We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honestly could not have been better!”
Review of Astra Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Astra Suites
Ranked #6 of 51 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We went with high expectations but even those were exceeded. The rooms and the views were stunning but what made our stay there as much as that was the excellent and friendly service. I fully endorse everything that has been said by the others writing about here. All recommendations for places to visit on the island were spot on. Fully serves five stars!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank clivesussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

535 - 541 of 1,454 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful experience at the Astra Suites during our honeymoon. We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Santorini at the Astra Suites. All of the staff was very warm, welcoming, and extremely accommodating. We will gladly return to the Astra Suites during our next trip to Greece.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GBdotC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

After running around Italy for two weeks, we ended off our honeymoon in pure relaxation at Astra Suites.

Everything was taken care of, and the service and location was absolutely amazing. George (the manager) and his staff were very helpful with everything from our airport transfer, organizing a rental car, room service, guiding us around the island, etc. We couldn't have been more happier and the experience was wonderful. They also knew it was our honeymoon too, and had a couple of surprises for us while we were there :)

We found the location the best of any other place we went on the island. Super quiet and the sunset from the balcony was unparalleled.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I went here for my honeymoon July 2013 and this place is absolutely beautiful. The staff is so accomodating. They picked us up from the airport. Upon our arrival to the hotel we had wine, chocolates, fruit and water waiting for us in our room. They pull out the red carpet for you. The rooms are beautiful and the view from your room is amazing.It is something you have never seen before. The bartender Cosco (if I spelled it write) is so nice. The drinks are so good. The food here is deliscious! We had the spa room there all to ourselves. We had a jacuzzi, sauna and the shower. They gave us champagne for our spa treatments. There is a trail there that you can take to take you to all of the restaurants and shops. The manager George is such a great guy. He checked on us every day and made sure we had everything we need it and answered all questions we had. The staff check us in on our flight and gave us a ride to the airport. The customer service here is exceptional. I would love to come back to this place. This place is the most beautiful and accommodating place to go to. If you want luxury come here!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great! Our room was setup like loft. It did get warm at night but all rooms here a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank frencel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at Astra Suites in July this year. We arranged to be picked up from the airport and from the beginning it was pure bliss, everyone working at Astra Suites are genuinely nice caring people who make you feel so welcome. The reception team and George go above and beyond for you. Kostas 1 (the barman - who makes THE best chilli Mojito) and Kostas 2 (the waiter) are the nicest guys you'll ever meet and made us laugh each and everyday! We made some great friends while we were out there, a couple from Yorkshire and another couple from the US, who made us laugh even more! It was my birthday whilst in Santorini so my boyfriend arranged for a champagne breakfast and they even offered to make me a birthday cake!!!! I can honestly say the people, facilities and location all made it one the best and most memorable holidays we've ever had. Thank you George and your team!!!! We will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Gabrielle-LDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We ended our honeymoon in Santorini, and could not have asked for a better ending than Astra Suites. They took such good care of us from start to finish, from our warm welcome by George to the incredible breakfasts on our balcony, we were absolutely in love with this little haven. It's a bit of a hike from where you get dropped off to the hotel itself (although everything in Santorini requires a bit of a hike - that's the price you pay to be in the presence of such beauty!!), but worth every step. We loved relaxing in the comfortable chairs and beds by the pool, and enjoyed some fantastic cocktails from the friendly bartender. Our room was so comfortable and nice, and just such a wonderful place to relax and take in the views - it was also so quiet in our room, despite the fact that there are stairs nearby and we were overlooking the pool (probably something to do with the way it is built right into the cliff). I honestly don't know that there are better sunsets anywhere than the ones you see from Imerovigli, and watching from your cozy balcony with a glass of wine? Simply unbeatable. I had read about the great breakfasts they serve you on your balcony, but I didn't realize quite how gourmet they are - this is not just your typical basket of breads and pastries... we had (delicious) eggs benedict and frittatas. It's also a relatively short walk to lovely little Firostefani, although be warned, it is more of a hike than an easy stroll! But a beautiful walk along the cliffs nonetheless. Truly, this was such a memorable experience and the perfect ending to our honeymoon (although it made it that much harder to come back to reality!!). I simply cannot recommend Astra Suites enough!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ann O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

My new husband and I just returned from an amazing week at Astra Suites for part of our honeymoon. We loved the hotel, staff and generally everything about our stay so much I am actually writing this review on the last leg of our journey home.

We stayed in the honeymoon suite which is TOTALLY worth splurging for! It is the consummate luxury and private (which is tough to get in Santorini). Comes with a private jacuzzi and lounge chairs on the terrace which shouldn't be ignored.

The grounds were always immaculate. The location is very convenient and allows for action packed days or just for lounging around. Costas keeps the great drinks flowing by the pool bar and George and his staff can help book excursions or make reservations at the drop of a hat! (Special shout out to Maria :)). The staff truly goes out of their way to make sure you have an amazing experience and it does not go unnoticed.

We are so very happy we chose Astra and hope to be back for an anniversary! Kudos Astra!

PS. Don't forget your walking shoes, Santorini in General is quite hilly!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Lauren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.2 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
0.8 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
1.6 mi away
Aenaon Villas
Aenaon Villas
#2 of 51 in Imerovigli
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Anteliz Suites Santorini
0.4 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#17 of 51 in Imerovigli
341 reviews
0.9 mi away
Santorini Princess
Santorini Princess
#8 of 51 in Imerovigli
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astra Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astra Suites

Address: PO Box 45, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#2 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#4 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range: £195 - £540 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Astra Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built at the highest point of Santorini’s steep cliffs at the legendary caldera, the Astra Suites complex enjoys the privilege of a magical panoramic view to the caldera and the immense Aegean Sea. It is the place where everything and everybody “conspire” to make you feel a VIP during your vacations. Twenty seven sumptuous Suites decorated in Cycladic style and 8 tempting suites with jacuzzi and private swimming pool welcome you to a hospitable environment where the discreet service of each individual guest is the complex’s basic instinct, and the protection of his private moments constitutes the staff’s basic priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Astra Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astra Hotel Imerovigli
Astra Apartments Hotel
Astra Apartments Imerovigli
Astra Apartments Santorini
Astra Suites Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing