We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding blissful experience”
Review of Heliotopos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Heliotopos Hotel
Ranked #26 of 50 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Mesa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wedding blissful experience”
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Heliotopos is an AWESOME hotel located on the island of Santorini. We went recently for our daughter's wedding. The staff @ the Heliotopos were extremely helpful to her desires and needs to make her day so memorable. The outstanding view of the bay is breath taking as well as a terrific back drop for the ceremony. The personnel had contacts in place for making their day what they wanted and very stress free for all. The photographer and the videographer capture the moments of the day and came highly recommended by the Heliotopos staff. The food was tremendous and we appreciated the family style presentation of the meals. The desserts were original Greek food and tasted mouthwatering. Each day we had a superb breakfast with fresh
squeezed orange juice on the spot!!!
I would highly recommend this hotel to ALL who desire a relaxing, picturesque, momentous and wonderful vacation.

Room Tip: all rooms have a super view of the water and a unique view of the daily sunsets!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DGORT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    56
    13
    6
    10
See reviews for
90
173
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
from Patmos
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Heliotopos conserves the charm of older establishments in Greece, with very nice personnel offering warm hospitality and making you feel at home. If on the one hand Heliotopos lacks in terms of luxurious premises, furniture and services compared to many of the neighboring hotels (in fact, I thought its 4 stars were a bit overrated), on the other hand it is a special, pleasant and quite personal atmosphere which will make your stay a worthy experience. The hotel is perched on the rim of the volcano overlooking the sea which flooded the crater of Santorini 3,700 years ago, and the view is breathtaking, unique. The rooms are all different, in fact mini apartments with kitchenette, and obviously some are better than others. My main criticism concerns breakfast, which was below expectations. Conversely, internet is free and working well, which is a great plus and makes Heliotopos compare favorably with other more expensive, pretentious hotels which rip off their customers by providing internet at a cost.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank O_Xenos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Heliotopos is a stunning hotel, perched in the little town of Imerovigli, about 30 minutes walk north of Fira. The rooms are built into the volcanic rim with traditional architecture, and the views are breathtaking, even by Santorini standards. However, the highlight of our stay was the warmth, attention to detail, and effortless hospitality extended to us by Yiota and her team. Could not recommend it more.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vineeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

Heliotopos, with an ideal location, breathtaking views and exceptional hospitality, is the place to stay! The hotel lends itself to a true Santorini experience, with its cozy rooms and structure. My friend and I spent 4 wonderful days, with the help and insight of the proprietors, exploring the island and taking in the sights. Every recommendation they made to us was spot on - from dining to evening entertainment. Perfect in so many ways.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SubaOverseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inverness
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

We stayed at the Heliotopos last week for my daughters wedding. The Hotel is in a beautiful spot, and yes there is a lot of steps but you have to expect that, due to the location. The wedding went very well, very well organised and everything catered for. I can't express how delighted we were with the staff and the Hotel. Yoita was an absolute star. Private trips were organised for us, a fishing trip for the boys and an afternoon at the spa for the girls. Yoita organised a bus trip for us round the island, it was never a problem. We were delayed with the strikes in Greece and Yoita spent time re-organising our flights (3 flights in total) without us having to ask. Yoita made the hassle of the delays a lot easier for us. Would definately recommend this hotel, for both the location and the excellent service.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanducks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlewich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Travelled there for my son's wedding and was overwhelmed by the quality of care provided by the owners and their staff.

This is customer care at its very best. It has the feel of being made welcome in somebody's home, nothing is too much trouble and customer's interests are always put first.

Communication is faultless.

Santorini is a fantastic place and this hotel is just the icing on the cake for me and my family.

Would I go back again - absolutely certain of it.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

This hotel offers fantastic views from most rooms and the communal areas areas are of a very good standard. Breakfast was very good, and included the usual continental mix plus fresh pies, cakes, freshly squeezed oj & good quality coffee.
Most of the staff were very friendly. In particular Lara (breakfast waitress) and Yiota were exceptional and gave the hotel it's friendly 'feel'.
Please note, this hotel does not offer luxurious rooms and I found the hotel website details for the rooms misleading. The rooms are very basic (3 star quality) and there was on occasion a sewage smell from the bathroom. . However the views from most rooms are outstanding! If you are looking for a hotel in a good location, with beautiful views and good customer service this is the hotel for you, but be warned the bedrooms are basic!! My rating for this hotel is good, not average, but a good rating was not an option.

Room Tip: Insist on a room with a good view, this is what you are paying for. A few rooms do not offer this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Anju C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sunny Villas
Hotel Sunny Villas
#18 of 50 in Imerovigli
452 reviews
0.1 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#22 of 50 in Imerovigli
403 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#15 of 50 in Imerovigli
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Abyssanto Suites & Spa
Abyssanto Suites & Spa
#29 of 50 in Imerovigli
151 reviews
0.2 mi away
Altana Traditional Houses and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heliotopos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heliotopos Hotel

Property: Heliotopos Hotel
Address: Imerovigli, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#22 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#25 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Heliotopos Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heliotopos is a unique boutique hotel complex in the traditional dome style, with one or two storey suites and studio apartments. Built on the foundations of old island structures it has been constructed to reflect the beauty of Santorini's architecture. Located at the highest point of the crater-top (the rim of the Caldera) it offers an extraordinary, breathtaking view of the volcano, the sea and the surrounding islets from every point of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Heliotopos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heliotopos Hotel Imerovigli
Heliotopos Hotel Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing