We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure bliss!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Santorini Mansion at Imerovigli
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed for 3 nights during July. What I must firstly mention is the hospitality of the hosts - they were always friendly, and when we were around they would offer us ice-coffees, ouzos, wine etc. On arrival, the hosts offered us drinks. I asked for a decaf coffee (I am pregnant), which they didn't have at the time, the following morning I was served decaf coffee. They also provided brilliant advice on the best attractions, beaches and restaurants around Santorini.

Secondly, the view from Santorini mansions is just spectacular and out of the hustle and bustle of Fira. Thirdly, the free WIFI connection is super fast. Lastly, the Jacuzzi in the room, is just an awesome feature to enjoy during the hot days!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 14Monique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

39 - 45 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in July. The experience was unforgettable. Firstly the service was brilliant as the hosts went out of their way to make us feel at home: offering us ice coffees, ouzo, snacks whenever we were around. Provided great advice on the attractions and restaurants on the island.

We arrived before the official check in time, but as the room was unoccupied the previous night, the hosts made the room available to us on our arrival.

The view from our balcony was a SPECTACULAR full view of the caldera. The location is perfect with restaurants and markets in Imerovigli and Firostefani within easy walking distance, less than 5 minutes. What a pleasure to be out of the hustle and bustle of Fira, but it is a scenic 25 minute walk along the caldera to the centre of Fira.

As our ferry left after check out time, we were able to leave our bags at the hotel. The host picked us up in Fira and brought our bags along to take us to the harbor.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank ckvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Beautiful caldera view on the Imeriovigli trail/caldera walkway- great location!! We stayed 8 nights in the hot tub room and was served breakfast daily on the veranda after we woke up. Our room was cleaned daily and the floors were so clean you could eat off of them- which was great for my 7.5mo old daughter. :) Coastas and the rest of the staff were all friendly and treated us like guests in their home and personalized our Greek experience by tweaking our breakfast to our preferences and giving my daughter small Santorini gifts- just because- in a Genuine fashion. There are more lavish, spa places nearby that charge almost 500Euro a night for the same view so we felt lucky to stay here for a reasonable price. The only thing this place didn't have was a pool and a hotter hot tub would've been my preference but I never requested they change it b/c it was so hot outside so my husband liked that it was warm rather then hot. The bed was a queen v/s a king if that matters to you. A/C worked great! There are many beaches you can drive to close by so have fun exploring the island by rental car.

Room Tip: We had 2 queen beds & a hot tub in our room. 2 couples could share room with semi -privacy due t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LailaDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

My husband and I stayed at the split level apartment. It was clean, comfortable and spacious. There was a big private patio, tastefully decorated with plants and flowers to have breakfast and sunbathing, but no pool was available.  The only minor issue was the shower being a bit small and the shower curtain did not work well to prevent water getting to the rest of the bathroom. But there were 2 bathrooms in the apartment so it was not a big deal.
What made our stay excellent was our host Kostas. He was so sweet and attentive, made us feel warmly welcomed. He offered complimentary airport transfers, to give us a ride to Fira everyday, to help us with car rental, gave us restaurant recommendations, helped us with itinerary planning, filled us in with the details of local culture, etc. etc. It felt like we were staying at the home of a friend. The experience was memorable and unique. In Santorini, one can always pay with a deep pocket to stay at luxurious hotel. but in my opinion, our stay at Santorini Mamsion was a truly 5 star experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DodoHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We surely are going to return to this small, but excellent hotel. The views are marvellous, it is very quiet and cosy, the rooms are elegant. Everything is thought-out in details. Domestic appliances for any needs, comfortable furniture, perfect bathing room... The hosts are very attentive and helpful, they really do everything so that their guests could be absolutely happy.

It seems that the innkeepers have succeeded in creating a small Paradise for their guests!

The only thing that was not ideal for us pesponally was simple and unvaried breakfasts. Coffee could be better, and croissants, flattened in microwave tasted strange... Besides the sandwiches haven't proposed an alternative in eating ham or cheese - both were put inside the hot sandwiches, and as we don't eat ham we had to mess about, tearing it off the cheese...

But everything else was quite perfect, so we are looking forward to returning here!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna_Olga_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

First must thank Kostas - so helpful and did everything he could to make our stay so special. Hotel is fantastic. Great location near to the supermarket, bus stop and restaurants. Room had fridge, air con end very good wifi access. Breakfast on the terrace each morning was perfect. Just one point that you should be aware of...one of the paths leading around the edge of the bay passes literally at the end of the terrace. Just meant that there was not a lot of privacy. Got used to it and did not distract from the overal experience. Would highly recommend

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rharrass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

We stayed at Santorini mansions for one night during our trip to santorini and it was a great experience. The owner was very helpful and even though we had to cut short our stay at the last minute he was very accommodating. The room itself was beautiful and by Santorini standards fairly large with a big jacuzzi tub. The owner was very helpful and our stay here rounded off a great few nights after oia.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luxurytraveller_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.2 mi away
Merovigliosso Apartments
Merovigliosso Apartments
#36 of 50 in Imerovigli
164 reviews
0.3 mi away
Regina Mare Hotel
Regina Mare Hotel
#30 of 50 in Imerovigli
293 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kasimatis Suites
Kasimatis Suites
#43 of 50 in Imerovigli
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cocoon Suites
Cocoon Suites
#23 of 50 in Imerovigli
153 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nefeli Homes
Nefeli Homes
#35 of 50 in Imerovigli
190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vista Mare Suites
Vista Mare Suites
#22 of 47 in Imerovigli
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santorini Mansion at Imerovigli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santorini Mansion at Imerovigli

Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 47 Speciality Lodging in Imerovigli
Price Range: £83 - £374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Santorini Mansion at Imerovigli 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Santorini Mansion at Imerovigli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santorini Mansion At Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing