We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Astra Suites
Nearby Hotels
Chromata Hotel(Imerovigli)
US$722
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$698
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
San Antonio Luxury Hotel(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$756
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gizis Exclusive(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$366
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$345
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pegasus Suites & Spa(Imerovigli)
US$574
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$560
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$584
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$495
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
On The Rocks(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$359
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$348
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Iliovasilema Suites(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$550
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Remezzo Villas(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$336
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Heliotopos Hotel(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$434
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$355
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$922
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,513)
Filter reviews
1,513 results
Traveller rating
1,414
72
15
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,414
72
15
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsour honeymoonevery morninggeorge karayiannispool bartenderpool suiteroom servicesenior suitefamily suiteprivate balconythe entire staffbottle of champagnesantorini winethe entire islandwine tourthe cliffservice was impeccabledaily breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
1,160 - 1,165 of 1,513 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2010

Nothing was too much trouble for General Manager George and his great team. They go out of their way to ensure guests enjoy a fantastic stay on Santorini. The property has a spectacular view and is beautifully maintained. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank londonlady0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

My girlfriend and I spent a month in Greece and trying to see as much as possible we planned to stay for only 3 days in Santorini at the Astra Hotel. A week it would have been a smarter choice. The hotel was just amazing! Where do I start? The service, the pool, the stuff, the food, and last but not least, the view, were more and beyond that what we had expected!!
I've been in many countries around the world but our stay at Astra is something that it will never been forgotten!!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juan034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2010

I stayed at Astra Appartments and it was one of the greatest experiences of my life. The suites are classy and elegant. The view is breathtaking! We felt like we were in a dream, sitting at the pool and staring at a volcano. George made us feel like family. The staff is very friendly. A great example of greek hospitality.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marilena7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2010

My wife and I started our "belated" Greek honeymoon in Santorini, and we couldn't have been happier with our decision to stay at Astra. The people are so friendly and helpful, which provided the backdrop for an unbelievable and very unique experience. Although there are a lot of steps involved (Astra is literally on the side of a cliff), the views and sunsets are literally unreal and well worth it. And you feel no guilt about missing the gym! The pool is a perfect combination of relaxation and activity, and the restaurant may be the best kept secret at Astra. Our first night, we sat outside and had dinner as the sun set over the Aegean -- unforgetable, just the two of us (see photo). The 20 minute walk to the town of Fira through the "path" (which provides stunning views itself) was just the right distance for us. We wanted the santuary of Imerovigli, which allowed us to enjoy several strolls through the maze of beautiful hillside villas, on our way to Fira. We rented a car, but walked more often. Astra is a place for the adventurous looking to discover Santorini on their own, or with the help of the incredible staff. Staying in Fira would have been a mistake for us because we may not have seen everything Santorini has to offer. The waterfront at Oia, for example, must not be missed. We now have a memory of a lifetime.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RCA67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2010

fantastic hotel, great location, most magnificent views of the sea and sunset. We had a villa with pool which was magic - 2 little kids 6 &4 absolutely had a ball. Service was fantastic. Love the location and the hotel. Thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoelGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews