We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“excellent hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Santorini Mansion at Imerovigli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Santorini Mansion at Imerovigli
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
121 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012

This hotel is nicely situated, very quiet, attractive, and includes a more than ample breakfast. The location is an ideal alternative to Fira or Oia - a nice walk to either of those, with the advantage of calm and quiet, as well as costs much much less than would be comparable accommodations in either of the other locations. I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    10
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
46
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

We went to Italy before Greece, when we arrived in Italy, three out of the four hotels were average even though they are 4 to 5 stars! Very disppointing! Thus, when we arrive to Greece, we were worried, as it was our honeymoon and there is no 1-5 stars for this place! But my worries all went away and I have the best personal service among all the hotels I have ever had. Kosta (Con) - the manager is excellent, he gave us free transfer and very warm welcome. He even gave us personal advice where to go and eat, all his local recommendation was great!
Besides, the view of this place is just killing! It was so perfect. You don't need to go to Oia to see the sunset, as you have one right in front of your place!! Perect location - Close to Fira town, so you can enjoy the busy night and close to Oia. For the money I paid, I get what I want, even more than what I can expect!!!! I love it, love the people!! Definately will come back :)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole12_86_29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frodsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

Stayed for 2 nights with our 4 year old son, at the begining of our island hopping holiday, in the top apartment of 3 with its own sun terrace and amazing views of the Caldera.
The accomadation is immaculate and has a mezzanine bedroom with a comfortable double bed and downstairs a sofa bed for our son. It has a/c, flat screen tv, dvd player, shower room with w/c and a seperate w/c.

Kostas was the perfect host, transporting us from the airport on our arrival and to the port on our departure to Ios. He has good local knowledge and took the time to sit down with us and a map, marking paces of interest to visit.There was a complimentory bottle of red wine, water & tea/coffee put in the room and a mini bar stocked ready to use.

In 30years of visiting Greece this is the best accomadation and service I've ever had & the breakfast was amazing with boiled eggs, yogurt & honey, juice, tea/coffee, fresh fruit and I could go on and on, it was delicious!!! Kostas took us to their sister apartments 'Merovigliosso' so our son could use the swimming pool and also offered to drop us off Thira on his travels, which we declined and instead enjoyed the 30/40 min walk from the apartments along the coastal paths to Thira with views all the way of the Caldera.

There is a supermarket 2 mins walk away & numerous bars and tavernas within easy walking distance, that's if you can tear yourself away from those sun terrace views, watching the sunsets and the world go by!!!!

Will definately return to this place, wishing Kostas & Roula great success, they deserve it! Well done, Efkhareesto polee!

Mark, Sharon & Matthew

Room Tip: Request the top apartment with the sun terrace, the views are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MARK H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

Santorini Mansion has not been as extensively rewiewed as its sister accomodations "Merovigliosso apartments" but based on the original's glowing reccomendations we booked the special internet deal available at the time and could not have been happier! We went with the spacious cave house and found it to be excellent with comfy beds and a very refreshing spa( a must after a day out on the scooter!). While there is no view from inside the cave house the view from the breakfast terrace outside was spectacular, particularly in the morning when the mist would race up the side of the Caldera to reveal the iconic Santorini vista ever so slowly. This place is awesomely beautiful! Locationwise the perfect distance from Fira for a lovely walk to and from though the walk to Oia was quite a bit longer( I would recommend the hire of a scooter for that!) Kostas went above and beyond with the biggest breakfast we have ever seen(making lunch almost unecessary) His advice proved invaluable in choosing restaurants and trips around the island and most importantly gave us an insight into the wonderful greek hospitality that is Santorini. You will love it as we did! Thanks again Kostas for making our stay so special, Lynne and Steve

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lynne1959_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012 via mobile

The Santorini Mansion is a great place to stay while in Santorini. The views from both inside the room and the terrace outside provided spectacular views. Kostas made sure that all our needs were met; he was the perfect host and served as a great example of warm Greek hospitality. Breakfast was abundant and delicious. Would definitely stay here again when in Santorini.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Globetrotters321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.1 mi away
Aeolos Studios & Suites
Aeolos Studios & Suites
#37 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.1 mi away
Veranda View
Veranda View
#41 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ilioperato Traditional Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Abyssanto Suites & SPA
Abyssanto Suites & SPA
#36 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vallais Villa
Vallais Villa
#4 of 45 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.6 mi away
Caldera's Memories
Caldera's Memories
#2 of 45 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santorini Mansion at Imerovigli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santorini Mansion at Imerovigli

Property: Santorini Mansion at Imerovigli
Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Santorini Mansion at Imerovigli 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Santorini Mansion at Imerovigli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santorini Mansion At Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing