We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing view thats it!”
Review of Heliotopos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Heliotopos Hotel
Ranked #26 of 51 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The view is really amazing view maybe the best in Santorini. The location is also good, 10 min very nice walking to bus station.
The hotel is over priced for what it is offering; staff are really great and helpful and try to do their best; however, room service is not available all the time. U cant ask for food outside the normal time ( ex no breakfast before 8h30, no dinner before 8h since the chef wont be here).
So lets say its a great max 3 stars pension, superb view and breathtaking sunset over priced.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarineMatar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (428)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

151 - 157 of 428 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

Family of 2 adults and 3 children. We had a terrible stay. Hotel did not provide the accommodation we booked and our family was placed in a small single room, never solved dispute numerous complaints. However the hotel has since offered to reimburse some of our payment. This is ice however does not make up for a terrible stay. Pro's awesome view. 10/10. Staff try to be helpful where they can, but the hotel has some major problems which the staff cannot overcome. Cons rooms are old and in my case was unsafe. 84 steps to walk up to get to breakfast. Breakfast was disappointing. Hotel is not close to town. I would not go back.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Murray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

It has stunning views from everywhere .Our room view was a killer .Personel is very helpful like your close friend . But rooms looks old and not so clean.Bathrooms are too small and bed isn't queen as written , actually they are too narrow and uncomfortable .Breakfast is very poor . I can not recommend this hotel because there is better ones with same view around and they have bigger pools .

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sunwatcher3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Absolute bliss. The view is out of this world int the balcony of the Santorini Island, Imerovigli. Mini market at the top of the stairs, right across from the hotel door. Excellent breakfast, very friendly and attentive staff. Rent a car, it's worth every penny if you want to explore the island and the beaches.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the bottom of the caldera will set you up for a good calories burnout during your stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Radu R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We were in room 28. One of the nicest views I've every seen. The sunset is incredible. The hotel offers a great breakfast. It's important to point out that you will be taking the stairs to and from your room. We were exactly 100 steps from the main road. This is the case with nearly all hotels in imerovigli. Totally worth it if you ask me.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank SebC82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This beautiful hotel had the most amazing staff of our entire trip. Warm and inviting! The hotel is so unique and cozy. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The views were absolutely breathtaking, every night we relaxed and watched the sunset from our balcony. Every night we also took a walk into town through the back walk way, about 30 minute walk. Worth every step as you oversee a view of the Sea and other sights. We highly recommend this hotel. Very charming!

Room Tip: All rooms have views, we stayed in the room with the cozy bed in a cove, with a window looking out t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Candie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

What a great, amazing view and exceptional service. I was recommended to the Heliotapas and I was not disappointed. My wife and 2 daughters (age 20 and 14) had adjoining rooms and were amazed by our sunsets and relaxing environment.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.7 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Mill Houses Elegant Suites
Mill Houses Elegant Suites
#6 of 21 in Firostefani
813 reviews
1.6 mi away
Csky Hotel
Csky Hotel
#36 of 51 in Imerovigli
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Afroessa Hotel
Afroessa Hotel
#8 of 51 in Imerovigli
656 reviews
1.4 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#7 of 81 in Fira
463 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heliotopos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heliotopos Hotel

Address: Imerovigli, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#5 Best Value Hotel in Imerovigli
#21 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#25 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range: £108 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Heliotopos Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heliotopos is a unique boutique hotel complex in the traditional dome style, with one or two storey suites and studio apartments. Built on the foundations of old island structures it has been constructed to reflect the beauty of Santorini's architecture. Located at the highest point of the crater-top (the rim of the Caldera) it offers an extraordinary, breathtaking view of the volcano, the sea and the surrounding islets from every point of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Heliotopos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heliotopos Hotel Imerovigli
Heliotopos Hotel Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing