We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Heliotopos Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Santorini Princess(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$410
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pegasus Suites & Spa(Imerovigli)
US$1,266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Iliovasilema Suites(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$492
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$586
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$499
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astra Suites(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$1,091
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,028
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Gold Suites(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$457
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Remezzo Villas(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$628
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$928
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chromata Hotel(Imerovigli)
US$884
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$2,276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveller rating
350
62
14
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
350
62
14
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnatural cavecave restaurantsqueezed orange juicehighest point of the calderaspent a weekamazing hotelviews are spectacularwould highly recommend this hotelaegean seabreakfast was delicioussantorini experiencecave roomthe clifflocal winewe loved our staysmall poolwatching the sunset
Filter
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 443 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We spent a week in this hotel recently. It is a family run hotel with 10 rooms only. What we like most about this hotel is the friendly atmosphere and extremely helpful staff (Elenie, Lila and others). They specialize in organizing weddings. But without a wedding ceremony, you can still enjoy the stay there.
We felt like staying at a friend's house. Every morning, at the breakfast table, the staff chat with us and give us all kind of information about nice local restaurants, things we could do and see, how to get around on the island, etc. Without the information, we could not have found these things to do and restaurants to try.
The location and the view is great. Book the suites if you can.
The only drawback is that they do not have a hot tub on the balcony if you do want to have one (some other hotels in the area do offer that), and the bathroom is a little old.
We will recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Book one of the suites such as 26, 24 ...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tedxia11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Heliotopos offers a simply breathtaking view of the Aegean. The hotel is a perfect spot to stay when visiting Santorini. Courteous Staff, spacious rooms and amazing food (specially the breakfast) is what you can expect from this hotel. Located in the upscale Imervoigli village it is only a 15 minute drive from the airport as well as the main village Fira. I would highly recommend this hotel when visiting Santorini whether it may be hosting a wedding, honeymoon or just chilling with friends and family.
PS: The hotel even has its own little cave as well!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Varun B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Dear Lila&Vanda&the rest of Heliotopos lovely team!

We would like to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for organizing our wedding this year on the 20-th of May!!! We could not choose a better wedding planner!!!
Lila, you are a very special person, professional and prompt in answering any brides questions and dilemmas! ...not to mention that you always know how to make a women feel special and confident on the biggest day of her life!...
I highly recommend your team of professionals in organizing any couples wedding as it is indeed a tailor-made service. Your big day will turn out to be even more spectacular than you have expected it to be and you will always feel at home in Santorini because Lila will understand your needs and desires and will always go the extra mile in achieving it!

MANY THANKS from our side, we came home richer....we know have great friends on the island of love!

Passion does the difference!

Keep up the good job!

Your friends,
Georgi&Alex

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgi_kiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

This was my third time in Santorini, but definitively my best time. My boyfriend and I spent 3 wonderful nights at Heliotopos in Imerovigli and loved every minute of it. Iota and the whole staff made us feel welcome. She recommended restaurants and things to do and her recommendations were right on. The views from our balcony into the caldera were astonishing. These memories will stay with us forever. This is 'the' place to stay on this beautiful island.

Stayed: September 2012
Thank Pilar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Take a good look at a Santorini postcard with its dramatic scenery of white and blue lodges, perched atop imposing cliffs, plunging into the azure Aegean. Now go to Heliotopos, and admire the same view (and much much more) every morning when you wake up, and at night right before you go to sleep.

I came over with friends (15 people total) for a wedding and we stayed there for 3 amazing days.

In terms of location, it is difficult to find much better. Other than the breathtaking view, the hotel is only a few minutes away from the main city Fira. We were able to enjoy our peace and quiet at the hotel when we wanted (whether outside at the pool area or in it's comfortable rooms), and head straight to Fira with all its stores, restaurants and bars when we wanted some more action.

Every morning we woke up to Heliotopos' award winning breakfast. It would be a sin to come to Santorini without tasting their delicious homemade marmalades (my personal favorite: the kiwi marmalade).

And last but not least, the friendly and dedicated people who work there did everything (always with a smile) to make sure we had a memorable stay. Whether it was to suggest good restaurants or make reservations for one of the many island activities, they did it wholeheartedly.

Santorini is definitely worth another visit, and when I come back, I know where I'm going to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ramzi_Sem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews