We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Senses Boutique Hotel
Ranked #11 of 28 Imerovigli B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This place is mind blowing ... Fantastic location, the owner is friendly and very informative .. If you planning to come to Santorini you should not miss this place and specially the Green Room its with a heated jacuzzi in the balcony ... Totally 5star property ... Amazing experience

Room Tip: Green Room its with a heated jacuzzi in the Balcony.. Amazing experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bhavik5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Senses Boutique Hotel was amazing! Friendly people who are also very helpful! From the minute we stepped foot inside we were greeted with big smiles, like long lost friends. They went out of their way to make sure we had the best time on our stay. Giving us a mobile phone incase we needed help, to advice on all the things we should see on our trip and helping us to get the best deals on car rentals and atvs. The hotel itself was beautiful, lovely colourful rooms with amazing views. I definitely would recommend this place to anyone :)

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We got a bargain deal to stay here (from GroupOn) and it was definitely worth the money! The owner was friendly and informative (he even gave us a mobile to contact him if needed), the room was clean and well decorated, the breakfast was nice, and the view was amazing. We also had a hot tub on our balcony!

The hotel is in Imerovigli, about a half hour walk from Fira. We were happy to be staying outside of Fira, which is a lot more touristy than Imerovigli. If you want more of a 'party' vibe on your doorstep, I guess Fira or Ia would be more suitable areas to stay, though.

There are a couple of mini supermarkets very close by, and a few places to eat: 'Anogi' is just around the corner, and is quite posh (great food, great atmosphere, but not the cheapest), 'Anestis' is just down the road and is very cheap, but it doesn't have a great atmosphere... the service and food are perfectly palatable however (my partner actually preferred the food here to Anogi!).

There's a bus stop close by if you plan on using public transport to get around the island. A coastal path in front of the hotel can take you to Ia as well as Fira... the walk to Ia is beautiful, but not for the feint of heart (take water, it's at least 10k across varying terrain).

All in all I would definitely recommend this place to others - great location etc, we had a lovely time here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank burtbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

The rooms were decent and the hospitality was excellent...close enough to fira and just 20 min walk through the picturesque footpath... The format is different than any I have seen before... I got a great deal as well...Highly recommended!!!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank bvdev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

One of the most beautiful small hotels in Santorini. Great location. Great view. Very helpful staff. Our room was the blue one and it was very cute. Everything was very clean. I certaintly recommened!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexkid81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

That small hotel is very pretty. Our room the purple one was much more beautiful and romantic than we expected with an excellent view.Everything was very clean and comfortable. Every day we had a delicious breakfast in our room. Yiannis was always there to help us. Definitely a lovely place that we will visit again.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Vicky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

we're staying here right now in the Blue Room. Came because we had a Groupon and I am so glad that we did. This is a lovely place, high on the hill overlooking the caldera. We got a room without a view of the caldera sort of, because we really do have a view plus a wonderful private balcony that overlooks it. Yannis is a wonderful host and arrives every morning with our breakfast in a basket. He's quite helpful with where to go and how to get there and what to do. spent a wonderful day yesterday in Fira riding donkeys and cable cars and enjoying the views and crowds and shops. Last night could have sworn the hotel might blow away in the thunder and lightening storm we had but we remained snug in our bed and comfortable. would we come back here - absolutely. OH, our first morning, we woke to fog coming up from the caldera and the west but once we got below it, was a wonderful day.

Room Tip: the blue room is quite nice. don't know about any of the others but the Blue Room doesn't h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carpefeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
1 mi away
Santorini Princess
Santorini Princess
#7 of 51 in Imerovigli
939 reviews
0.3 mi away
Afroessa Hotel
Afroessa Hotel
#10 of 51 in Imerovigli
655 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kapari Natural Resort
Kapari Natural Resort
#9 of 51 in Imerovigli
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Honeymoon Petra Villas
Honeymoon Petra Villas
#14 of 51 in Imerovigli
465 reviews
0.3 mi away
Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senses Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senses Boutique Hotel

Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Imerovigli
Price Range: £99 - £271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Senses Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Senses Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senses Boutique Hotel Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing