We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flawless”
Review of Astra Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Astra Suites
Ranked #5 of 51 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Our stay at Astra was nothing short of amazing. The staff is phenomenal - so helpful and kind; our room was wonderful; the food was delicious and waking up to breakfast on our terrace every day was such a treat. The view is unbelievable. We are already looking forward to our next vacation at Astra.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Akmihos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,471)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

566 - 572 of 1,471 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

Just got back from my honeymoon about 2 weeks ago and had the best stay at Astra Suites. The views were amazing from the pool and rooms. The staff was so accommodating and nice and made sure everything was perfect. Gave great recommendations on where to go and how to get there. Would love to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindsey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

5 star view, 5 star breakfast, 5 star service and 5 star hotelrooms. Everything with this Hotel is 5star. All the employees are really helpful. The bartender makes the most fantastic drinks to enjoy by the poolside. This hotel is perfect for couples. I will highly recommend this hotel!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sharan_O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We chose Astra suites based on the great reviews about their service and location. We weren't disappointed! Right from Anna maria and maria at the reception who helped us plan everything, to Kostas at the pool bar who made the most divine cocktails, to the beautiful room and the lovely views - everything was wonderful! I have only one regret - that we needed up not being able to meet Mr. George, the manager, to thank him in person (My fault) as we left it for the last day and it didn't work out. Thank you george for a lovely stay! Your personality and service ethics are echoed by the entire staff and we couldn't have been happier with our choose of stay! Will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kk_ak_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We were met with the best service, the best amenities, and the best view of Santorini. The staff is courteous and knowledgeable. The food is exceptional. And our room was perfect. It is pricey, but this is a once in a lifetime trip for us-- and this is a once in a lifetime place to stay. If you are blessed with the ability to stay here, to stay anywhere else would be silly. You'll enjoy peace and quiet on your private balcony and breakfast every single morning.

George and your staff, you are the best. Thank you for making this so extremely memorable for us.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Our stay was truly a highlight of our trip. We loved the design of the hotel and the views were to die for. Your staff was exceptionally welcoming and responsive. Our lunch was one of the best and our time at the pool with the view and the fun bar was fabulous. The recommendation for the Seaside Restaurant was one of our favorite meals of the trip. Best of all when we asked our kids what the best memory of thier trip was, my 16 year old daughter answered, "breakfasts at Astra Suites"! We only wished we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank diehler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The view of the Caldera from Astra Suites is the absolute best. They serve breakfast on your balcony and attend to your needs. You can walk to wonderful restaurants and the capitol, Fira on a path along the cliffs. This was my favorite part of Greece.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Constance C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
1.6 mi away
Aenaon Villas
Aenaon Villas
#1 of 51 in Imerovigli
600 reviews
0.9 mi away
Santorini Princess
Santorini Princess
#7 of 51 in Imerovigli
939 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Altana Traditional Houses and Suites
0.9 mi away
Anteliz Suites
Anteliz Suites
#3 of 81 in Fira
662 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astra Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astra Suites

Address: PO Box 45, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#4 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range: £220 - £885 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Astra Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built at the highest point of Santorini’s steep cliffs at the legendary caldera, the Astra Suites complex enjoys the privilege of a magical panoramic view to the caldera and the immense Aegean Sea. It is the place where everything and everybody “conspire” to make you feel a VIP during your vacations. Twenty seven sumptuous Suites decorated in Cycladic style and 8 tempting suites with jacuzzi and private swimming pool welcome you to a hospitable environment where the discreet service of each individual guest is the complex’s basic instinct, and the protection of his private moments constitutes the staff’s basic priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, MrandMrsSmith, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Astra Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astra Hotel Imerovigli
Astra Apartments Hotel
Astra Apartments Imerovigli
Astra Apartments Santorini
Astra Suites Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing