless you are insistent on absolute privacy (which is hard to come by anywhere on Santorini because the entire island is set on a terraced mountainside), I would recommend a cheaper room with a shared terrace. We were there on our honeymoon, we loved our room.

What made the Astra Suites standout as one of our favorite all-time hotels was the fantastic and very personal service, which to us, included a lot of meals. The food at the Astra Suites was among the best we had in Greece (we also visited Chania, Crete on our honeymoon). After eating at the hotel restaurant one night, we actually cancelled one of our Oia reservations to have dinner again, but this time we had it brought to our terrace. Every day you are given a breakfast form to fill out and return to reception with an indicated delivery time. The breakfast was quite good. We typically had an omelette, greek yogurt with fruit, croissants, jams, hot coffee, and fresh-squeezed orange juice. For lunch, there were many great options including sandwiches, salads, fries, and greek dishes. Dinner has a great selection of upscale main dishes like filet of beef with polenta and fresh caught fish. We got to know the bartender, wait staff, room service staff, and reception staff quite well over the course of our trip. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Reception helped us to rent an automatic Smart car for a 24-hour period for around 50 Euro. It was delivered to the road closest to the hotel and the entire transaction was very smooth and easy.

Overall, this was a fantastic, relaxing hotel with a great staff and fantastic food. If you are debating where to stay in Santorini, I would highly recommend Astra Suites. Just an all-around excellent hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.4 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#16 of 50 in Imerovigli
285 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
1.6 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#13 of 50 in Imerovigli
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#22 of 50 in Imerovigli
420 reviews
2.8 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 80 in Fira
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astra Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astra Suites

Property: Astra Suites
Address: PO Box 45, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#2 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#4 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Astra Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built at the highest point of Santorini’s steep cliffs at the legendary caldera, the Astra Suites complex enjoys the privilege of a magical panoramic view to the caldera and the immense Aegean Sea. It is the place where everything and everybody “conspire” to make you feel a VIP during your vacations. Twenty seven sumptuous Suites decorated in Cycladic style and 8 tempting suites with jacuzzi and private swimming pool welcome you to a hospitable environment where the discreet service of each individual guest is the complex’s basic instinct, and the protection of his private moments constitutes the staff’s basic priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Astra Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astra Hotel Imerovigli
Astra Apartments Hotel
Astra Apartments Imerovigli
Astra Apartments Santorini
Astra Suites Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing