We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to be... Superb hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Senses Boutique Hotel
Ranked #9 of 28 Imerovigli B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“The place to be... Superb hotel!”
Reviewed 27 September 2012 via mobile

We had the best stay ever... It's a unique place with special view and services. We spent an amazing 4 romantic nights in this hotel. Although its categorized as a boutique hotel but you will get the services of a 7 stars hotel. Everything was great the reception, cleanllness, view, decoration, breakfast, location and the jaccuzi. Special thanks to the special YANIS, for making our stay amazing.
We miss it already!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mahmoud-dina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    31
    5
    4
    3
See reviews for
11
121
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We got an excellent deal as we payed less than half price (through an online site) for two weeks in the superb room. Not sure I would have been willing to pay the full one.
Be it as it may, the room IS lovely and quiet. Due to Santorini's geography, the popular towns are well above sea level so having a private jaccuzi on the balcony was a great plus. The breakfast basket is so full that left overs make a nice beach lunch pack. The caretaker, Yannis, is a delightful man who gave us great tips for visits. The cleaning lady, Valentini, is ever so sweet and efficient. And the situation of Imerovigli is great as it is midways from everything. The best beach (with black sand) is a 30 minutes drive, as is Oia (the posh northern tow). Fira is reachable by foot in 30 minutes as well with a breathtaking view all along. I do, however, strongly recommend the use of good hiking shoes as the tiny winding roads/paths are paved: mind your ankles and watch out for the steps!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayftee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salerno, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Me and my GF spent 10 days at the Senses Boutique Hotel during our trip to Santorini.
This wonderful hotel is located in Iverovigli, one of the most suggesting areas of the island.
This hotel has only five rooms, hence it's very peaceful. We had the elegant room, it was pink and well organized: there was a wonderful terrace on which we had breakfast with an amazing view, everything is as described on the website. The bed was very big and comfortable. The lounge area was very nice, with a coffee maker and a toaster while a boiler would have been a nice improvement. We were really very happy of the room and just if we have to be picky we have to say that the armchair and the toilet were a bit small. This pink room has also an additional balcony on the village side. Everything was cleaned perfectly every day.
The best part of the day was when Yannis came to bring us the breakfast: you decide the time (daily) and that was a great pro!!! The breakfast was very good, only the croissants let we down. If your staying is long the fact that the breakfast didn't change a lot day by day could result in absence of variety.
Yannis was one of the best pro of Senses Hotel, indeed he gave us a good introduction of the island, the best places to go and he gave us a private cell phone with which we could call him to ask informations and assistance 24h a day. To sum up we had a wonderful time in senses hotel and we really suggest this small heaven…we'd like to go back in Santorini in our room at Senses in the next future…it was a dream...
G&I

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gio_e_Ilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Senses really stands alone with the unique settings, creative architecture and really nice and spacious rooms. The village of Imerovigli is ideal location on Santorini: charmful and quiet with amazing view and restaurants, and right next to Thira where you can find party, people, turistic places, shops - so if you want you can be private and also go out. We spent our honeymoon there and was the perfect choice to stay away from the hassle and crowd, but be close to everything if we wanted to reach out. Take a scooter and any beach is within 15 minutes drive, stop over Thira to walk on the roads full of shops and come back for dinner in one of the amazing restaurants in the village. Yiannis is a perfect host always with greeting you with a smile - he really takes care of you and the place. The jacuzzi on the terrace is a real bonus!

Room Tip: Honeymoon suite has a jacuzzi on the back terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marrtii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Lets face it: Santorini is not a cheap place to stay. This was the only place in Imerovigli that the prices looked reasonable and the photos looked great online (at the same time). When we arrived, we realised that we actually got a very good deal. The rooms are spacious and very stylish, with great amenities and real effort put in interior design, and the staff are excellent, eager to give advice and look after the guests, with breakfast in the room. Yiannis was always smiling and helpful. Be aware this is not a hotel though - so no pool, gym etc available, but they don't sell themselves as such, so we knew in advance what we were getting. Our room had a balcony and a great view over the caldera. Overall a highly recommended experience!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dimitris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Me and my wife stayed at Senses for our honeymoon in the elegant room whose decoration was indeed very elegant. The balcony with the outstanding caldera view was fabulous. Our "host", Yiannis was very polite and always willing to provide the most updated tips about the island. On our arrival at the hotel he equipped us with a mobile phone so that we can reach him anytime. We used the phone in one of our excursions in order to get information about where to eat. I liked the mobile phone idea. Every morning we had our breakfast on the balcony watching that breathtaking view. Breakfast was delivered in a basket at room every morning on any preferred time. It includes various types of fresh bread and cheese, ham, fresh milk, juices, fresh fruits, honey, marmalades and cereal. Breakfast was more than we could eat. The excellent service was one of the reasons that made our wonderful stay in Senses a lifetime experience that we will never forget. The only minor shortcoming is that the bathroom was relatively small, but after all this was not such a big problem.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freeLauncher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Senses is about ten minutes away from the capital Fira, but definitely worth staying here over Fira. It's a small hotel, with great views, really nice rooms and great service. All the rooms are different coloured - we stayed in the "amorous" room - it had a porch like entrance in the front (great for room service breakfasts in the morning) and another balcony at the back. All the rooms are unique and have great attention to detail - from the unique cupboard door knobs to his and her bathrobesl
We had a really pleasant time here and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: The second floor has better views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Areess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.2 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#19 of 51 in Imerovigli
294 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#21 of 51 in Imerovigli
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
1.7 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#13 of 51 in Imerovigli
667 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nefeli Homes
Nefeli Homes
#38 of 51 in Imerovigli
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senses Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senses Boutique Hotel

Property: Senses Boutique Hotel
Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Senses Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Senses Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senses Boutique Hotel Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing