We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money, fantastic staff”
Review of Heliotopos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Heliotopos Hotel
Ranked #27 of 50 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

There are great things about this hotel. First, it has the perfect location at the highest point of the island, with an amazing view. We have spent a week on the island. And nothing beats this spot. The accessibility is ideal as you can easily drive/park in front with your rental car. Rates (at least for us through a last minute) are very good considering some other luxury resorts that make you pay high tickets despite issues. Some of the rooms have an ideal setting for a family. We picked one of these studios for all of us 4, with a mezzanine, and had a lot of fun there. No issue with water suprisingly. The best: the great team that is here to welcome you, recommand and organize activities for you. As someone said already, they made us feel like home. And the kids loves the place, asking us to go back! The only point that made me not go for a 5-star experience is the shape and the quality of some equipements. Nothing dramatic, but it is time owners spend a bit of money in the finishings, in upgrading the beds structure, in renewing the linen etc. I hope they hear my message here. That did not prevent us from loving our stay there, but some travellers might have an issue with this. But what the...this is Santorin. It is already a miracle to have hotels hanging on a cliff. Time goes slowly, your urban reflexes are numb and the view is simply out of this world...

Stayed: May 2014
3  Thank detb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

156 - 162 of 413 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

It was our honeymoon and first trip to Santorini and I specially requested specific single room studio for the best view. Man gotten more than what I bargained for when they told me that they've upgraded us to their honeymoon suite!! An awesome start indeed!

The hotel is ran by a family and the daughters were the ones who greeted us and guide us around. Very very friendly and accommodating as mentioned by other reviews. Drew maps for us, made great recommendations of places and food, and even accommodated my few requests for a surprise on my wife birthday, and dinner in our suite. Thank you very much!!

The rooms were very traditional and cosy and I totally agree with one review that we felt as though we were coming home instead of a hotel. View was beyond words and their service to help us get a car and make arrangements were great. Personal touch is the word.

Except that the toilet looks abit run down and small and it floods when you bathe ( which we were totally fine for this small glitch ) the rest was an awesome experience for us and we definitely would want to come back here again.

Oh and one more thing, wifi works best only in certain part of the suite which we are totally ok too :)

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Seah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
36
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

Travelling off season for us always means low expectations. Heliotopos and Santorini proved us so wrong. In the hotel everything and everyone was very welcoming, at the end of each day we felt like going home. There were some constructions as they are open during the whole winter, but nothing disturbing for the guests. The rooms very clean and traditional, and the common areas very cozy. The staff was really accommodating and made a daily programme for us according to what was open. Overall, we believe that where you stay can define your vacation, and Heliotopos absolutely made ours the most relaxed trip ever!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

room and view were great, staff was very accommodating. we stayed 4 nights with 3 adults and 2 kids in adjoining rooms. only problem was that it was still the winter season (stayed 18-22 March) so some restaurants were not open, no sailboats were running, and water too cold to swim. But the staff helped us with figuring what was open and what was not and helped steer us to land side activities. Breakfast was good, and had dinner in the cave once with an amazing pork and sun dried tomato dish.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bakorocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We had an amazing time at Heliotopos Hotel! During our stay we felt the attention to detail in all aspects concerning the food served, the service, the rooms and the exterior. Both the service and the facilities are one of a kind.The location just speaks for itself!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Konstantinos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This is such a beautiful place and the staff are really friendly and helpful. Our room looked out over the classes and the views all day and especially in the evening are amazing. The rooms are spacious and have rjudyeal character

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judy9814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

My wife & I spent ten magical days at Heliotopos . Great location ,we walked to everything.The staff was the best & made us feel like we were in their home. Very nice breakfast everyday. I got hooked on Greek coffee, WOW. The view from our private balcony was breathtaking .Sunsets were stunning. Although we were at Heliotopos in Oct of 2008 ,we both talk about how special that stay was. Ah.....memories

Mickey

Room Tip: They are all on the caldera, ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happyfeetboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.0 mi away
Abyssanto Suites & Spa
Abyssanto Suites & Spa
#26 of 50 in Imerovigli
180 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kasimatis Suites
Kasimatis Suites
#42 of 50 in Imerovigli
28 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Altana Traditional Houses and Suites
0.1 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#20 of 50 in Imerovigli
459 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#18 of 50 in Imerovigli
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heliotopos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heliotopos Hotel

Address: Imerovigli, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#22 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#25 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range: £109 - £303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Heliotopos Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heliotopos is a unique boutique hotel complex in the traditional dome style, with one or two storey suites and studio apartments. Built on the foundations of old island structures it has been constructed to reflect the beauty of Santorini's architecture. Located at the highest point of the crater-top (the rim of the Caldera) it offers an extraordinary, breathtaking view of the volcano, the sea and the surrounding islets from every point of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heliotopos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heliotopos Hotel Imerovigli
Heliotopos Hotel Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing