We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place -Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Senses Boutique Hotel
Ranked #12 of 28 Imerovigli B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We spent a week of our honeymoon at the Senses Hotel. We really enjoyed our time there. The rooms are very nice. The view is good. As mentioned in other posts it is a bit obstructed by a building on one side. This saves you a bit of money as less than 200 Euros per night during high season is not expensive for this part of the island. If you have the chance, stay in the pink elegant room since it has the best view if the 3 choices. Our host Yannis was fantastic. Great service including individual breakfast delivery every morning. Would absolutely recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Pink, blue or green
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heinrij1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
There are newer reviews for Senses Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2013

This was the only place in Imerovigli that the prices looked reasonable and the photos looked great. The rooms are spacious and very stylish, with great amenities and real effort put in interior design, and the staff are excellent, eager to give advice and look after the guests, with breakfast in the room. Our room had a balcony and a great view over the caldera. Overall a highly recommended experience!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I made a reservation for this hotel through booking.com a month before the arrival. Everything seems OK, but after a few days that I tried to contact the hotel both by phone and email and I couldn't, a lady send me an email informing me that the room was overbooked, and that she has to cancel my reservation and suggest me another hotel! Of course I was furious and wrote her back an answer that she called me immediately! She insists that there was double booked at the same time through booking.com, I believe that this is impossible. My thought was that the hotel waited a few days to see if there will be another reservation with more days.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
5  Thank markisios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

This was a very nice boutique b&b in imerovigli. The views from most places on this side of Santorini are fantastic and Senses is no exception. Half the view was obstructed by a wall, so not quite as good as it gets, but this fact probably saves you 100 euro a night!

We had a free upgrade and very friendly service from the owner who was also very helpful in recommending activities and helped as rent an ATV directly from the b&b.

Breakfast is served in a basket in the room, which seems quite standard for the smaller places in santorini. It was good enough, but not fantastic.

The hotel is very well located - Imerovigli is quieter than the bustling Fira and less out of the way than picturesque Oia / Ia, so we were very happy with our choice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RayHoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

My husband and I stayed in the pink room in july 13 for 4 nights. I have absolutely NO hesitation recommending this hotel to anyone. It was nicer than i had anticipated. A really really pretty room and immaculately clean. Super white sheets, fluffy white towels changed daily . A huge REALLY comfortable bed. Air con which was relatively quiet and worked perfectly. A good sized immaculate modern fridge. A great breakfast delivered daily at a time of our choosing and whatever we choose the day before from a list of fruit, yogurts, breads, cheese, ham, pastries, juices, hot drinks- really good for Greece. The view was so lovely to sit and look out. Getting up to watch the sun rise is well worth it( you could see others below in hotels doing the same!)The room was cleaned daily and towels were changed. Very high standard of cleaning . The location is perfect. If I was to return to Santorini without doubt I would stay here. We hired a car ( booked through lovely Yannis and delivered at the time we chose) so saw the whole Island. Worth doing . At night we walked into Fira one night, along the costal path ( BEAUTIFUL walk) easily and slowly done in about 30mins and ate at a very popular restaurant recommended by Yannis. Clearly the best food, 'proper greek food' cooked perfectly( you just dont get the sunset view) You'll need a taxi home though( about 8 euros)The other 3 nights we ate locally , cant think that any are better than the other, its just about your taste. All good. Loads of cool bars to sit and watch the sunset with a cocktail - breathtaking. Read other reviews to reinforce and add to this review.
If Yannis wasn't managing this , would the trip have been as good? - possibly not. It was his attention to detail and niceness that was very endearing ( he was also very handsome!)and just what was needed when you arent familiar with a place.
If you choose one of the expensive Hotels with a pool you wouldnt get to meet Yannis and that would be your loss.

Room Tip: The pink room is a really good size and has 2 balconies. Its possibly the most private room. we'...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cindy737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Can only agree with the other reviews. Yannis was friendly and helpful, brings breakfast from a selection of options (breads, cakes, fruit etc) to the room at a time you select. Lovely sitting on the balcony looking at the view every morning. Did get a little "hotel envy" from some of the other (probably way more expensive!) hotels with pools (it was pretty hot...) but sitting out on the balcony every evening with a glass of wine and watching the view, you can't really complain. Service was great, so no complaints at all. Location is good - right on the traditional path to Fira and for the caldera rim path to Oia - close to come nice restaurants, Skaros rock and a few minutes walk to the sunset (which I think is better than at Oia, and you'll only have to share it with one or two others and a few of the locals). It is expensive, and you can probably get something for not much more with a pool, but the service and the view was worth the expense and it'd defiantly recommended, and also the private balcony which you would not get with a room in a larger hotel where the pool takes up the view.

Room Tip: We stayed in the pink room. We were upgraded from the blue room. The view of the caldera is great...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel83_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We have been there for a week in late June 2013. It tends to be one of the holidays I've enjoyed the most.

The hotel is located near the main square of Imerovigli, so access to it is easy (it's important if you have to carry your luggage under the sun). Yet, it is away enough, so noise is not going to be a problem.

We had an almost perfect view from our room. The room was on the top floor and we could see most of the caldera; only a small part of it was obstructed by the building next to the hotel. I suppose the view from the ground floor would be less perfect. In general, other hotels may have better (ie full) view of the caldera and possibly of the notorious sunset. Still, waking up in the morning and seeing the view, while having breakfast is an experience that shouldn't be missed.

Speaking of breakfast, that was a novelty, at least for me. Since day one we were asked to indicate the time we wanted to have breakfast and choose what we wanted for the next morning from a fairly large selection. At the desired time, Yiannis would bring a basket with our selection. The quality of the breakfast food was moderate to good; don't expect anything extravagant, just a good meal to start your day.

The room we had, called the Green Room, was big enough for two, it boasted excellent decoration and pleasant ambience. It had two balconies, one shared with the next room with the almost full view of the caldera and one private. The latter also had a small jacuzzi for two and partial view to the caldera. It had many amenities: in the kitchen it had a rather big fridge (for a hotel), an espresso machine, kitchen utensils. There were also two jars, one with cookies and another with loukoumi, both of which were replenished every day. There was a small flat-screen TV, some board games, a hair dryer, air-conditioning and a WiFi access point (this means that the signal reception is always next to excellent). The room was cleaned everyday, towels were changed daily and bed sheets less frequently.

The bathroom is smallish, yet elegantly decorated. The shower booth is to the small side, the wash basin also. Even though almost everything is small in the bathroom, it was not a big problem at all. The water is kinda smelly; Yiannis explained to us that this is due to the high concentration of iron in the water, as it comes from underground water sources.

The service offered by the owner is excellent: he is helpful, cheerful, talkative, informative. I'd say that he is the biggest asset of the hotel. And yes, the mobile phone you may have read in other reviews is totally true: we were given one, so that we can always get in touch with him should we need anything while Yiannis was not around. What can I say...!

The hotel does not have a pool. However, hotel guests are welcome to a nearby hotel that has a pool and a nice view. The hotel is also quite far from any beach, so if you don't have your own vehicle, you either have to use public transportation or taxi, or rent a car/bike/quad to get to one.

There is no restaurant either. But, there are a couple of places where one can have lunch or dinner very close. Anogi, which is within 3-minute walking distance is an excellent choice.

All in all the experience was very pleasant and relaxing. I'd recommend it wholeheartedly to anyone, albeit it's not among the cheapest options. Considering however the added value of the services provided, it may prove a good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank loonytoon911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.2 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#17 of 51 in Imerovigli
320 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#22 of 51 in Imerovigli
445 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kasimatis Suites
Kasimatis Suites
#40 of 51 in Imerovigli
26 reviews
1.7 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#14 of 51 in Imerovigli
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senses Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senses Boutique Hotel

Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Imerovigli
Price Range: £89 - £402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Senses Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Senses Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senses Boutique Hotel Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing